Ask-Ads Left

Force (26) 40 / 11 (6) Waratahs (Final Score)

The Western Force and Waratahs did battle in Super Rugby 2017 at

nib Stadium, Perth, Australia at 11:45 SA Time (17:45 AWST, 19:45 AEST, 09:45 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 on TV in SA.

*******************


Scorers:

Force:

  • Penalties – Jono Lance (2), Matt Hodgson (1)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Alex Newsome (1), Tatafu Polota-Nau (1), Marcel Brache (1), Jono Lance (1), Matt Hodgson (1)
  • Conversions – Peter Grant (2), Jono Lance (1)

Waratahs:

  • Penalties – Bernard Foley (2)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Hugh Roach (1)
  • Conversions – 0

Teams:

Western Force
Waratahs
3 June 2017 at 15:05 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Marcel Brache, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Bill Meakes, 11 Alex Newsome, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Michael Ruru, 8 Isi Naisarani, 7 Matt Hodgson (Captain), 6 Ross Haylett-Petty, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Matt Philip, 3 Tetera Faulkner, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Pek Cowan
  • Replacements: 16 Anaru Rangi, 17 Francois van Wyk, 18 Shambeckler Vui, 19 Lewis Carmichael, 20 Richard Hardwick, 21 Ian Prior, 22 Jono Lance, 23 James Verity-Amm
  • Team: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 13 Rob Horne, 12 David Horwitz, 11 Cam Clark, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Jake Gordon, 8 Michael Wells, 7 Michael Hooper (Captain), 6 Jack Dempsey, 5 Dean Mumm, 4 Ned Hanigan, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Damien Fitzpatrick, 1 Tom Robertson
  • Replacements: 16 Hugh Roach, 17 David Lolohea, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 David McDuling, 20 Ryan McCauley, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Mack Mason, 23 Andrew Kellaway

Referee: Nic Berry (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Will Houston (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)

32 Responses to Super Rugby 2017: Western Force vs Waratahs – Live Game Article

Leave a Reply

UserOnline

Users: 2 Guests, 14 Bots


RugbyIQ

Recent Comments


Bam Advert