Die Springbokke het ‘n terugslag gekry voor môre se laaste toetswedstryd dié seisoen teen Ierland op Croke Park in Dublin.

Die Burger berig soos volg: 

Bakkies Botha moes weens ‘n rugprobleem aan die span onttrek.

Hy word vervang deur die slot van die Westelike Provinsie, Andries Bekker.  

Francois Hougaardt neem Bekker se plek op die kantlyn in.

52 Responses to Bakkies onttrek / withdrawn!!

Laat ek eers bietjie buitentoe gaan, dinge moet gedoen word.

Hoes, hoes, Voldy, hoes ….

Ooo flok daar hang ouens rond daar wat Lobberts bo Bakkies sal kies.

Wys maar net meng jou met semels….dat daar nou werklik ander is wat daai plank se siening deel.

What is clear is that this is a grudge game. When O’Driscoll left South Africa after being injured in the second test, he made it clear to members of the travelling British media that he was looking forward to having a crack at the South Africans at Croke Park. Other Irish players said the same thing when they left the tour.

Bok skipper John Smit also makes it clear in his book, Captain in the Cauldron, that there was bad blood between the teams, with the series being played in what he described as an unpleasant atmosphere. The Lions decision not to mix with the Boks after games, like Tri-Nations opponents do, was ascribed to the feelings of a senior Ireland player.

Which Ireland player was it, O’Connell or O’Driscoll? That will have to remain speculation, but there shouldn’t be any surprises that it was an Irishman who objected. There has been a bit of an edge between the Boks and Ireland ever since previous coach Jake White told a Dublin press conference in 2004 that there was no Irishman good enough to make his team.

O`Drisdroll se moer!

Ok

So its everywhere now, well done on the scoop ! Proud to blog on the site thats first.

Maybe its got a silverlining in it – High pressure game, grudge match, Irish press talking up the bully boy nature of the Boks, young inexperienced, nervous ref. All the ingredients for the ref to start falling for the hype and brandishing cards – Bekker is a lower profile player and I can guarantee you that thick potato head O’Connell would have been gunning to have Bakkies sent off. To go after Bekker could backfire as he won’t retaliate. They’ll try and niggle Burger and to a lesser extent Rossouw. Bakkies (unfairly) is a lightnng rod for cards.

Still think we’ll win and comfortably.

36 @ mike

Those Irish would do well to rather concentrate on their game. This is gonna be a hard game, and the team that wants to win this will have to pull up their socks and play good rugby.

Snoek

None of my Irish mates are confident about their chances. One of my freinds is involved with U21’s at Ulster and they know what BJ can do – they reckon Ireland could backpedal massively if we get the nudge on. In their half, if they go backwards, if Morne has his kicking game on – I see points !

Funny how the scrum has become so important this year and far more talked about – goes back to Beasts dismantling job in the first test. I think Vickery has been injured for most of this years UK season.

Die Bokke kom vandag te staan teen ‘n verenigde “vyand”.
    Op Croke Park gaan 82 000 Iere bankvas agter hulle spelers staan.

Maar hier in SA hang die demografiese EN geografiese onderrokke al weer op die grond!

Victor Matfield en Andries Bekker is no 5 slotte.
    Bakkies Botha en Danie Rossouw is no 4 slotte.

Nou is Bakkies beseer. Wie moet hom vervang?

Die vraag wat debateer moet word (sonder geografiese onderrok) is wie van Danie en Andries tot dusver op hierdie toer die spel gelewer het wat hom die mees geskikte plaasvervanger op 4 maak?

En hoe sal hierdie keuse die verlangde losvoorspeler (in terme van ervaring, vorm en styl) kombinasie beinvloed?

Eintlik moer eenvoudig as vooroordeel en pragmatisme geskei word.

38 Mieliepapmike

A dominant Bok scrum will be a most welcome sight indeed!

Any up-date on the weather?

Nou verstaan ek nie die hoe woorde mooi nie, wie wil jy graag inhe?

It is now so clear why the Europeans was against the ELV`s.

Their only chance is up front.

I’m not in Ireland so cant say but in the Midlands its cold and grey, wet – like 360 other days of the year. Irish TV website says, DRY, 5 to 7 degrees, LIGHT wind – sounds like Loftus in the winter so shouldnt be a factor.As long as its not a sodden cabbage patch there will be running rugby. There are always 1000’s of screaming fans – Hamilton, Twickers, Cardiff is the worst and we always prevail so don’t worry about that either.

By gebrek aan ‘n alternatiewe vorm no 4 slot, is dit die beste 8-tal in terme van ervaring en vorm, wat beskikbaar is.

Watter woorde gee jou probleme?

Yea I read elsewhere that the sun was out this morning

Soek jy Bekker daar?

@43 – weather not looking too bad mate! Very cloudy – very cold – very windy – BUT no rain yet and seems like it will last till kick-off.

SAB no sun mate – that would be wishful thinking.

Well will pop back later – good luck chaps

Sien 39 en 44

Great joke from 4man

A VERY GOOD EXAMPLE OF MISCOMMUNICATION!

A young husband comes home one night, and his wife throws her arms
    around his neck: “Darling, I have great news: ” I’m a month overdue. I
    think we’re going to have a baby! The doctor gave me a test today, but
    until we find out for sure, we can’t tell anybody.” The next day, a guy
    from the electric company rings the door-bell, because the young couple
    hasn’t paid their last bill: “Are you Mrs. Smith? You’re a month
    overdue, you know!”

“How do YOU know?” stammers the young woman.

“Well, ma’am, it’s in our files!” says the man from the electric
    company. “What are you saying? It’s in your files?????” “Absolutely.”
    “Well, let me talk to my husband about this tonight.” That night, she
    tells her husband about the visit, and he, mad as a bull, rushes to the
    electric company offices the first thing the next morning. “What’s going
    on here? You have it on file that my wife is a month overdue? What
    business is that of yours?” the husband shouts. “Just calm down,” says
    the clerk, “it’s nothing serious. All you have to do is pay us.” “PAY
    you? And if I refuse?” “Well, in that case, sir, we’d have no option but
    to cut yours off.” “And what would my wife do then?” the husband asks.
    “! I don’t know. I guess she’d have to use a candle.”

“WWWHHAAAAAAAAAATTTTTTTTT

Lag my gat af

Total 50 users including 0 member, 50 guests, 0 bot online