The SharksBrumbiesSharks (3) 10 / 29 (26) Brumbies (Final Score)

The Sharks and Brumbies did battle in Super Rugby at Kings Park, Durban at 17:05 SA Time.

• Penalties – Patrick Lambie (1)
  • Tries – Ryan Kankowski (1)
  • Conversions – Patrick Lambie (1)

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (1)
  • Tries – Jesse Mogg (1), Joe Tomane (1), Matt Toomua (1), Henry Speight (1)
  • Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (3)

Sharks: 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Francois Steyn, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Keegan Daniel (Captain), 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Anton Bresler, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Craig Burden, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 19 Jacques Botes, 20 Cobus Reinach, 21 Meyer Bosman, 22 Lwazi Mvovo.

Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Fotu Auelua, 7 George Smith, 6 Ben Mowen (Captain), 5 Sam Carter, 4 Peter Kimlin, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Scott Sio.
Replacements: 16 Siliva Siliva, 17 Ruaidhri Murphy, 18 Scott Fardy, 19 Colby Faingaa, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Robbie Coleman, 22 Clyde Rathbone.

Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Quinton Immelman (South Africa), Reuben Rossouw (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)

137 Responses to Super Rugby: The Sharks vs Brumbies – Live Game Article

Well done Jake White, how we miss you in SA!!!!

Final Score: Brumbies 29 / 10 The Sharks

What a disappointing day. First the Bulls and now the sharks. Damn.

Well done Brumbies. Totally out classed my Sharks today.

And well done Jake White. The reason behind the brilliant Brumbies.

How we could lose our best coach here in South Africa to overseas just makes the mind boggle. Jake is way above just about any coach in South Africa and he is coaching a Oz says is it all about saru.

Okay I am out of here.

For now Cheetahs the best saffa team this week then the Kings.

Hope all our teams have a better game next week.

Flok, hoop julle het nou almal lekker Jake se tottie gesuig…. en klaar gesuig!
    Julle het duidelik hard en lank gesuig, sy ogies lyk nou nog meer verlep as gewoonlik!

Sharks were kak today, that’s all… the signs have been there for weeks.
    Impotent and one-dimentional on attack, no tries… the signs have all been there.

Kyle Cooper and Pieter-Steph du Toit made a huge difference when they came on. Charl McLeod was diabolical, Fransie Sten was woeful… and the loosies were too lightweight and loose.

Same can be said about the Bulls today.. they were kak, no ref blaming… no nothing.

@ grootblousmile:Yup, as usual, you’re quite right, Jakes useless, the Brumbies have been going backwards for a year or more,the Sharks are absolutely unbeatable, but allowed an off day. I bow to your superiorness, and won’t step out of line again and see reality.

Evening all

Picked the Brumbies to win but did not expect then to give the Sharks (and the rest of us) the mother of all rugby lessons in the first half.

Great game to watch, rugby the clear winner.

Jinne, just gone thru all the posts and they read like a Greek tragedy!

What went wrong?

130 @ Just For Kicks:
    You’re a sarcastic farker… are’nt you, numbnuts!

Remember girls, you can fight but no pulling hair and scratching Wink

Bloody hell. The Sharks were just outplayed by a VERY WELL coached Brumbies team. They made an average Sharks team look shit.

LOOOOOVE IT!!!

well done Brumbies but one good score does not make it a marriage made in heaven!!

Its always the same thing in South African rugby. We will never learn although it have been shown to us numerous times. We rely on individual abilities rather than creating a constructive synergy and merging every ones talents into the rest of the team. Cheetahs playing as a team did well 2 games in a row by doing that. The one game where they played as individual they got hammered. Simple that is why we struggle to beat nz and will always struggle cause we seem to have lost the concept of team work. That is why the Sharks will always get shocked more often than not.

Total 107 users including 0 member, 107 guests, 0 bot online