It seems WP rugby is being allowed and protected to cheat within the system, the same is not being afforded to the other unions, or are they ?

One wonders how the systems of our rugby can be so manipulated? 

A few years ago while Rassie Erasmus was coaching the Cheetahs a huge problem arose when between the Cheetahs and the Northern Free State a player loan and play arrangement was made, players such as Hennie Danniler whilst out of form went to play for the NFS team and vice versa. 

Thus playing for 2 different unions at the same time in the same year, this brought about anger from unions like WP and SWD that laid a complaint to the SA rugby board. 

Now a few years later we find WP rugby doing the same with Rassie Erasmus at the helm doing the same thing but even taking it a step further, we have seen the whole season how WP players have been playing for Boland. 

It is now reported that Boland rugby is buying overseas players, but who will be available to play for WP?How can one still call Boland a rugby union on its own?

We all know that Boland rugby union was bankrupt just a year ago, and that even recently had a problem with paying salaries. 

Now they are offering big bonuses etc? And buying overseas stars?I have no doubt this is going to cause waves within SA rugby, but I say fight fire with fire. 

It is  a Professional era and maybe time the other big unions followed suite, I mean surely if WP is allowed to enlarge their player pool through another union and play them as they want, then surely other unions should be allowed to do the same. 

It is not only allowing for a much larger player pool, but it is allowing the excess players to play rugby for another union to stay match fit, so when for example a playing is injured at WP then they draw on their reserves playing for Boland. 

This begs the question why the Sharks and Bulls unions are not following suite?Is it not time the Sharks brought out Northern Natal rugby and made a 2nd Sharks team?Should the Bulls not buy out the Falcons and make a 2nd Bulls team? 

Surely if the Sharks for example bought more big name players and revived the old NNatal rugby union, along with their present fringe players, they could make a very strong 2nd team, and whenever the Sharks have a lot of Springboks or injuries just pull from their 2nd team. 

I mean this 2nd team would be Match fit not so? 

I personally think it’s wrong and should be stopped, if Boland wants to be a rugby union it should be standing on its own 2 feet and have its own sponsors, just as the other small unions are doing. 

If not its time the other big unions made use of this loop hole provided by Sarfu, we all know the Bulls and Sharks have enough money and sponsors to do exactly what WP rugby is doing.

148 Responses to WP the cheats of SA rugby?

Ok it is All Blck center Pita Alatina and Aussie lock Justin Harrison that Boland are trying to sign.

So where do they get the money and why dont WP just come out and sign them theirselves.

gives the appearance they dont want to be seen signing a lot of overseas players.

#47 weeper , why should we help ep if we can revive NN and help our own??

ep rugby in anycase think themselves part of wp rugby

if they revived NN rugby it would not be loaned but owned lol

hello boomdrukkieninny my skattebol hehehe hugsssssssssss mwahhhhhhhhh

hope you are doing well?

dont forget the argintinian prop too that they want

#61,

They are not interested in Alatini and Harrison will only be temporary until Fondse returns from injury.

Boland will announce a new sponsor if they manage to win their game this Friday and stay in the CC proper.

The same sponsor that insisted Chester becomes DOR.

good day puma bro
    supa dupa and everyone i have not mentioned

mwahmwah Sharky. Didnt know about the Agrie, so will the Stormers and Wp be useing these players? Do they have to pay a rental for their use 🙂 since they are not paying for them even thou the seem to belong to the same union.

Surely a team like Boland needs them more than they do.

Morne, Hilton did play for WP in the CC this year. In the end WP decide to allow him to play for WP because they knew they will not be in the CC final.

The Stormers would contract the players if need be, not WP.

Which game(s)?

Sharky, to revive NN is not a simple matter as it sounds. Players loan to EP will still be Sharks players. EP acts as a B-side for the Sharks as it is currently. An agreement with EP is a lot easier.

dweeper mate you could be right

i know we loaned ep 7 players at the start of the currie cup

the reason being is yes they asked for help and 2ndly the players concerned were not getting game time, so i under stand that

fact is NN rugby still needs to be revived

If that is the case, then of course your point of moving only once (cannot move back) kicks in.

morne tell me this

what would you thoughts be in anycase of a NNatal rugby revival , even if owned by the sharks?

i mean players of note that were raised in that region is bakkies and andre snyman to mention just a few

Ja-nee, mens moet hierdie klomp wiepees fyn dophou, veral met ou Rassie wat ook nou nog daar is. Hulle tackle hoog en het amper die game ok gesteel van die BB in die semi. 😉

lol dag bdb

Mate the more guys that play rugby the more I love it.

with that i agree

i have said before that we still have the same amount of teams etc but since all races are allowed to play the player base in SA has become huge

but there is not enough top teams to bring more into that fold

Structures, structures, structures…

Our rugby is poorer because of the lack of proper ones.

Why no coloureds were involved in 9/11: by MARK LOTTERING

– Ons is altyd laat. We would have missed all 4 flights.

– We talk loud and would bring attention to ourselves.

– Met free kos en cooldrink oppie plane, we’ll sommer forget why we’re there.

– We praat with our hands, so we’ll continually be putting the weapons down.

– We would ALL want to fly the freaking plane, ending in a “moerse” fight with each other.

– We’ll sommer argue and start a fight in the terminal before we even get on the plane & one of us is bound to say out loud: ‘Gaan kak man! Dan hijack jy die foken plane alleen!!’

– Ons kannie ‘n secret hou nie. We would have told everyone a week before doing it, telling them: ‘Moet vir niemand se nie, ho!’

– We would have insisted that the plane fly past Strandfontein Pavillion.

– We would have all lined up to get our photograph taken by one of the hostages.

– When we enter the cockpit, we would have used the intercom system for a karaoke session, with one poephol trying to sing ‘I did it my way’.

– We would first rob every one of their Ray-Bans, cellphones and gold teeth, just before we crash the plane.

– Our whole freaking family plus neighbors would have been at the airport to see us off, crying their “bleddie” eyes out, and your mother saying to the white ou next to her: ‘I’m so proud of him. It’s the first time he’s hijacking a plane!’

– We would have dressed like terrorists for our airport go-way clothes: balaclavas, jumpsuits, karate skoentjies, dark glasses, en ‘n moerse attitude.

– Two of us would have forgotten our passports at home..

– Three of us would have overweight luggage.

– All of us would have luggage.

– We would have all wanted to watch the in-flight movie first.

– Before we went into action, we would have all queued up at the toilet to first gel our hair.

– We would have taken the plane for a joyride first, played the music at full blast and try to park the plane somewhere where the chicks could see us…

#75 middag sharky en al die ander.

hehehehe lmfao @ ashweepee

79 – Ashley – hysterical stuff

allo allo bdb

#83 middag boomdrukker.

Lanklaas so stilte voor ‘n CB beleef ? Almal te bang om iets te sê ?

#85 bdb

Maybe ’cause its a given. After all the strongest provincial side in world rugby playing at home with all their Boks fit – surely there can be only one winner?

#86 ek dink die span met die meeste punte op die bord, na die eindfluitjie geblaas het, gaan die ‘one winner’ wees.

#87 dink ook so hahaha

mirrag almal

bdb,

Ek raak heeltyd confused met jou.

Kan nooit onthou of jy die bulle ondersteun of nie.

Die sit e is nogals stil vandag, was al ‘n paar keer hier om te kyk dan gaan daar niks aan nie….sjoe, en dit voor die final…

Total 31 users including 0 member, 31 guests, 0 bot online