Lions (14) 14 / Blues (24)  56 (Final Score)

The Lions Hosted the Blues at Coca-Cola Park, Johannesburgat 15:00 SA Time. The match was broadcast live on SuperSport 1 on DSTV in SA,

The Blues emphatically whipped the Lions by 56-14.  Enough said.

Lions: 2 Conversion Herkie Kruger, 2 Tries Carlos Spencer

Blues: 6 Conversions & 3 Penaltis & 1Try Stephen Brett, 1 Try Rene Ranger, 1 Try Alby Mathewson, 1 Try Paul Williams, 1 Try Tom McCartney, 2 Tries Joe Rokocoko

Lions: 15 Carlos Spencer, 14 Michael Killian, 13 Deon van Rensburg, 12 Walter Venter, 11 Tonderai Chavhanga, 10 Herkie Kruger, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Derick Minnie, 7 Wikus van Heerden, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 George Earl, 4Franco van der Merwe, 3 Gert Muller 2 Charles Emslie, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg.
Replacements: 16 Hannes Franklin, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 Nico Luus, 19 Justin Wheeler, 20 Jacques Coetzee, 21 Jaco Taute, 22 Bernardo Botha.

Blues: 15 Isaia Toeava, 14 Joe Rokocoko, 13 Rene Ranger, 12 Benson Stanley, 11 Paul Williams, 10 Stephen Brett, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Peter Saili, 7 Serge Lilo, 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Anthony Boric, 4 Kurtis Haiu, 3 John Afoa, 2 Tom McCartney, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Tevita Mailau, 17 Charlie Faumuina, 18 Filo Paulo, 19 Vilami Ma’afu, 20 Chris Smylie, 21 George Pisi, 22 Anthony Tuitavake.

Match Officials:
Referee: Mark Lawrence (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Stuart Berry (South Africa), Reuben Rossouw (South Africa)
Television match official: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)

88 Responses to Lions vs Blues – Game Thread

… die laaste leeu ondersteuner op aarde … en ek is nie eers ‘n leeu nie …

… oor ‘n paar eeue, gaan almal praat van hierdie dag toe daar net een leeu ondersteuner oor was, wat nie eers ‘n leeu was nie.

… die dag, wat almal wil onthou, om so vinnig as moontlik te vergeet, as hul dit onthou.

‘n onvergeetlike vergeetlike dag, wat almal oor ‘n paar eeue vergeet het om te onthou …

Lions in a little trouble here, can’t see them making the semi finals.

arme bdb. Ag shame man!!

65 – Loosehead.lol. Just back so missed this whole game.

Hope they get it together for next year. Not been good for their supporters this year.

Wikus must be regretting the move back to the Lions.

66 – Turk, Are you a Stormer supporter?

Game over 56-14 to the Blues

68 – LH, Maybe he his only way back here. Though he is still such a great player.

70 – LH, Well had Blues to win on bru but never by that much.

Ciao puma. Yip born and bred weepeee, but i’m not ideological about it. It’s just a bloody game after all. A saffa team winning the super14 comes first so unfortunately your anchovies are just gonna have to turn around and bend over 🙂

Next week Cheethas against Lions. Should be interesting. Lions get up for the SA derby games.

Remember not even Stormers got a bonus point against the Lions. Not sure how they can play so much better against the saffa teams. Even Sharks struggled to beat them.

@74 Yip it’s so annoying that they play their hearts out against saffa teams and just bend over fot the anzacs. Nothing gets to me more than that…

73 – Turk, Okay so you a Stormer supporter. Agree SA first but would like to see my Sharks win, though if Stormers win that would be fine as they go into a semi for sure then.

Though my Anchovies not going to just roll over…hehehe

It’s so terrible seeing cobus being interviewed after the match. Like watching a disaster victim…

75 – Turk, Hope they are better next year. I think the new format maybe will be better for them. Also feel for their supporters really. They have some really staunch supporters that always support them.

Okay let us all head to the Cheetahs thread.

No, puma i’m sure your mighty ocean predators are going to give it their all. Have always liked the sharks as they are the most professional saffa team and have the best overall record as far as consistency is concerned.

puma bliksem ur turn next lol

80 – Turk, Just this year we let ourselves down. Though in 4 games it could have gone either way. Had some very bad calls from the Refs. Though we must score tries and not let that be a problem for us.

Next year we need to get new centres and FH and Mvovo needs to start ahead of Odwa.

winston is a nice fella , just had a pizza here by me and watched the lions game , see puma bro and we didnt even rob him 😆 so come visit dipshit , you will be safe

next year we want barrit and fransie back and bj

dan skop one bietjie hul gatte 😀

@82 agree puma. Sharks unlucky this year. Would have preferred to see Ruan playing flyhalf as he is today.
    @sharky Do you have a pizzeria?

well an italian restaurant turk , pizza pasta and grill etc

@84 Next year i also want a bj. Actually i ALWAYS want a BJ!!!

Total 152 users including 0 member, 152 guests, 0 bot online