New ZealandFranceAll Blacks (10) 30 / 0 (0) France (Final Score)

The New Zealand All Blacks and France did battle in the June Internationals at AMI Stadium, Christchurch at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
  • Tries – Julian Savea (1), Ben Smith (1), Beauden Barrett (1)
  • Conversions – Aaron Cruden (2)

France:

• Penalties – 0

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg. 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read (Captain) 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Andrew Hore, 17 Tony Woodcock, 18 Ben Franks, 19 Jeremy Thrush, 20 Victor Vito, 21 Piri Weepu, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Rene Ranger.

France: 15 Maxime Medard, 14 Adrien Plante, 13 Florian Fritz, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Yoann Huget, 10 Frederic Michalak, 9 Maxime Machenaud, 8 Bernard Le Roux, 7 Louis Picamoles, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (Captain), 5 Yoann Maestri, 4 Christophe Samson, 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 Dimitri Szarzewski, 1 Thomas Domingo.
Replacements: 16 Benjamin Kayser, 17 Vincent Debaty, 18 Luc Ducalcon, 19 Sebastien Vahaamahina, 20 Yannick Nyanga, 21 Brice Dulin, 22 Remi Tales, 23 Mathieu Bastareaud.

Date: Saturday 15 June 2013
Venue: AMI Stadium, Christchurch
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 09:35 French Time, 07:35 GMT)
Expected weather: Often cloudy. Scattered rain from evening. Northeast breezes. A low of 4°C and a high of 10°C
Referee: Alain Rolland (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Wayne Barnes (England), TBC (Australia)

149 Responses to June Internationals: 2nd Test – New Zealand vs France – Live Game Article

This seems to be the same France that we saw in 6 Nations then, not as good as first test and against the Blues

Think our Boks are going to run riot against the Scots today as well.

Bring on the RC. So looking forward to us playing strength against strength. Those are the games I enjoy the most, when it goes down to the wire and you fight the whole way for a win.

116 @ Puma:
    Drop the iPad, rather get a Samsung Galaxy Pad… the Android Operating system is way better.

Router… get yourself the D-Link DSL-2750U ADSL Modem / Router (it also has a 3G failover port)

Notebook: Don’t get HP, Dell, Acer, Toshiba, rather get a Samsung or Gigabyte or Lenovo or Asus. Depending on what you want to spend, at least get a Core i5 with ENOUGH Ram!

Oh, and buy a TV for your study….. very important.

118 @ grootblousmile:
    SNAP! Posted my comment before saw yours Happy

120 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Yip it seems like it. Not a good game to watch at all. Just too one sided.

Weather brilliant here today to be sitting indoors infront of a tv or pc. Think will go now and sit outside and join my better half out on the verandah.

Hee hee, like that one Smiles, “Get a tv for your study”!

126 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Oompie Puma continually has to waddle between his TV Room and his study… his knees will never hold out…

123 @ grootblousmile:
    Thanks boet you know that stuff better than I do. Had a giggle about the tv in my study………….HAHAHAHA. Why not hey? May as well go the whole way today.

Frogs should take the 3 so they at least get points on the board but like all rugby players, maths is not their strong suit!

Turnover, counter-attack try by Beauden Barrett, under the sticks.

Just, just sublime. Must be one of the best tries I’ve seen in my life!

127 @ grootblousmile:

Yip all this blogging while the games are on and talking to you okes is most definitely wearing out the kak knees and I am not the fastest because of them…………………
    Tounge-Out Overjoy Overjoy

Try awarded to Barrett

Magnificent long pass!

All Blacks 30 / 0 France

Its a pity Steve Lawrie is not playing for Scotland today from the bit have seen he seems to have potential quite physical so wouud have been nice to see how he got on against the mighty Boks

131 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Just watch us against the depleted Scots today. You may see a better try. ABs were always gonna play terrific against the French. Watch us against the Scots. Well I am expecting a blitz from us.

Finally Michalak is crocked… and he really looks to be hurting.

2 Minutes to go in the match

Strong France scrum, walking at will with the All Blacks.

They get the inevitable penalty

Just hope so bru. Boks can be very infuriating against weaker opposition. They don’t seem to be able to keep the hammer down after they have made sure of the win like the ABs do. Lack the killer instinct…

Final Score: New Zealand 30 / 0 France

Pathetic Frogs. As you said Bully, just like in the 6 Nations.

123 @ grootblousmile:
    Just looked online at the Samsung Galaxy Pad. Looks cool.

144 @ Puma:
    It really IS cool…

Wish you were’nt so private, could have phoned each other and given you more good advice and pointers.

Also could possibly have given you better prices on EVERYTHING!

142 @ grootblousmile:
    What a rubbish game to watch. ABs were brilliant of course to watch, but the French very poor. Like to see strength against strength.

Enjoying the Bokkies the most right now as they have some tough competition right now. Was a great game against the French we played. Plenty mistakes from both sides but a good game. We just need to sort ourselves out ruck time we getting turned over too often there, also need to sort out the scrums and lineouts. Wow! thats a lot………..hahahahahaha. Yet we still won that game. Really enjoying the Baby Boks. Hope we go onto the final.

145 @ grootblousmile:
    Thanks for the advice Rudi appreciate it. Going now to sit outside in the sun for a bit with a cup of coffee then off to the shops. HATE going to the shops on a Saturday. This is necessary though. My router is on the blink and working from my 3G card. So may as well get the whole damn lot while I am there. Also need to pick up braai meat on the way back. We having some mates over for a braai for the Bokke game later.

Okay out of here now. Cheers everyone. Catch up later. Hopefully have my new goodies to work with…… Happy-Grin

Good luck ole Big Cat … and don’t forget the study tv 😉

148 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Will have to get it otherwise will hear no end of it from gbs…….. Happy-Grin

Cheers bud, catch up later when our Boks play.

Total 32 users including 0 member, 32 guests, 0 bot online