The Reds hosted the Crusaders today at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane. This is the match thread for discussion of the game. The match is broadcast on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA. The Reds ran rampant and demolished the Crusaders 41 / 20, with Quade Cooper scoring a full 31 points and with the Reds earning their 4-try bonus point in the process….. yes, you better believe it!

Reds: 5 Penalties & 3 Conversions & 2 Tries Quade Cooper, 1 Try Digby Ioane, 1 Try Rod Davies

Crusaders: 2 Penalties & 2 Conversion2 Daniel Carter, 1 Try Andy Ellis, 1 Try Brad Thorn

Reds: 15 Peter Hynes, 14 Digby Ioane, 13 Morgan Turinui, 12 Anthony Faingaa, 11 Rod Davies, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Daniel Braid, 6 Jake Schatz, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Adam Byrnes, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Saia Faingaa, 1 Ben Daley. 
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Robert Simmons, 19 Leroy Houston, 20 Richard Kingi, 21 Tim Walsh, 22 Will Chambers.

Crusaders: 15 Colin Slade, 14 Jared Payne, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Thomas Waldrom, 7 George Whitelock, 6 Kieran Read (captain), 5 Isaac Ross, 4 Sam Whitelock, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Ti’i Paulo, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Brad Thorn, 19 Jonathan Poff, 20 Kahn Fotuali’i, 21 Adam Whitelock, 22 Sean Maitland.

Assistant referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Damian Mitchelmore (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard  (Australia)

245 Responses to Reds 41 (14) vs Crusaders 20 (6) (final score) – Game Thread

178 Puma,

You serious on the load shedding thing?…damnit…time to get those solar pannels and battery packs guys…just let me know… 🙂

179 – Fires, I was out to a meeting so missed that game. Thought driving back that maybe I gave Saders too little on my bru. HAHAHAHAHA. Instead the otherway round. Reds must have came at them like a cracker. A HUGE surprise.

Now hope none of that with our Sharks tonight. Also see the power shedding has started again. So I better have power tonight as our whole area was out last night. I will be SO ANGRY if the power goes when when Sharks are to play.

How can we hold the world cup this nonsense starting again?

182 Puma,

Im telling you Puma, if we go that route again I’m getting myself solar pannels….tired of that rubbish…time to counter eskom

181 – Fires, I heard it was going to start next year again but it seems it has started now already. Our whole area was out last night until early this morning. See GBS has no power where he is.

183 – Fires, we need to do something. I know for a fact it was going to start next year. Seems like it has started now. Maybe they going to save do that now to save the power for the world cup months. Not sure. I will find out. It is total crap I tell you. Really don’t want to live like that again, not ever. Imagine no aircon in Umhlanga in FEB???? Pleased I am up in Joburg it is hot here too but not humid.

Just better not go off tonight while watching the Sharks game.

167 – Fires, When Sharks play Saders it will be a kiwi ref. Does not seem fair to go all the way to NZ, play a kiwi side and have one of their refs, ref the game.

184 Puma

During December we had power cuts also, peak holiday season and our power was out for the whole of 25 and 26 december….then again on new years day….circuit breaker or something went and they didn’t have any in stock to replace it with, I’m either way gonna get myself solar panels….

I’m advising my clients for whom I’m drawing house plans to also go ‘green’, eskom cant even supply electricity to new homes being built….

186 Puma

That’s why the Saders lost today, they got penalised for their illegal ways at the breakdown….kiwi refs won’t blow the game the way it’s supposed to be blown. Can’t see the Saders losing with a kiwi ref, guaranteed they’d have won if they had a kiwi ref today.

187 – Fires, I was in my home in Umhlanga over December and Jan, if the power went off then would have been really angry. Don’t enjoy the humid weather without aircon 😀 Lucky ours was fine.

I see C. Joubert reffed the Saders and Reds game. Did he not ref our game against the Force in the warm up game?

189 Puma,

No he did the one where we played the Stormers, Force game was apparently tonights ref….can’t remeber his name, don’t like him but anything is better than Brown-nose or any kiwi ref for that matter.

Oi, GrootPienkFrown…..hows about warming us Sharks up by posting the games thread…we got lots to talk about?

yes broetsies, hoesit?

flok, nie ñ mens op dié site nie … lê natuurlik almal weer dronk!!

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!! I got a win point and a bonus point for the closest score!!!! I predicted Reds by 2!!!!! Hahahahahaha. Smallies is glad he didn’t play!!!

FireStraeuli You will need at least R150 000 for solar panels for the average house then there is high maintance costs, Generator – might be resonable price to buy, but to run on average house just 12 hours a day you are looking at anything between R9 000 and R12 000 a month on deisel or petrol. Believe me we in the bush, did my research cos i loath eskom and will try deprive them of pennies if i can. Solar lights in the garden are reasonable, and help with security.

onerb @ 194
    well, you either knew something none of us did
    or ….
    or ….. 😀

Oh and go for gas geyser, R25 ooo to do solar,

treehugger
    two words (ok … 3)
    gas
    and
    paraffin!!

hehehe, worked for my grandparents waaaaaaaaaay back, cant see why it cant work for me!! 😀

Ashley, I just had a gut feeling. But on the same note – that feeling only got me 5/7 last week. so call it beginners luck!

Ok, I’ve climbed in my car and come to Tjarky_Fornever’s restaurant… where they have POWERRRRRRRRRRRRRR… now taking a sletsappie and I’ll put some Game Threads for tonight on shortly!

bloody hell, but they didnt have tv, dstv etc etc etc

maybe i should rethink!! 😯

oh and SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS SHARKS

bye till later 😈

onerb @ 198
    well congratulations should be in order then

my gut feel didnt work out as well last week … lost both the sharks and reds games in the last few minutes!!

treehugger @ 202
    this is how we do it in the cape, hugs

pprrrrrrrroooooooooooooooooooooooooovince!!

hey gbs
    vat daar ñ slukkie vir my ook jong!!
    flok, eks moeg en dors!!

Have a great weekend Ashley

SHAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRKKKKKKKSSSSSSS

hey gbs, jou bloubliksem
    waa’s daai thinga-magix waar mens kon sien hoeveel mense online is?

Ja nee ashley, ek was 5/5 tot ek my sinne verloor het en die lions en sharks gekies het. Dom donner wat die lions kies. En wat doen ek toe die week? Kies weer die straat katte! Ek wil net nie leer nie. Maar ek dink die lugdruk gaan die chiefs kortwiek(of hoop maar so)

207@ Asbak – Maak daai verlepte flokken ogies oop, dan kyk jy weer… dis daar!

gbs @ 209
    flok, sorry bru man
    eks vrek moeg man!!

Total 8 users including 0 member, 8 guests, 0 bot online