Vodacom-Red-VIP140x525

British & Irish Lions 2013

WalesWales will take heart from the British and Irish Lions’ demolition of Australia earlier this year when they tackle the Springboks in Cardiff on Saturday.

There were 10 Welsh players in the Lions’ starting team for the decisive third Test against the Wallabies in June – a game the Lions convincingly won 41-16 to claim their first series win in 16 years.

Continue reading

MoneyThe Wallabies may have lost the series but Australia did very well financially out of the recent rugby tour by the British and Irish Lions, a tourism industry body said Friday.

According to the Australian Bureau of Statistics, the five-week tour generated an estimated Aus$150 million ($134 million) for the economy.

Continue reading

British & Irish Lions 2013There was a wonderful symmetry to the Lions tour of Australasia as they ended the way they started, with a big victory. That first game of the Lions tour way back in the beginning of June against the Barbarians in Hong Kong ended with a resounding victory and today was followed up with an even more impressive dismantling of Australia in Sydney.

Continue reading

AustraliaBritish & Irish Lions 2013Wallabies (10) 16 / 41 (19) Lions (Final Score)

The Australian Wallabies and British & Irish Lions did battle in the British & Irish Lions series of 2013 at

ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 12:00 SA Time (20:00 AEST, 10:00 GMT, 11:00 BST).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & SHD on TV in SA.

*******************

Continue reading

British & Irish Lions 2013British and Irish Lions tour manager Andy Irvine says that he still has hope that three key injured players will be available for the deciding Test against the Wallabies.

While Irvine is positive about the Lions hopes he admits that the loss of captain Sam Warburton is a “serious blow” to the team.

Continue reading

James HorwillThe International Rugby Board’s appeal of Australia captain James Horwill’s stamping case has been adjourned by judicial officer Graeme Mew of Canada, with Horwill’s place in the third and deciding test Saturday hanging in the balance.

Last week, the IRB appealed against the original decision that cleared Horwill of stamping on British and Irish Lions lock Alun-Wyn Jones in the first test on June 22 in Brisbane.

Continue reading

AustraliaBritish & Irish Lions 2013Wallabies (9) 16 / 15 (12) Lions (Final Score)

The Australian Wallabies and British & Irish Lions did battle in the British & Irish Lions series of 2013 at

Etihad Stadium, Melbourne at 12:05 SA Time (20:05 AEST, 11:05 BST, 10:05 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & SHD on TV in SA.

*******************

Continue reading

James HorwillThe International Rugby Board has dropped a major bomb by insisting that Australian captain James Horwill face a new disciplinary hearing.

The Australian Rugby Union has reacted with “surprise” and “disappointment” to the news that the IRB intervened to demand the re-hearing of the foul play charge levelled against the Wallaby captain, Horwill.

Continue reading

Melbourne RebelsBritish & Irish Lions 2013Rebels (0) 0 / 35 (14) Lions (Final Score)

The Melbourne Rebels and British & Irish Lions did battle in the British & Irish Lions series of 2013 at AAMI Park, Melbourne at

11:40 SA Time (19:40 Melbourne Time, 10:40 BST, 09:40 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1, SHD & M-Net on TV in SA.

*******************

Continue reading

Pat McCabeThe Wallabies suffered a triple blow ahead of the crucial second Test against the British and Irish Lions in Melbourne on Saturday.

Inside centre Pat McCabe and wing Digby Ioane have been ruled out of any further participation in the Test series.

Fullback Berrick Barnes is out of the second Test, but may still feature in the third and final international.

Continue reading

George SmithJesse MoggBen TapuaiThe injury-hit Wallabies called up veteran flank George Smith among three reinforcements for the squad for next weekend’s make-or-break Test with the British and Irish Lions.

Smith, his Brumbies teammate Jesse Mogg, and Reds centre Ben Tapuai, have been added to the Wallabies group for the Melbourne match – following their 21-23 loss in the opening Test in Brisbane this past Saturday.

Continue reading

AustraliaIsrael FolauIsrael Folau’s stunning rise in his third code is complete, with the Waratahs fullback set to be named on the right wing against the British and Irish Lions on Saturday.

Folau will be one of three Wallabies debutants, with Christian Lealiifano and Brumbies team-mate Ben Mowen also getting the nod when the side is officially unveiled on Thursday.

Continue reading

Bob DwyerLess than a week ahead of the first British and Irish Lions test against Australia, former Wallaby coach Bob Dwyer has labelled the visitors as cheats because of illegal scrummaging and other rule infringements.

Lions coach Warren Gatland responded by saying he’s sad at the “tirade of abuse” that the former World Cup-winning Dwyer’s comments have attracted on social media.

Continue reading

WaratahsBritish & Irish Lions 2013Waratahs (10) 17 / 47 (23) Lions (Final Score)

The Waratahs and British & Irish Lions of 2013 did battle in the British & Irish Lions tour of 2013 at Allianz Stadium, Sydney at

11:30 SA Time (19:30 Sydney Time, 10:30 BST, 09:30 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & SHD on TV in SA.

*******************

Continue reading

UserOnline

Users: superBul, grootblousmile, 5 Guests, 6 Bots


SAAAC


Bam Advert

Archives


Bornman Graphic