The Springboks will play all four of the ‘Home Unions’ in November as part of their end-of-year tour, the South African Rugby Union (Saru) announced on Friday following confirmation of the fixture programme by the International Rugby Board (IRB).

DeVilliersPeter

South Africa start the tour against Ireland in Dublin on November 6, having accepted an invitation to provide the opposition for the hosts when they officially open the new Aviva Stadium (the redeveloped Lansdowne Road).

The Boks then play Wales, Scotland and England on the following Saturdays.

The tour is planned to end with a fixture against the Barbarians at a venue to be confirmed.

Meanwhile, the venue of South Africa’s season-opening Test against France on June 12 remains undecided.

Saru hope to meet the local organising committee of the Fifa 2010 World Cup to arrive at a final decision on the availability of the Newlands Stadium in Cape Town.

Springbok end-of-year tour fixtures:

November 6, Ireland v South Africa (Aviva Stadium, Dublin)
November 13, Wales v South Africa (Millennium Stadium, Cardiff)
November 20, Scotland v South Africa (Murrayfield, Edinburgh)
November 27, England v South Africa (Twickenham, London)
December 4, Barbarians v South Africa (TBC)

46 Responses to Bokke chance at Grand Slam in November

I can already see the injury list before the WC. It’s all about the money. Go for it. We are really trying not to win back to back World Cups. Saru – bunch of Arseholes.

If the Boks can’t even beat a mediocre Irish team there is no way that they will win a Grand Slam.

Am really looking forward to watching it, hope we do well and do not sustain any injuries.

England lined up a great EOY schedule

4 – Evening Super,

You think we will play full strength Boks for the grand slam? I would like to see a our best selected.

Rest the Boks in the CC and some part of the S14 the next year to get enough rest for the WC.

For me I always want our best to play internationls. Especially going for a grand slam. What you think?

Evening Carol.

Hell i dont know, we cant throw games now and i think the players and Peter dont want to move backwards. The winning percentage is quite good now. I think we will play a 75% strong Bok team.

superBul – How about a Rugby-Talk overseas trip to the UK for the EOYT!!
    Free Bed and Breakfast in The Cotswolds for 8 can do more but they may have to sleep on the sofas!!

A very good evening to you Puma, how was your weekend?
    Shame about the Sharks…..Oh well only warm ups….!! 😆

Super
    is jy nog hier?

7 – Super, Hope we take our best and play them. Give them rest during the year just after the Tri-Nations rest them this year in the CC. We need to win those games eoyt. Puts pressure on those teams for the WC. Gives us confidence. So our best has to be selected.

Well done to the Bulls yesterday. They going to be a force again this year.

carol i have not left SA at all, must get this fear out of my system. 😆 Thanks for the invite , will remember.

10 – KP, Hello and well done to Stormers they are looking good so far. Good luck to them in the S14 should get a semi spot this year if they keep playing well.

Het jy gesien wat sê daar Skaapsteker oor ons rugby?

Puma i want revenge against Ireland, its getting on my nerves losing so many in a row against them.

WARATAHS skipper Phil Waugh has fired the first barb at rival South African teams ahead of next week’s start of the Super 14 season, labelling their breakdown technique as illegal “man-handling”.

Ja die boks, taktiek om nou aandag van homself en Smith af te trek. Hulle gaan McCaw uit die game blaas.

9 – Thanks Carol, had a great weekend.

Never saw the game with the Sharks had no signal. So really have no idea how they played. Just by reading here they are not doing too well. Then never had big hopes for them this year. Hope we get better as the competition goes on. Must win our home games and that at the moment is looking bleak. Then they were mostly trying out combinations and rotating a lot of the players. So who knows once settled them may produce. HOPING!!

Bulls will do well I feel and Stormers.

Thx Puma
    Maar daar moet nog baie water in die see loop. 31 Penalties in one game!!! Stormers (and Sharks) need to sort out the new breakdown rule interpretation. This new thing was brought in to nullify our loosies, Brussouw in particular!!

them = they

20 – KP I feel the same, now that we have such a great player in Brussow they change the damn rules again.

Far too many penalties from that game on Friday, only read it as never saw the game. Hope refs get it right and not everyone of the refs have their own idea about it. Going to spoil the S14 again like 2008.

Super
    Ons sal net moet aanpas, maar die flippen refs sal ook moet bykom. As ek ‘n ou tackle, en sy voorry kom val bo-op my, hoe de moer moet ek dan wegbeweeg van hom af? Scalla het Vrydag na die game gesê dat dit wil voorkom of dit onmoontlik gaan raak om ‘n bal te steel na ‘n tackle. Counter rucking gaan beslis ‘n moerse rol speel in vanjaar se S14.

superBul, do you have a passport? You are not the only Saffa I have met who has not left their shores, the Americans are the same!

Then you get a globe trotter like our Puma!!! He has used up your air miles already!

KP dit sal nou dof wees om balle weg te skop of wat?

Hier is nog van Phil se “wyshede”

“I think maybe South Africa will find it hardest,” the 79-Test veteran said of the new interpretations announced by SANZAR last week. “The South Africans tend to lie around and do a bit of manhandling of the tackled player on the ground, so having to roll away all the time could maybe disadvantage them more so than other sides. I think the decision to make the breakdown more of a contest is great for the game and for the players – it will reward good technique. I think the players who are smart will get an advantage from it.

”I think the South Africans will still adjust but players lying around in that tackle area will be forced to get out of that area, which will certainly advantage teams who are willing to play with the ball.”

16 – Super, hehehe. I feel the same boet. We have lost many against them especially on their turf.

Sorry Irish if you read this. When it comes to the Boks and Ireland my heart will always be with the Boks.

Super
    Ek dink ook nogal so, want as jou hantering goed is, gaan jy een of ander tyd ‘n strafskop vir jou kry.

26 – KP, well Phil will just have to wait and see, I hope he eats his words. Never count out the saffa sides that easy. He is being just far too arrogant.

KP i see some guys reckon the teams will commit fewer players to the rucks and have more loose standing runners, i dont know but they are killing the game we know.

Total 74 users including 0 member, 74 guests, 0 bot online