Game 7:10pm.

Game thread for the first Currie Cup game of the weekend.

Leopards:

Russell Jeacocks; Bom Samaai, Jovan Bowles, Basil de Doncker, Danie Dames; Cecil Dumont, Michael Bondesio; Christo van Niekerk, Thabo Mamojele, Wilhelm Koch (capt), Draad Linde, Ligtoring Landman, Philip Lemmer, Pellow van der Westhuizen, Divan Kotze.

Replacements: Gavin Williamson, Nardus Lombard, Rudi Mathee, Riaan Swanepoel, Theo van Wyk, Clayton Durand, Jean Tiedt.

Boland:

Justin Peach, Deon Scholtz, Cornal Hendricks, Hein Myburgh, Luvo Sogidashe, Elgar Watts, Danie van der Merwe, Carel Hoffman, Wendal Wehr, Zolani Mofu, Rito Hlungwane, Nico Esterhuyse, Jacobie Adriaanse, Clemen Lewis (capt), Janro van Niekerk.

Replacements: Harry Vermaas, Johan Roets, George Earl, Zandré Jordaan, Denzil Willemse, Ernie Kruger, Llewellyn Adonis.

468 Responses to Match Thread Leopards 50 vs Boland 16 (f/t)

@Supa Die Bloubul – Dankie Supa, vir my om te wen is so kΓ΄mmin soos pienk gras.

Why did John Mitchell hand out the Bok Jerseys?

@Supa Die Bloubul – Cheers Supa. Lekker mielie rol. πŸ˜†

Must we type in the post we are answering with their post number. Like you are doing? @grootblousmile

@Puma – #419

Remember the packet of hiding they handed out earlier in the season hehehehehe!

Really? Jeez thats news to me. Not sure myself. Why him?@JL1

@grootblousmile – I see you picked Boks by double digits on Superbru, I hope you are right

@grootblousmile – 411. GBS, I thought to make it easier to follow a conversation, when you click on REPLY pick up both the nic id AND the blog #. You notice that people are trying to remember to include the blog # in their responses when replying. Just a thought.

426 Its revenge time for Sharks πŸ˜† Remember its at the Tank too πŸ˜€@JL1

@JL1

Did you hear what Mitchell said? Rassie can learn from this:

“These days you can buy talent and it is cheap. But one thing you can never buy is attitude. Only you can bring attitude to the jumper and change attitude in a game.’

@Puma – #427

He has been poking his nose all around SA-Rumour earlier was that he was gonna coach the Lions, until he heard they are not “real” Lions, heheheheh

@Ed_the_Lion
    Cheers, eks uit…

@JimT – I guess I should say post # rather than blog #.

@Supa Die Bloubul – Cheers Supa.

I am also outta here for now. Welcome to all the new bloggers.

@Supa Die Bloubul – #431

Many a true words spoken BUT it is a professional era and coaches need to get that attitude and behaviour instilled with players

Bulls bought many players remember

Zane from Kwas
    Jaco from the Lions
    Habana from the Lions
    Guthro from WP
    Morne from WP
    Ndungane from Border

Ludeke from the Lions/SWD πŸ˜†

@JL1 – 432. Strange that he is handing out the Bok Jerseys though.

Ek sien nou eers op daai prentjie. Die bok het Joost se hand afgeskop. πŸ˜†

@Ed_the_Lion – 436 Cheers Ed, Good to catch up again.

@JL1 – Howzit JL. Believe the bulls r after the services of Brok. To help them with their light five problem πŸ™‚

@Puma – #438 I could not understand why, and who knows him

Maybe Dick Muir is the connection

@Ed_the_Lion – Mens het net gesien wit stoffies trek πŸ™‚

Cheers all. Really good to chat to you all again. Still have my overseas visitors here so its a bit hectic to blog.

Will try and blog here tomorrow during rugby.

Nice Blog GBS and ED you both have done a good job here.

@K9-MonsterLeeu – #441 Bwhahahahaha! Brok is combination of Matt Dunning and Al Baxter, eats like Ollie and trains like Lawence Sephaka

@JL1 – Could be Muir.

Cheers Jl1 out of here now. Catch up tomorrow during the rugby.

50 – 16. Final score.

Jimmy, sorry, had a farking client here to come pick up a Notebook….

The Reply Button Function is receiving attention…. it’s Ed’s job… I’m doing other developments here at the moment….

But don’t worry, he says he’s nearly there with the answers….

Another successful day in the pocket here on RT…. just my SuperBru kakking off big time…. but what the hell !

Remember folks, tomorrow I’m not here…. have family matters to attend to in Pretoria…. so Ed is your captain for tomorrow…

I’ll put up a Game Thread for the Bokke match, early enough, before I leave…. and Ed will administrate it….

I should be back for the Lions / Bulls match though !

Vokking typical, you turn your back for 2 hours, take the wife and kids out for a bite to eat (’cause you made sh1t dry during the week), you come back, and a bunch of oke’s from Potch’ gave you a massive one from the rear end without lubrication!!!!

Hopefully it’s the shape of things to come, and every CC I result I predicted this weekend is wrong!!

On a serious note, given Pukke’s development program, this result is long overdue.

Well done guys. I’ll buy you all a dop next week.

Total 311 users including 0 member, 311 guests, 0 bot online