Wikus van Heerden will once again play for the Lions.

The GLRU have been negotiating with Saracens to have Van Heerden released from his current contract. He was not able to get out of his contract in time for the Super 14, but he will be back to feature for the Lions in next season’s Currie Cup.

149 Responses to Captain courageous to return to Lions den

Puma, help me make my mind up!! There is a chance to meet Scalk and some Springboks when they play the Saracens in 17th Nov, some promotional ‘thingie’ but is is quite expensive!!
    You get fed, watered and see the match – Is Schalks personality sparkling enough for me to spend hard earned cash to bask in his presence?

If Percy was going to be there I would take out a mortgage!! πŸ˜‰

Now that the Bulls are getting Jaco back….and Wikus is returning to the Lions….the more things change the more they stay the same it seams

Sharky – 59

Ja, I did. πŸ˜€

Smit not going anywhere I tell you.

Weet jy, daar gebeur sulke min GOEIE goed by die Leeus.

En as daar een goeie ding gebeur dan is dit skielik verkeerd en unethical en conflict of interest en so aan.

Lyk my die mense WIL he die Leeus moet suffer. Wel, daai dae is verby. Dink die Sharks is moerig want hulle sou graag eerder vir Muir daar wil he as Plum.

Carol – 61

Burger is a great player, heard he is a nice oke too. Great personality I have no idea.

Go it will be a good day out.

#61 If I may Carol, I would like to throw in my two cents worth…Schalk is a very amiable character and very down to earth…even though he’s a Gimmie:-)…It would be worth it!

Polla – 62

Just as long as Jaco don’t go climbing our poles at the tank again πŸ˜†

59 – Sharky – Rangerman does have a delightful way of arguing….always love it when he gets on his high horse, he does it in such style!!

willa not at all

again ur assuming mate

dick and bvz are friends , and there is no mallace

i also for one want to see the lions get back to glory days , obviously not at the expense of the sharks , but sa rugby needs all its provinces strong

yes even ep

lol carol

i do think smitty gives grant a hard on though

he always having a go at smitty πŸ˜†

WilladieLeeu – 64

Think Lions will do well with Muir. Even if some players are leaving. Muir no fool he will be looking at the youngsters and will bring them in and start a team of his own there. He done that with the Sharks.

Lions my 2nd team so hoping good things for them next year.

#64 Willa, een van my groeie vrinne is ook ‘n groot Leeu ondersteuner en sy seisoen is met daai laaste liga game gemaak toe hulle WP wen. Hy bly hier in Hermanus en hy worry net oor twee games in die jaar..die twee teen WP!…Shame, ons gee hom so baie gas die man sien ook baie uit na DM se koms. Ironie van die saak is dat sy seun vir WP o/16 gespeel het vanjaar en die WP trui nou nie te sleg lyk nie!…lol

Sharky – 70

πŸ˜†

65 Puma and 66 Polla – Getting more tempting….the other ‘Springboks’ have not been named, probably ones who feel a bit peckish….or want a free beer might turn up!!
    Can’t imagine the chance of meeting some Ex Pat Saffas and the random odd Brit holds much alure for them on a cold November evening!!
    Imagine meeting Smitty, Bakkies, Victor and Morne….!! 😯

Carol – 68

Rangerman one of the best posters on keo. He has a great sense of humour. Charo too also good sense of humour.

Always enjoy the ones with a sense of humour.

#62..Yes Puma…I like Poledancing, but Pole Climbing doesn’t do it for me!

70 – Behave Sharky, I just think he feels that the Boks need to look to the future and John is possibly not playing in his best ‘position’!!

#65 Skalla’s dad would most probably be there as well..Big Bad Old Schalk Burger!..He always goes on tour with the Boks and promotes his wines from Wellington!…

Puma 75 – I agree, but for sparkling wit Soda Joe hits the nail right on the head.
    Like you he is a real man of mystery!!
    Shame he supports the Lions and Leeds United for heavens sake!! πŸ˜‰

78 – Polla – That is EXACTLY what it is about!! I may end up bying a cellar full of Cape Wines!!

#77 behave?? holy crap carolientjie you ask the impossible lmfao

47: ok

51: brussow gaan nie durbs toe nie, maar Loftus toe … en ek dink nie hy gaan daarnatoe om daar te bly nie, maar iets te kom haal !

53: Thanks Carol, say hallo to him and tell him he must remember to wear his Blue Bull jersey saturday !

Polla – 76

πŸ˜†

76 – Polla, I was invited on a Hen Day when pole dancing lessons were part of the package!! Only that day I was in Durban watching The British Lions…..shame really,, it is a skill I would like to aquire!!

#78..I thought as much…we sommer go down the road to his farm and play some cricket there on his private cricket pitch and then relieve him of some of those wines!…and all for free!…Might be cheaper if you book a flight and come visit him on the farm!…lol

81 – Sharky, you are a bit of a handful it has to be said!!

Carol – 79

There are many there that I enjoy speaking with. Enjoy to laugh.

Soda, Cabbie, Jinxie, Cane, Rangerman, Charo all have a great sense of humour and are all great to speak too. There are others there too that I enjoy speaking with. But those are the ones that make you have a laugh. Good okes all of them.

GBS here is the best has a great way with words. Has had me laughing many times.

#76 I dont think there is much skill needed Carol…Just hang around the pole with as little clothes as possible..I bet most men wont worry to much about the moves…lol!

61: Carol, you must go and ask ol’ Schalk what FDP said to him, after Schalk tackled the living daylights out of him in the semi ?

62: Dit is waar Polla, die BB gaan aanhou om rugby te oorheers in SA πŸ˜‰

64: Toemaar, die Leeus gaan die WP weer pak gee volgende jaar.

82 – bdb – I’d Best not to mention the Bulls to him as I am a ‘defector’ from WP and The Stormers…..
    Look at my first season though, a super 14 title and Currie Cup Final!! Great value…

Total 72 users including 0 member, 72 guests, 0 bot online