We as Blue Bull supporters say thank you to Victor and his team. You made us so proud. We thank the whole Blue management and Coaching staff. The joys of being a Bulls supporter can only be understand by a true Blue supporter.

It would take days to get over all this euphoria and true to the jealousy in SA rugby the rest of SA wont give us a day to celebrate. Now its all forgotten, the CC never happened in their eyes. What a convenient distraction, the EOYT happens to be. We have weeks to discuss that, now today and tomorrow is still CC weekend. Allow us our day , tomorrow the Bulls will go on a tour through Pretoria, be there. This is unique, maybe we wont see it ever again. A SA side having all the trophies.

A  farewell message from the Bulls website

http://www.thebulls.co.za

With the Absa Currie Cup as well as the Vodacom Super 14 trophy at Loftus Versfeld, 2009 has indeed been the Bulls’ most successful year.

The team managed to deliver one superb performance after the other and these guys will be in the chronicles of Blue Bulls rugby for years to come.

Well done to Victor Matfield and his teammates. You have been absolutely marvelous throughout the season and to finish the season like this is a huge bonus for all the passionate Blue Bulls supporters.

A lot of credit must also go to Frans Ludeke and all his assistants as well as every single member of the Bulls’ medical/fitness and management team. Rugby is a team sport and without the contribution of these individuals the Blue Bulls would not have been able to play top class rugby for ten months in a row.

Bravo the Bulls!

Enjoy tonight’s festivities and see you again in 2010.

49 Responses to Viva Blue Bulls, Thank You.

28 – Hi There superBul, you have had a wonderful run and now you get the pleasure of watching some of your favourite Boks run out in the green and gold.

Have a great break….don’t forget the camera, It is such a privilige to see your wonderful shots.

I’m outta here now……see you guys later.

30 – Sal jou laat weet as weer daar kom, ek skuld hulle ‘n kuier, was lank laas daar. Daai wereld is te warm vir my, so ek gaan kuier gewoonlik in die winter.

Soos ek se ek stap minder as 2 minute daarna toe, nogal lekker pret al daar gehad , kan van een van die stoepe my hek sien. So gevaar kan dopgehou word, ook net een pad om te kruis.
    Warm is dit verseker. Waar is jy nou weer?

Where is everyone today? Probably still out celebrating.

Enjoy Bull supporters.

GBS we still waiting for photo’s boet.

Back later when some are logged on.

33 @ Superbul – Ek is Newcastle.

“In”

A very good game to watch. Congrats to the Blue Bulls. Cheetahs deserved a little better, they played their hearts out, but Bulls defended well & were lethal in counter attacks. Also brought to bear their controlled, winning rugby. I had to admire the spirit of the Cheetahs though, brave stuff from them. Wish we could see more of that attacking mindset from other teams around the world. In summary yesterday’s match was good value.

JimT the only thing i dont like about the Cheetahs, they dont have any respect for my old heart. Hell when they start to run your defense must be tip top.

The brilliance of our most senior players got us trough this one. FdP , Habana, Spies and Morne.
    The rest also did their part but FdP deserved the MOM award.

The 51 000 spectators that descended on Loftus Versfeld for the Currie Cup final on Saturday certainly delivered a welcome windfall to the coffers of the Blue Bulls, but spectator tickets do not contribute the major portion of this rugby union’s annual income.

Bigger unions make most of their money from hospitality revenue, or the money paid for boxes. In certain instances this can contribute as much as R50m a year.

According to SA Rugby, the Blue Bulls, Sharks and Western Province (WP) are the country’s biggest unions (not necessarily in that order).

“The major part of our income – about 60% – comes from ‘bums on seats’,” said Gavin Lewis, WP’s media manager. He couldn’t, however, say how much of this comes from box, season tickets or tickets bought for cash.

For the Blue Bulls spectator income comprises about 55% of its total turnover. According to Barend van Graan, chief executive of the Blue Bulls Rugby union, the major part of this is from box seats.

You could pay up to R150 000 for the use of a Loftus box. On Newlands the amounts per box vary, but Lewis said one with an average view will cost you up to R100 000 a year.

Although the money seems to be a huge amount, the unions have massive costs to maintain the stadiums. “It costs us about R600 000 to present a final [like Saturday’s],” he explained.

“This excluded the complimentary tickets for sponsors, clubs and schools. On a day such as this there are about 1 500 people on duty at the match.”

Van Graan said the money is spent on things like safety, cleaning of the stadium before and after the match, catering, electricity, first aid and parking services.

For the smaller rugby unions the picture is somewhat different. They generally earn most of their income from broadcast rights, as these rights are divided equally between the unions, no matter the size of the union.

In terms of this agreement, each union receives about R5m from SA Rugby.

The unions do not get more money for semi-finals or finals, explained SA Rugby spokesperson Andy Colquhoun. In the case of the smaller unions broadcast rights often are the largest contributors to their net income.

– Sake24.com

Loftus se boks seats is duur, ‘n pel van my het ‘n losie by Absa park DBN wat hulle 80 000 per jaar kos. Middel lyn heel onder teen die veld.

Die prys gaan seker op en op soos die bekers instroom.

40 – Ja jys reg. ‘n wen span kan seker meer geld eis.

Wonder wat kos die losies by WP?

Nou waar is GBS vandag? Het hy toe die press conferenve by Loftus bygewoon? Soveel vrae sonder antwoorde.

Conference 😆

Ek sweer hy en Kwagga en nog ander is in die tronk , hulle het na die game gaan celebrate. Sou glo allerhande wonnerlike fotos plaas. Of seker te veel fotos van die Bulls babes gehad by hom toe slaan Handbriekie hom katswink.

Congrats to the BuLLs players, their Management Team, The Union and LAST BUT LEAST

Their SUPPORTERS!

Played the Klevah game

Deserved the win…

Worthy CC 2009 Champs!

:respek:

Willem,

You are the true gentleman.

I take the liberty to accept your Cheetah wishes obo all the BULLS, I know what passionate Cheetah supporter you are.

You can take encouragement on the two trophies that you did win on Saturday, as well as your team’s performance in the CC final. Bittereinders!

Thanks Cosa

ActuaLLy enjoyed the game, not devastad by the result- just disaPPointed.

very gOOde rugby played by the BuLLs

Simply OUTSTANDING by FDP.

Potgieter & Stegman was also very gOOde.

The rest did enough for a world leading halfback pairing to sqEEze a aTTackMinded chEEtah team to being unable to win.

Most of the chEEtahs were just playing totaLLy beyond themselves. Mind you- The chEEtah pack were very “buLL- like” in their play- werent they? 🙂

Were however the wrong type of rugby to win the final- against THIS BuLLS team- who had two wEEks to rest!

StiLL no moans from me.

I suPPort a great Union.

StiLL huge rOOm for improvement though!

PS JlPot goNNa be huge @ 12 next year next to Steyn!

Total 53 users including 0 member, 53 guests, 0 bot online