Beep-beep, beep-beep… as an SMS Text message comes through. That’s normal, right? That should have been a warning to me and sent the alarm bells ringing!

No, it’s not normal…. specially not at 4:00am in the morning…

That was yesterday morning, Tuesday 27 October 2009… and I was still awake at that time in the freegin morning…

Let’s start at the beginning, we had to attend the Rapport Vonk Afrikaanse Musiek Toekennings on Monday evening as VIP Invited guests… we were carted around in Mercedes Benz limo’s and we sat amongst the cream of the Music Industry in SA, the table next to me had Kurt Darren, Nicolis Louw, the 2 Campbell brothers and of course Michelle Morrisen (who is the Bulls Marketing Manager and girlfriend of one of the Campbell brothers).

There were about 570 guests who sat down to dinner for the function and 1400 members of the public who sat in the gallery, the event was held at the Big Top Arena at Carnival City.

What a splendid evening and the celebrations and “After Party” lasted till after 3:00 am.. we were barely home at 4:00am.

It was none other than Loosehead who sent me the dreaded SMS.

I was tempted to return an SMS Text message there and then at 4:00am in the morning, but was suitably well behaved enough not to do it… next time I will know better…..

As you can well enough imaginge, going to sleep at 4:00am in the morning only affords one the opportunity to really have a “Power Nap” before getting up again and going about the daily business of making the tills ring… yesterday was a rather difficult day, being forced to look at it through eyes that should in all rights be bleeding from the eyeballs.

There was no time to visit here, on my own blog, and within the first 2 hours of the day I was 4 hours behind schedule already (what’s new). Anyway, at about 3:00pm I decided to give our “Good Friend” here, Loosehead, a ring. I did and I asked him nicely to put a message on Rugby-Talk that I had’nt run away or been trampled by another 10-Ton truck as was the case in December last year.

I get back last night and I briefly visit the blog, only to find that Loosehead had the audacity to dedicate a Thread to mocking me… I did not respond… I planned my revenge…

Loosehead has a screw loose… pun intended… nooooooo he has all the bolts and nuts and screws strewn all over the bloody floor.

When Loosehead was born, the doctor shouted “Maak Dood” (kill it), but all Auntie Loskoppie heard was “Maak Groot” (raise IT)!

I mean, where in the world do you get a rou Ingelsman (a raw Englishman), a Soutie (a salty dick), a Rooinek (a red neck), supporting the VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAT?? WTF??

Where in the world do you get a man from Slaapstad supporting the Cheetahs!!

Loosehead probably went to Kovsies (Free State University) in stead of going to a good University! (Apologies to other Kovsies… blame it on Loosehead)… hehehehe

Loosehead, you chop, I hope the Bulls demolish the Cheetahs on Saturday!

Bul knoop Cheetah

Revenge is sweet… as sweet as the tin of condensed milk on my desk!

Goooooooooooooi Mielies, die lewe is ‘n Lied, sing hom uit volle bors (Life is a song, sing it with gusto).

60 Responses to Loosehead…. on a platter

I can handle baaaad, i married the ultimate bad boy and jock, and all his friends are bad as well.

#29 Listen if I walked in a class and I see that teacher for the first time in my life, they know nothing about me, and that teacher says, you come sit here right in front of me cos I can see you giving me problems…….then she asked for it!!!!!

#31 Me Toooooooo, in fact both my husbands are.I mean first husband was as he is not around anymore….what is it with us girls, we Loooooooove the bad boys, and then when they are bad we bitch about it….only for a little while though, they really keep life interesting

Pity i dont live up Joburg Pretoria way as i would have loved to have met you.

Oh cook! and that for Tripples before GBS starts saying things again.

32@ Tripples – Sien jy hoe stadig maak die Smileys die bladsye se load-times?

34@ Boomninny – Why you want to meet her?

Are you a closet-koekstamper?

Hehehehe

Ja GBS ek sien, ok ons verstaan, I got my fix hehehe you can take them off again, are you in agreement TH

#34 You never know one day our paths may still cross

No 33_- tell me about it.

#36 Geeeeepers!!!!!! Us girls dont just think about s*x man……we also can have meaningful relationships hehehe

Bwaahahahahahaha. You have now been demoted to dog. Eish. You have to be a real handfull.

Hope your wife is like me and can sort you out chopchop.

#40 you know what they say…..guys that are so rough and tough when their wives or girlfriends aren’t around are meek and mile at home, that is why they take all their crap out at work etc…..

hehehe

mile=mild good heavens, dyslexic fingers again!!!!!

