Ask-Ads Left

Try Of The Year

Julian Savea's barnstorming try against Wales

Julian Savea’s barnstorming try against France

The contenders for the International Rugby Players’ Association (IRPA) Try of the Year 2015 have been revealed by World Rugby, with the winner to be announced at the World Rugby Awards on 1 November.

New Zealand winger Julian Savea has 2 tries on the shortlist with the other try-scorers being French prop Vincent Debaty, Welsh flanker Justin Tipuric, Tonga winger Fetu’u Vainikolo and Japan fullback Ayumu Goromaru.

The 6 tries were selected by the IRPA Try of Year panel of former players in Ireland’s Shane Horgan, All Black Christian Cullen, Serge Betsen of France and South Africa’s Stefan Terblanche.

The winner, though, will be determined by guests at the World Rugby Awards at Battersea Evolution in London on 1 November, who will be able to view the shortlisted tries and register their votes during dinner with the accolade presented later in the evening.

Continue reading


Users: 3 Guests, 7 Bots


Bam Advert