The sharks seemed to have resolved their Flyhalf problems for now, even though many feel Goode is not the answer for the sharks at 10, the fact is it keeps the same combinations that have started showing success and also keeps a player like Ruan at Scrumhalf where he too has been very good. 
Andy Goode (File)

Durban – Andy Goode may yet play flyhalf for the Sharks in the weekend’s Super 14 match against the Reds.

The former England flyhalf was initially offered a contract for only for the Sharks’ overseas tour. It was initially unlikely he would fly back to South Africa with the team due to problems with his work permit.

However, the Sharks are apparently now set to extend his contract.

Sharks commercial manager Rudolf Straeuli on Monday confirmed Goode’s possible availability to Sport24, but did not want to say much more.

He said that a press release would be issued and questions would be answered at a press conference on Tuesday.

If Goode is unavailable, Ruan Pienaar will probably move from scrumhalf to flyhalf. Pienaar was the Sharks’ hero in Saturday’s victory over the Hurricanes in Wellington.

Pienaar was still in the dark about the move on Monday. Pienaar added that he didn’t believe it would be a problem should young fullback Pat Lambie be shifted to flyhalf.

“He did really well. He will become a good flyhalf and I’m sure he will be able to do a good job there,” said Pienaar.

Pienaar was humble about his winning kick in the dying seconds that handed the Sharks a 29-26 victory over the Hurricanes. Pienaar was also responsible for a winning touchline kick against the Crusaders in 2007.

Pienaar said the wind in the Westpac Stadium had made things difficult and his thought process was to aim for the right-hand post, try to stay calm and think back to previous successful kicks.

“It was great to finish the tour on a high.”

The win over the Hurricanes was the Sharks’ second in a row this season.

The Reds will be in a confident mood after beating the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein last Friday. It was the Reds’ first win in South Africa since 2006 and the last time they won three straight matches eight years ago.

Meanwhile, Springbok centre Adrian Jacobs will miss the rest of the Sharks’ Super 14 campaign with a dislocated shoulder.

82 Responses to Goode news for Sharks

eks hier moerskonde 😆

hellooooooooooooooooo sharky!!

helloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo asbakkieeeeee ^5 😆

soooooooooooooooooooooo Goode day to you all ,

yes sharky
    ekt gedog jy’t al weer geflokkof!!

verder hoe, broetsie?

Middag manne , whats up?

nee eks hier , net besig by die week
    so i get quiet every now and then

dag super ^5 wat se toppie ?? 😆

super @ 66
    nei lekke bru,
    met jou?

ons kyk noord en vok voord asbakkie 😆

Sharky het daai manne al gekalmeer op voldy

sharky @ 70
    ekt so ñ gevoel dis presies wat die voortrekkers gesê het toe hulle voortgefokkof het uit die beskawing uit wildernis toe, hehehe

Een ding wat my kwaai verbaas is dat ons nog so positief oor die Leeus is dat hulle n game gaan wen.
    Kyk die Poll

super @ 73
    jaaaaaaaaaa boet
    maar ons HET hulle nodig om veral die reds en blues se momentum te stop!!

Two guys are walking down a road when they come across a deep hole beside it. Being curious, they go over and check it out. When they look down, they are surprised to find they can’t see the bottom. So they drop a couple of rocks down the hole and listen… Nothing. One of them says, “Man, that’s a deep hole!”

Thinking they might hear something larger hit the bottom, they find a big, old cinder block and pitch it over the side. The pause and listen intently… They hear a sound, but it is coming from behind them! They quickly turn around to see a goat bearing down on them with it head lowered, flying along, its feet barely touching the ground, its moving so fast!

The two men dive out of its way just in time and the goat plunges past them, into the seemingly bottomless hole, to its doom. The two look at each other and say, “Boy that was close! We’d better get away from this thing before we end up with the goat!”.

So they continue on their way down the road until they happen across this farmer working near it. The men again put their heads together and figure that the goat belongs to the farmer and the decide to tell him what happened.

“Hey Mr. Farmer. Do you happen to own a goat?”, one of the men asked.

The farmer replies, “Yeah, why do you ask?”

The men then tell what happened at the hole and how they narrowly avoided death in the hole from the speeding goat.

The farmer said, “Well boys, I don’t think that was my goat. You see, my goat is really old and crippled up with arthritis. There is no way he could have been moving that fast. Besides, I have him tied to a big, old cinder block.”

So waar wat jy daar se, dis horible om nog steeds wenloos te wees. Loffie lag sy gat af daar in die Boeland. Hy het nooit meer as 4 game in n ry verloor nie, nooit.

Die sad part vir ons is daar is 2 spanne daar heel onder wat fokkol doen om die log deurmekaar te gooi nie. Gee net punte, daarom dat die plek so op clog.

anyway guys
    im out

cheers everyone
    cheers walla!!

Hahahahaaa, dink daai manne het vinnig spore gemaak. Lekker man.

Winston, if you look in here. All the best for your move to Joburg this week. Remember you saying you moving up here on the 1st.

56 – 4man, it’s all a question of timing!! 😉

Did you see the webmonster was looking for advice from you ‘diving’ people on the previous page…..Rangerman and Robzim also spring to mind if you are talking masks and flippers!!

Andy Goode, I would stay over there for as long as posssible….weather terrible in Blighty!!

are you goode blue bird
    i had a hot day in the sun
    red as a tomato
    no elephants seen for weeks, i am suffering from withdrawal symptoms now.

Total 47 users including 0 member, 47 guests, 0 bot online