I sat reading through so many articles in different newspapers and web sites, and the more I read the more I found myself wondering who is to blame.

In the sharks camp the acquisitions of Ludick and Alberts as new players is believed to be “fair and legal”, this also applies for the Lions rugby union.

In other press releases I read the SARU statement being that the two Unions should resolve this matter between themselves, this I find astonishing as it was SARU themselves that intervened in the Fourie saga , thus making it possible for Fourie  to play for the WP.

If this is the case why is SARU selective in resolving issues only for certain Unions?

I personally blame them as I feel as the PARENT to all the Unions in South Africa, they should have intervened long ago to avoid what has now become an embarrassment to all the parties involved.

Share your views and help us all understand why SARU  is needed if they can’t solve their “children’s” problems?

28 Responses to Who is at fault? Are some teams favoured above others?

helloooooooooooo GBS broer , hiyas TH bro ltnfc

hope you guys are doing good?

Blou bliksem antwoord my of ek gooi sout in jou bier 😆

1 & 2 @ Tjarky – Sorry…. was busy repairing your botched Article…. there is no SARFU anymore, not for years and years… it is SARU….

Hehhehe

I’m mooooooooooooooosa frustrated today with world networks….. eishhhhhhhhhhhh

Hi sharky_forever ( just in case ) 😆

Two Australian businessmen in Brisbane were sitting down for a break in their new store. As yet, the store wasn’t ready, with no stock and only a few shelves set up.

One said to the other, ‘I bet any minute now some idiot tourist is going to walk by, put his face to the window, and ask what we’re selling’.

No sooner were the words out of his mouth when, sure enough, a curious Japanese tourist walked to the window, had a peek, and in a thick Japanese accent asked

‘What you sell?’
    One of the men replied sarcastically, ‘We’re selling arse-holes.’

Without skipping a beat, the Japanese man said,

‘You doing velly well, only two left’.

The seven dwarfs went off to work in the mine one day, while Snow White stayed at home to do the housework and cook their lunch.

However when she went to the mine to deliver their lunches, she found there had been a cave-in, and there was no sign of the dwarfs.

Tearfully she yelled in to the mine entrance: “hello – is anyone there. Can anyone hear me”.

A voice floated up from the bowels of the mine:

” Australia will win the next Rugby World Cup”

“Thank god” said Snow White “at least Dopey’s still alive”

judge not a book…..

beauty is in the eye of the beer holder 😆

Saru should have sorted this out a long time back. What is good for one union is good for all. 😉

These players will play for the Sharks, so why is this still going on and on and on.

hiyas bloues my maat van yster en plaat ^5

hiyas ashwee boet ^5

hiyas puma bro hope ur well,

i agree what worries me is how saru are to scared to do anything , and i feel no matter which way it goes it should be resolved

any body should make sure they control their entities

i can say the lions are wrong and they will say we are wrong

its not about us and them though , its about a body that has no spine in controling their children

Personally I don’t care for Mr Hoskens.

The few times I’ve had the “pleasure” of meeting him, I’ve had the feeling that whatever he said is done with a “forked tongue”.

Maybe I’ve got the guy wrong, but that’s how it feels.

10 – Sharky, Howzit mate, Agree this really should have been sorted out a long time back. How long has Alberts and Ludik been training with the Sharks? I think since November, not too sure but think that is when they started training with the Sharks. No way will they go back to the Lions now. So why the damn hell are they stalling this nonsense? Get it sorted now. S14 is around the corner. These players need to be settled in and have piece of mind.

scrumdown i dont know him well enough , but as i said it a entity like this has many arms and persons in its employ , so the one is just as guilty as the other

10 – Sharky, Also about Beast, that is a load of nonsense about sending him back to Zim. Get his citzenship for SA now pronto. Saru needs to wake up really.

ya puma when wp had the problem saru were quick to step in

knowing the conracts the lions have they surely knew there would be problems

its been in the press for how long now and instead of stopping the issues that add fuel

they are morons to say the least

saru is becomming like the SABC 😯

sharky_forever @ 9
    yip sardientjie
    hoe hang hulle?

sharky @ 15

You don’t honestly believe that SARU are that clever do you?

lol scrummy

eish i did try give them the benifit of the doubt 😆

the lions had joubert training with them long ago in defiance of the cheetahs protests , yet they shout when its of their players that want to move

tsk tsk tsk , the double standards of some 🙄

15 – Sharky, Damn right mate.

Cheers all, catch up tomorrow.

Because SARU couldnt organise a p*ssup in a brewery, there is your reason. Its not double standards, its just lack of brain power and administration skills.
    I live for the day when guys like John Smit, Dick Muir, Fourie du preez and Brian Habana decide to put their considerable brain power to good use and run organisations like SARU and we dont have “political favour” appointees heading these organisations up. I put it down to poor Chairmanship…thats where it starts.

As Jacques Fourie en Alberts en Ludick dieselfe kontrakte het/gehad het en Jacques het sy saak “gewen”, hoekom is dit dan so moeilik vir Alberts en Ludick om los te kom?

Helloooooo…. want die Lions wil hulle en die Tjarks ‘n pit druk

#21 – Sharky Forever: Joubert never signed a contract with the Cheetahs. He signed an offer of salary, but after this the Cheetahs changes these and he refused to sign the Cheetahs contract. Reyneke requested Joubert and his agent to proove that he never signed a contract with the Cheetahs, until then he was not allowed to train with the Cheetahs. They proved this to Reyneke and he agreed that he could join the squad.

Also, SARU intervened after Fourie’s contract was declared “non-binding”. Up to this moment, neither the Sharks or Erasmus have tried to get Alberts and Ludick’s contracts declared the same. So up to now, and until this has happened, according to SARU and every-one else barring the Sharks, both players’ contracts are valid and they are in breach of contract.

Question is, why are the Lions this time around waiting on Erasmus to get this to an arbitration hearing, maybe he’s aware that these contracts are not the same as Fourie’s and he’s just taking a fat chance?

Sharks should pick up the phone and offer a transfer fee if they really want these players that bad.

“until then he was not allowed to train with the Cheetahs”. Should read train with the Lions.

Total 55 users including 0 member, 55 guests, 0 bot online