BluesChiefsBlues (0) 8 / 11 (3) Chiefs (Final Score)

The Blues and Chiefs did battle in Super Rugby at

Eden Park, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Ihaia West (1)
  • Tries – George Moala (1)

Chiefs:

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (2)
  • Tries – Liam Messam (1)

Blues

Chiefs

11 July at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Charles Piutau, 14. Lolagi Visinia, 13. Pita Ahki, 12. Ma’a Nonu, 11. Tevita Li, 10. Ihaia West, 9. Bryn Hall, 8. Jerome Kaino, 7. Brendon O’Connor, 6. Steven Luatua, 5. Tom Donnelly, 4. Patrick Tuipulotu, 3. Charlie Faumuina, 2. Keven Mealamu (Captain), 1. Sam Prattley
  • Replacements: 16. James Parsons, 17. Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 18. Angus Ta’avao, 19. Hayden Triggs, 20. Peter Saili, 21. Jamison Gibson-Park, 22. Jackson Willison, 23. George Moala
  • Team: 15. Tom Marshall, 14. Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 13. Tim Nanai-Williams, 12. Bundee Aki, 11. James Lowe, 10. Aaron Cruden (Captain), 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8. Liam Squire, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 6. Liam Messam, 5. Brodie Retallick, 4. Michael Fitzgerald, 3. Ben Tameifuna, 2. Mahonri Schwalger, 1. Jamie MacKintosh
  • Replacements: 16. Rhys Marshall, 17. Pauliasi Manu, 18. Nick Barrett, 19. Matt Symons, 20. Tevita Koloamatangi, 21. Augustine Pulu, 22. Gareth Anscombe, 23. Dwayne Sweeney

Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Nick Briant (New Zealand), Brendan Pickerill (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

190 Responses to Super Rugby: Blues vs Chiefs – Live Game Article

170 @ robzim:
    Interesting….do people even still use stamps nowadays?
    Can’t even recall the last time I sent or received a letter

@ 174

You are right… the days of letters are over.

It’s the idea that counts though.

I guess it would be nice to be able to tune someone who criticizes your work with a ” Where is your stamp bru? “.

Katman wrote a piece “Ode to aTshwane Bull”, where SnorCity was mentioned.

robzim wrote:

170 @ robzim:
    Interesting….do people even still use stamps nowadays?
    Can’t even recall the last time I sent or received a letter

@ 174

You are right… the days of letters are over.

It’s the idea that counts though.

I guess it would be nice to be able to tune someone who criticizes your work with a ” Where is your stamp bru? “.

Ha ha
    It’s a good thing they don’t bring out a Malema stamp…..people won’t know which side to spit on

177 @ robzim:
    Katman, or Katarsus as I used to call him, was friends with my younger boet at the time when my boet was a Drummer in an Alternative Afrikaans band in Pretoria… so yeah he was into Afrikaans music then and so should still be.

It’s a good thing they don’t bring out a Malema stamp…..people won’t know which side to spit on

Delighted

177 @ robzim:
    Katman, or Katarsus as I used to call him, was friends with my younger boet at the time when my boet was a Drummer in an Alternative Afrikaans band in Pretoria… so yeah he was into Afrikaans music then and so should still be.

I met Katman at Jinx’s funeral….. very cool guy, as sharp as a razer.

O flok, nou soek jy groot kukkas, pasop, Fern is n koorsige aanhanger van JM!

186 @ robzim:
    I’m so glad a few of you okes managed to get to Jinx’s funeral.

Still miss the old Geyser… our old Poet!

Sorry, not JM the Honourable Member, not the blogger…

Now I confused myself with the JMs…!

Total 61 users including 0 member, 61 guests, 0 bot online