Ask-Ads Left

Waratahs (10) 22 / 41 (19) Crusaders (Final Score)

The Waratahs and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby 2017 at

Allianz Stadium, Sydney, Australia at 08:05 SA Time (16:05 AEST, 18:05 NZ Time, 06:05 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & CSN on TV in SA.

*******************


Scorers:

Waratahs:

  • Penalties – Reece Robinson (1)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Michael Hooper (1), Jake Gordon (1), Taqele Naiyaravoro (1)
  • Conversions – Reece Robinson (2)

Crusaders:

  • Penalties – Mitchell Hunt (1)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – George Bridge (1), David Havili (1), Tim Bateman (2), Bryn Hall (1), Ben Funnell (1)
  • Conversions – Mitchell Hunt (3), Marty McKenzie (1)

Teams:

Waratahs
Crusaders
2 April 2017 at 08:05 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Cam Clark, 14 Reece Robinson, 13 Israel Folau, 12 David Horwitz, 11 Andrew Kellaway, 10 Mack Mason, 9 Jake Gordon, 8 Jed Holloway, 7 Michael Hooper (Captain), 6 Ned Hanigan, 5 Will Skelton, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tolu Latu, 1 Tom Robertson
  • Replacements: 16 Damien Fitzpatrick, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 David Lolohea, 19 David McDuling, 20 Michael Wells, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Irae Simone, 23 Taqele Naiyaravoro
  • Team: 15 David Havili, 14 Digby Ioane, 13 Tim Bateman 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 George Bridge, 10 Mitchell Hunt, 9 Mitchell Drummond, 8 Whetu Douglas, 7 Matt Todd, 6 Jordan Taufua, 5 Sam Whitelock (Captain), 4 Scott Barrett, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Codie Taylor, 1 Joe Moody
  • Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Michael Alaalatoa, 19 Luke Romano, 20 Pete Samu, 21 Bryn Hall, 22 Marty McKenzie, 23 Manasa Mataele

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Will Houston (Australia), Ed Martin (Australia)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)

93 Responses to Super Rugby 2017: Waratahs vs Crusaders – Live Game Article


RugbyIQ


Bam Advert