Blues (20) 34 / (20) 41 Chiefs (Final Score)

The Blues and Chiefs did battle in Super Rugby at North Harbour Stadium, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Lachie Munro (2)
  • Tries – Francis Saili (1), Lachie Munro (1), Rudi Wulf (1), Rene Ranger (1)
  • Conversions – Lachie Munro (4)

Chiefs:

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (2)
  • Tries – Asaeli Tikoirotuma (4), Sonny Bill Williams (1)
  • Conversions – Aaron Cruden (5)

Blues: 15 Rudi Wulf, 14 Lachie Munro, 13 Francis Saili, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Rene Ranger, 10 Michael Hobbs, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Luke Braid (captain), 7 Daniel Braid, 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Ali Williams, 4 Liaki Moli, 3 Tevita Mailau, 2 James Parsons, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Tom McCartney, 17 Angus Ta’avao, 18 Filo Paulo, 19 Peter Saili, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Hadleigh Parkes, 22 David Raikuna.

Chiefs: 15 Andrew Horrell, 14 Maritino Nemani, 13 Jackson Willison, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Kane Thompson, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam (Captain), 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Michael Fitzgerald (captain), 3 Ben Afeaki, 2 Mahonri Schwalger, 1 Arizona Taumalolo.
Replacement: 16 Hika Elliot, 17 Ben Tameifuna, 18 Romana Graham, 19 Scott Waldrom, 20 Brendon Leonard, 21 Robbie Robinson, 22 Lelia Masaga.

Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Nick Briant (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen

258 Responses to Super Rugby: Blues vs Chiefs – Live Game Article

237 @ Just For Kicks:
    I’ve made you Author on the 17:05 game between the MTN Lions vs The Sharks…. as I’ll be at Loftus or on my way there.

240 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Easy… thumb suck… like the rest of us… till clear trends start shining through

I think it would be better to finish 6th rather than 5th as Saders are likely to finish 4th and play number 5 in the play-offs.

235@ grootblousmile:
    I know they are. Never rated them after they played the Sharks. We should have beaten them at the Tank. We were the better side that day. Also once again we had a kiwi ref us at home against a kiwi side? Eish! I hate this reffing system. Should get back to neutral refs.

Chiefs if they make the final will probably have a kiwi ref too. Our chances of beating them over there is not great because of that. Say what we like the ref makes a difference. ALWAYS. Don’t care what others say it is damn true.

244 @ Puma:
    Makes it really important for the Bulls / Sharks / Stormers to win all their remaining games…

244: hou op om die refs die skuld te gee, maak soos ons Bulle, ons blameer nooit die ref nie, speel net die game.

Wink

246 @ bdb:
    Tussen Oompie Puma, jy en SuperBul… kak die refs lekker…

Na vanaand is die Bulle 6de of 2de, en die Stormers 2de of 4de. Sharks 6de of 5de.

Over to the New Live Game Article…. follow me, I’m right behind you… hehehe

240@ The_Young_Turk:You can use my method – take both teams, add all the letters of both teams names, multiply the answer by the third letter of the day (numerical equivalent to the alphabetic equivalent) of the week they are playing on. Your answer is then divided by the time (GMT) (As a fraction) that the previous match was played, and added to the the number of people online on this site at the time. The answer as a numerical value is then again compared to it’s alphabetic equivalent (more than 26, and begin the alphabet again). the letter that you come out with is then compared to the last letter in both teams, and the closest to that is the team you choose.

Would you like me to explain how I get to the points difference?

235@ grootblousmile:

The very reason I chose Bulls for a win last week against the Chiefs. Thought Bulls would take that one. I don’t rate this Chiefs side as much as the Saders. Saders will be just far too difficult to beat in NZ and Chiefs with a kiwi ref will be too.

243@ The_Young_Turk:
    Sharks have it harder, we have to travel back and forward to make it all the way.

This is a crazy daft, setup. The format has to change after 2015.

@ bdb:
    6de gaan beter as 5de wees. As die Saders 4de gaan eindig

247: ja jong, verstaan nie hoe dit werk nie, as my span wen lyk die ref so goed, maar om een of ander rede as my span verloor begin hy sleg te blaas ?

Thanks mate, I can see your reasoning clearly. It would be easy for me to extrapolate how you get to points difference from there.

253: yip, en omdat die Stormers die beste oorsee toer, sal julle moet gaan. Doen dit vir SA !

247@ grootblousmile:
    Ja for sure, cause Super and I watched these refs do us in way, way back when we were young…hehehe. I remember the past games against the ABs/Boks NO ref, reffed honest back in those days, not the kiwi refs OR the saffa refs. Abs REALLY should have won in the last test in 1976 tour here, if it was not for the ref. Eish! so it lives with me the bad reffing. I have said then and NOW again that only neutral refs should ref. This reffing system in the S15 is daft, daft. Need to get back to neutral refs.

@ bdb:
    Net so lank julle belowe om vir ewig in pienk te speel Wink

Total 103 users including 0 member, 103 guests, 0 bot online