GBS – THINK IT WOULD BE A BALL TO GO ON A LADIES NITE WITH HER.

The hub reckons women going out together are far worse behaved than men at their worst. And he is quite possibley right.

no 41 -ohhhh he is not goingto like that. lol

sorry guys have to go, forgot I had a meeting at 14h30……..

Talk tomorrow again

“Let’s start at the beginning, we had to attend the Rapport Vonk Afrikaanse Musiek Toekennings on Monday evening as VIP Invited guests… we were carted around in Mercedes Benz limo’s and we sat amongst the cream of the Music Industry in SA, the table next to me had Kurt Darren, Nicolis Louw, the 2 Campbell brothers and of course Michelle Morrisen (who is the Bulls Marketing Manager and girlfriend of one of the Campbell brothers)’

hey gbs
    stop lying you blou moermengsel
    how could you have been awake
    if
    youve been dreaming?

oh, and vrystaaaaaaaaaaaaaaattt!! 😆

41@ Tripples – Why do you think I call my wife Handbriekie…. cause someone has to brake !!

40@ Boomninny – Fanks…. I’m used to the dog box…. I’m actually a very quiet and reserved gentleman… hehehe

Byeeeee Tripples.

I turned the picture thingie of on the laptop for the smileys cos my load time is so slow as it is, thats why i knew about :kissblow:

Not a peep GBS. THANKYOU. 🙂

Nouja, fokkie smileys…. julle sien nou wat ek bedoel !

Only NORMAL WordPress smileys left… just the basic ones…

🙄 ; 😀 et cettera

GBS hahahaha. Very funny. You and Loosehead are even now…… 😆 Had a good laugh yesterday and today. All good fun.

Now let both teams do the talking on the field. May the best team win.

Good luck to both teams.

Geez, Damn quiet here this afternoon.

Guess I may as well get back into the salt mine and try to get the work up to date.

Hope everyone already at home or in the pub finds a cockroach in their drink!!!

Elke WP en Haai,
    Maak nou ‘n groot lawaai.

Self kon hul niks vermag,
    maar nou wil hulle spog met die Cheetah se krag.

Hoor nou die gedonnner en gedruis,
    Van die agterbakse WP-gespuis!

Skielik het elke Leeu vergeet,
    Uit watter rugby-bak hy vreet.

Elke diepsee haai,
    Staan tou om saam met ‘n Cheetah te braai

Wen of verloor my bloed bly Blou.
    Ek verruil nie my siel deur met ‘n Cheetah te trou!

Groete van die grootste Blou Bul Ondersteuner!!!

As ’n getroue Cheetah-ondersteuner wat in Johannesburg woon en werk, word ek daagliks gebombardeer met die arrogansie van die Blou Bul-ondersteuners en die “objektiewe” briewe en berigte in Volksblad se susterkoerant Blou Beeld.

Nes in 2005 glo hierdie spul hulle hoef net op te daag om die beker te kom haal Saterdag. Die magtige Blou Bulle word daagliks besing en volgens hulle is alles wat mooi is in ons land mos blou. Hulle vergeet gou van ’n paar ander dinge wat ook blou is soos vrot kaas, ’n spietkop se lig en daardie blokkies wat ’n ou in jou toilet gooi. Hier word ook daagliks voorspel dat die blou golf die Cheetahs en hulle ondersteuners gaan wegspoel.

Aan ons geliefde Cheetahs: Julle het duisende ondersteuners oor die land wat bankvas agter julle staan.

Kom ons gaan gee daardie klomp behoringde, neusringdraende bulle ’n groot pak slae. Alle Cheetah-ondersteuners, kom ons ruk op na Loftus Saterdag.

Daai spul sal so 5 minute ná die eindfluitjie weg wees nes in 2005 en dan kan ons ons oorwinning vier in die Cheetah-ondersteunerstent by Affies.

Sien julle daar!

Gerrie van Rensburg

The Fan
    Van der Merwe was watching a rugby test against the British Lions at Loftus Versfeld stadium in Pretoria. In the packed stadium, there was only one empty seat – next to Van der Merwe.

“Who does that seat belong to?” asked his neighbour.

“It’s for my wife.”

“But why isn’t she here?”

“She died.”

“So why didn’t you give the ticket to one of your friends?”

“They’ve all gone to the funeral.”

So who do we believe GBS or Loosehead?

Hey Tripples and Treehugger…..I’m off for a night out with the girls !!

Hellooooooooooooooooooooooo

VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT!

GBS, no-one believes you!

Total 16 users including 0 member, 16 guests, 0 bot online