The coach of the Vodacom Blue Bulls, Frans Ludeke, named an unchanged team for Saturday’s Absa Currie Cup final at Loftus Versfeld against the Vodacom Free State Cheetahs.

Courtecy of the Bulls web site:

There were some concerns over the availability of Bryan Habana due to a hamstring niggle that he picked up in the semi-final against the Western Province, but the former IRB Player of the Year was declared fully fit and he is geared up for his last game for the Blue Bulls.

Springbok Chiliboy Ralepelle, however, did not pass his fitness test and therefore Bandise Maku will be on the bench with Derick Kuün starting at hooker.

Ludeke said at the press conference which was held at Loftus on Tuesday that playing in the Currie Cup final is a great occasion and the fact that it is in Pretoria is a enormous bonus.

“It is going to be a huge contest.

“The Cheetahs are a very good team and they did well to beat the Sharks in the semi-final in Durban.

“They are always a very tough opponent and we are expecting a great match.”

Ludeke added that the Bulls need to focus for 80 minutes on their own game and he said that the scrums and breakdowns are going to be enormously important in the final.

“In a final your basics need to be in place in order to create a solid platform and we are fully aware that we must not concede any turnovers against a team like the Cheetahs.

“Converting your opportunities into points is vital and we will go out and try to create as many try scoring opportunities as we can.”

Vodacom Blue Bulls: Zane Kirchner; Francois Hougaard, Jaco Pretorius, Wynand Olivier, Bryan Habana; Morné Steyn, Fourie du Preez; Pierre Spies, Dewald Potgieter, Deon Stegmann, Victor Matfield (captain), Bakkies Botha, Werner Kruger, Derick Kuün, Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Reserves: Bandise Maku, Rossouw de Klerk, Danie Rossouw, Pedrie Wannenburg, Heini Adams, Burton Francis, Gerhard van den Heever.

9 Responses to Ludeke names unchanged side

Gooooooooooooo Bulls…. give the Cheetah pretenders (hehehe) a good roggering!

Make it a final, like against the Chiefs !

Loftus will be BLUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE !!

this is going to be one hell of a final, as much as i believe the bulls should win , eish this cheetah team has matured big time

if it rains saturday , this could go wobbly for bulls if the cheetahs whip the bulls in the scrums

gbs hiyas boet

3# Tjarky – Hello…. no doubt Saturday is going to be tuff…. not easy to predict this one.

Weather forecast tonight indicates no rain on Saturday.

JLP please withdraw, you make me nervous.
    If you flop – everyone would accuse you.
    If you flop the Bulls will for ever be accused.
    If you play a blinder we will hate you for 2 months.lol
    If you get injured in the the game even more doubts.
    you cant win
    There is no way out, your reputation will get a knock.

Get out of there. LOL

The Cheetahs can [and will] klap this team.
    I hope …………
    VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!

Loosehead i had a dream last night , sort of a nightmare. I could not get my DSTV working and had to rely on the reports on RT or the Radio. Hell it was bad. I could not shout at the ref , not for my team, bad man very bad. After i woke up i felt so stupid, i am not a 10 year old kid. But that is what CC does to you , we get so worked up and afterwards life goes on its normal merry way.

Moenie worry nie Super….ek het daai game in jou droom gekyk…die Bulle het verloor….net soos wat hulle Saterdag gaan 🙂

Total 52 users including 0 member, 52 guests, 0 bot online