OK, boys and girls, yesterday we set some records with 2 threads going for gold… but this one is going to go ballistic today !!

This is also the Game Thread for this important match between the Bokke and Ozzie in Cape Town (Slaapstad).

08 Aug 09
17:00

Newlands
Cape Town, South Africa
Β 
Tendai Mtawarira 1 Benn Robinson
Bismarck du Plessis 2 Stephen Moore
John Smit 3 Al Baxter
Bakkies Botha 4 James Horwill
Victor Matfield 5 Nathan Sharpe
Heinrich Brussow 6 Richard Brown
Juan Smith 7 George Smith
Pierre Spies 8 Wycliff Palu
Fourie du Preez 9 Luke Burgess
Morne Steyn 10 Matt Giteau
Bryan Habana 11 Drew Mitchell
Jean de Villiers 12 Berrick Barnes
Jaque Fourie 13 Stirling Mortlock
JP Pietersen 14 Lachlan Turner
Francois Steyn 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper
Chilliboy Ralepelle 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau
Jannie Du Plessis 17 Ben Alexander
Andries Bekker 18 Dean Mumm
Danie Rossouw 19 David Pocock
Ricky Januarie 20 Will Genia
Ruan Pienaar 21 Peter Hynes
Adrian Jacobs 22 James O’Connor

1,029 Responses to Bokke vs Australia – Game Thread – Bokke 29 / 17 (f/t)

nege honderd ?

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh, yessssssssss !

#889 You really are dodgy when it gets to blonds. FS was no more than a 6.

Eish, voel soos ‘n choker shark vanaand … mis hom elke keer met 1 !

895 – Carol,

You just want to go oogle them in the BATH…. hahaha

Who’s da man ??

Who’s your daddy ??

OK, fellas and lovely lassie, I’m outa here…. with the Notebook in hand…

897 – trouble is I don’t notice them if they are a bit plain!! Actually saw Percy play for Perpignan twice live and he was a bit average both times but I had a 10/10 experience!! πŸ˜‰

bul-a – Every time Frans Steyn shows great commitment and throws his body on the line and does he ever get any thanks???? I give him 9/10 for not minding that he gets lot’s of bruises in the line of duty!! OK he is a bit cute too…. Heheheh

Goeie nag, slaap sag !

Goooooooooooi Mieliessssssssss

Die lewe is ‘n Lied, sing hom uit volle bors !!

Wat van 1000????

910 – bhloo,

Ek gaan nou 1000 onder die komberse…. jaag julle hom hier…

GBS
    Who’s still on?
    Should Lady C and I retire gracefully?

So by the way…. Voldy se site het minder as halfte van ons posts vir die hele dag gehad….

Fokkkkkkkk hom !

907. GBS does this mean you will be watching us or joining in?

If you are off to bed now I bid you goodnight, sweet dreams and thank you for giving us such a great place to come and share some thoughts, comments and insight.

You and Ed have worked so hard behind the scenes and you can see from Irish’s statements how pleased we are you have done this for us.

So dankie skattebol, ek geniet elke oomblik hier.. xx

Our record since PdV started
    Played 19 100.0%
    Wins 14 73.7%
    Losses 5 26.3%

If we did not throw that 3rd test it could have been 10 in a row now, anyway 9/10 wins is still brilliant.

Have I got to get to 1,000 on my own???

Where is S.A he is a late nighter, my other half is now off to a race night after the cricket and I am going nowhere!!

bul-a – tell me you are not afraid of being on your own with me!!

superBul – Do we believe it is the coach or is it the men that ‘coach the coach’??

#915 You think it is because of Snor?
    Would JW not have done better.

You must never leave, you make this place feel like home, my old mothers home, warm.

916 Carol

I am here keeping an eye on things πŸ™‚

#916 Lady C an intriguing thought indeed.
    Fear doesn’t spring to mind…….
    ………………………………………………..
    …………………………………………………
    ……………..besides I have superB to protect me

And Babba. πŸ™‚
    Phew that was close.

Isn’t it liberating that one can pose a question like that here without being attacked and called names?

πŸ™‚

Babba nogal!!! Bloody hell!! πŸ™‚

You missed the discussion on radio yesterday?
    Lets put it this way he did not abuse Jakes sons if you want to call them that.
    There is very few injuries so he is looking after their health properly.
    They all come out and feel comfortable with him.
    He brings in so much humor and that is relaxing.
    No there is no reason why he cant claim the success
    he is in charge for 19 matches, do you really believe it is still all Jakes work?

#923 Really is the case.
    I’m really trying to convince myself Snor is the real deal.

Sorry man……Baba.
    Oeps let’s try Baaba.
    Nope what about Barber.
    Damn maybe Barbier.
    Gona, can it be, can it be, please help what is the shortened form. πŸ™‚

#925 Not at all.
    My question is how would JW have fared?
    Didn’t hear on the radio.

What he now need is some new blood, inject new thoughts, bring in others and relief some of his Assistants. Really Muir is constantly trying to play players out of position. Watch Morne going to full back. As far as i know he never played there.

No one disputes that he is a nice guy – apart from his inexcusable racist outbursts on a number of occasions

No one disputes that he’s a great comedian, which no doubt plays a role in creating a relaxed atmosphere in the team environment

No one disputes that he is strong on creating team spirit.

The question on many peoples minds is whether he (himself) is a good coach, has good strategic appreciation, etc

Total 45 users including 0 member, 45 guests, 0 bot online