The Springbok side to face the All Blacks at FNB Stadium (Soccer City) on Saturday, has been announced.

The same side which played the Wallabies has been selected, with only Coenie Oosthuizen coming in on the bench in place of Pat Cilliers.

Due reward was given to the side who played so well against the Wallabies, by keeping the entire squad in tact.

Springbok team: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Tendai ‘Beast’ Mtawarira

Replacements: 16 Tiaan Liebenberg, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Elton Jantjies, 21 Juan de Jongh, 22 Patrick Lambie.

The inclusion of Coenie Oosthuizen comes after he was cleared by medical staff, following him being sent to Durban for a scan on his neck, and where he was subsequently cleared to play.

It comes as no surprize that Zane Kirchner retains his starting spot and that Patrick Lambie remains on the bench after a stellar performance by Zane Kirchner and a slightly less than stellar performance by Patrick Lambie when he came on as replacement in the Loftus Test.

51 Responses to The Rugby Championship: Springbok team announced for All Blacks clash

29 @ Scrumdown:
    Fark, just buy yourself something completely different from a freegin “Franse Strykyster”

31 @ grootblousmile:
    Heheheh. At least the insurance will pay me more than I could have sold it for!

Let’s be thankfull for small mercies. My wife’s swaer calls French cars “vaste eiendom”, cos’ once you’ve bought it you’re stuck with it for life.

32 @ Scrumdown:
    Hehehe, “Vaste Eiendom” indeed…

Jeeez, French cars are expensive to maintain as well, more so than any other make.

33 @ grootblousmile:
    I know this to be a fact.

Just don’t know what to buy. Don’t really want to finance anything, but don’t have a choice really.

Bought the wife a new car 3 months ago, so the cash flow has all flowed!

34 @ Scrumdown:
    Best car is a car that is fully paid for.

35 @ grootblousmile:
    Well the “vaste eiendom” was fully paid for, and I bought the wife’s KIA cash so that is as well, but eish, not enough coming from the insurance to buy cash again!

36 @ Scrumdown:
    You don’t have to buy NEW…

The moment you pull it out of the dealer, it is used… and drops heavily in value

37 @ grootblousmile:
    Yeah but don’t want someone elses k@k either!

38 @ Scrumdown:
    True… but you don’t have to buy kak

39 @ grootblousmile:
    With a car it’s not always a question of WYSIWYG

40 @ Scrumdown:
    Have it AA tested…

Bought my Blik Met Wiele for about R 50 000.00 under book value, bought it cash… it is immaculate, clean as a whistle… just had to buy 2 x 18″, 255 wide Run-flat tyres for it…. first quote was R 7 200.00 per tyre, eventually bought Bridgestones at R 4 425.00 each (BMW comes out of the factory standard with Bridgestone now)… big wide tyres, because it is the Motorsport version.

(Actually only had to buy 1 tyre, but chose to buy 2 identical tyres)

Guess I’ll think about it as I wander around San Lameer next week.

Don’t have your financial resources though, so no Blik Met Wiele for me!

Alain Rolland the referee for this game… he also blew the Bokke game against the Wallabies this past weekend… so the Bokke will know what to expect from him.

All Blacks flourished with Jaco Peyper, SA & Southern Hemisphere referee… because the Southern Hemisphere refs allow the game to be faster.

Argentina have Jaco Peyper again this week, hopefully they know him better now and adapt to the faster game… and give the Wobblies a torrid time.

43 @ grootblousmile:
    NH ref’s rarely, if ever blow against the tackler for not releasing the ball carrier, and last weekend was a case in point.

During the game last week Rolland never once gave a penalty for this offence, yet the SA side seemed not to realise this.

Now if my untrained Rugby mind can pick this up, why can’t the SA analysts see it and develop an “on the day” game plan accordingly? Or is my reasoning too simplistic?

SAIX (The South African Internet Exchange) is experiencing problems with their International Bandwidth at the moment, so South Africans using Helkom and a few other Internet Service Providers will not be able to open or use International web sites, like Rugby-Talk, Google, Youtube, Rugbyweek, Rugby 365, Ruggaworld… and of course a host of other sites.

There apparently is no ETA on when the SAIX link will be fully functional again… could take minutes or hours… or heaven forbid longer to rectify.

So, use your trusted MTN 3G connection, M-Web subscription or whatever does not run on SAIX for the meantime!

I’m on MTN’s 3G at the moment… and that’s the reason I can alert you here…

Hope it helps!

Ahhhh, seems SAIX has come back online….

Hi guys,

I noticed some comments from my fellow Stormer supporters here but could not post at the time. So, here are my belated comments:

1) JFK, I believe you when you say the Bok-gameplan has changed. But it does create a slight problem: can a coach still be deemed an Ostrich if its head is out of the sand?

2) And talking of heads out of the sand: the days are over for anybody who posts here to pretend that he/she is not part of “The Press/Media”. And it has absolutely nothing to do with GBS and maybe others now having obtainted their Press credentials to attend press conferences either. Rather, it is an acceptance that contributions to the printed media are no longer the sole domain of Newspapers and Public/Private broadcasters. Lastly, I don’t expect to win any new friends with this position because its really convenient and often fun to critisize “The Press/Media” when it suits us, hey?

Groente uit Struisbaai

47 @ fender:
    I know you mean well, and it is appreciated.

No need though Kitaartjie, everyone has his or her favourite pet hate… or Ostridge mentality

47 @ fender:
    Hello fender not sure am fully with you on your point 2 as not completely aware of the context/background, but I don’t think can necessarily agree with that point, think there is a difference between most of us here who are just ignorant (well yes I only speak for myself :-)) plonkers who post here for fun and people who work in the Press/media for a living. In the case of the professionals there have been far too many cases of wrong doing, mistake making, etc that I guess many folk have a go at, not too mention the questionable ethics under which certain sections of the Press have been operating…although I have always maintained that I have the utmost respect for and can appreciate the place there is for good investigative journalism where folk sometime put themselves in tough positions to get the story told. As an analogy to your point does talking with mates or a folk you meet out on the street about politics make one a politician?

Thks GBS.
    Found that out when we stopped receiving mails.

@ fender:Ostrich believes his game plan hasn’t changed – perhaps we can we can say he’s taken his out of the sand and into the muddy waters???? As it’s very murky down there!

Total 34 users including 0 member, 34 guests, 0 bot online