OK, boys and girls, yesterday we set some records with 2 threads going for gold… but this one is going to go ballistic today !!

This is also the Game Thread for this important match between the Bokke and Ozzie in Cape Town (Slaapstad).

08 Aug 09
17:00

Newlands
Cape Town, South Africa

Tendai Mtawarira 1 Benn Robinson
Bismarck du Plessis 2 Stephen Moore
John Smit 3 Al Baxter
Bakkies Botha 4 James Horwill
Victor Matfield 5 Nathan Sharpe
Heinrich Brussow 6 Richard Brown
Juan Smith 7 George Smith
Pierre Spies 8 Wycliff Palu
Fourie du Preez 9 Luke Burgess
Morne Steyn 10 Matt Giteau
Bryan Habana 11 Drew Mitchell
Jean de Villiers 12 Berrick Barnes
Jaque Fourie 13 Stirling Mortlock
JP Pietersen 14 Lachlan Turner
Francois Steyn 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper
Chilliboy Ralepelle 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau
Jannie Du Plessis 17 Ben Alexander
Andries Bekker 18 Dean Mumm
Danie Rossouw 19 David Pocock
Ricky Januarie 20 Will Genia
Ruan Pienaar 21 Peter Hynes
Adrian Jacobs 22 James O’Connor

1,029 Responses to Bokke vs Australia – Game Thread – Bokke 29 / 17 (f/t)

SA We may have to resort to smut at this time of night to carry us to the magical 1000 posts.

Sheriff used to lurk about when 1000 was onthe cards to try to poach it.
    I got 1000 a couple of times and it was usually an accident!

Good idea….. it would help if you expanded on 982…….. 🙂

blouste 38 ste
    stoet bul 75ste

988 – Bwahahaha

Moving swiftly on……..

See 993 🙂

#988 Smoke and mirrors.
    I hear it is so much more.
    Modest in the extreme.

Now how do you scroll down 30000 names. Or can you search your name?

SA – do you need a picture?

SAB jy moet gaan vir daai top spot

me

Yeeeeeeee!!!!!!! 1000!!!!

997 your own name shows down the bottom if you click on Global

bul-a – you just press a button and you get your global ‘position’ !!

Actually at this time of night that sounds a bit ‘iffy’ !! 🙂

Pretty please?

There it is. Nice SAB.
    Pleasure doing business with you all.
    Time for a restful night.
    Thanks for the chat and sweet dreams all.
    Bye.

iffy is good 🙂

1005 bul-a-bhloo

cheers sleep well

Heyyyyyy

Guys……….WE DID IT…….. 1,0000 …..

Well done S.A…..Now you get a picture!!

Only joking!!!

1003 naughty girl, eish
    i like my 999 , just the way i am , know when to stop . 😆

some help with the other smilleys please i am tired of LOL

1005 bhloo good night sleep tight dont let the … something bite

I am also getting worse , time to sleep.

Boys, I am out too…..

Such a great performance from your Boks….I am proud for you to have a team like that !!

Sleep well till next time.

Tell GBS and Ed we did it for them !! 😉

Did my 1004 elicit a spontaneous burst of indifference? 🙂

#1003 Naughty but nice.
    Now really bye.

Night Lady C

Good to have your company here!!

Night all

The wetalkrugby bloggers have left the building………

A great Bok victory, but what about the try count?
    By David Isaacson 8 August 2009, 22:14 GMT + 2 0 comments
    I can recall as a 14-year-old rugby fan going to Stellenbosch one Saturday afternoon to watch the club team I supported, Villagers, take on Victorians, Maties’ second team.

Villagers won the match, I think 30-21, but they lost the try count 4-3. A win may have been a win, but there was always a menacing element to being on the wrong side of the try count statistic. That’s probably because I was brought up on the principle that rugby is about scoring tries. Luckily for me, Villagers tightened up their defence and they never leaked that number of tries again that season, going on to clinch the Western Province league as well as the knockout competition.

I admit that the game of rugby is substantially different now to what it was back then, but even still, I couldn’t help but wonder if there was something to be read into Saturday’s Tri-Nations match – comfortably won by the Boks 29-17, but with Australia taking the try count 2-1.

I wonder what will happen when the Boks get matched up front and have to use their backs to swing the match? The lack of creativity behind the pack (with the exception of the phenomenal Fourie du Preez) is a worrying factor for me. Yes, Victor Matfield’s try was a superb piece of play, sparked by John Smit’s grubber, but it’s a sad day when the forwards possess more flair than the backs.

Long may the Bok pack – and Morne Steyn’s boot – rule the rugby park!

And with this Copy and Paste i am also out
    Good night

Nope, still lurking 🙂

Ed, Edd, Eddie

Still early in your neck of the woods, so where the hell are you?
    Hungarian visitor again? 🙂

Yes yes SAB.

I am here. Hows things. Great blog. 🙂

Total 83 users including 0 member, 83 guests, 0 bot online