Ask-Ads Left

Crusaders (29) 50 / 3 (3) Sunwolves (Final Score)

The Crusaders and Sunwolves did battle in Super Rugby 2017 at

AMI Stadium, Christchurch, New Zealand at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 16:35 Japan Time, 07:35 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & CSN on TV in SA.

*******************


Scorers:

Crusaders:

  • Penalties – 0
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Kieran Read (1), Ben Funnell (1), Manasa Mataele (3), Peter Samu (1), George Bridge (1), Whetu Douglas (1)
  • Conversions – Richie Mo’unga (2), Marty McKenzie (2)

Sunwolves:

  • Penalties – Yu Tamura (1)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – 0
  • Conversions – 0

Teams:

Crusaders
Sunwolves
14 April 2017 at 09:35 SA Time
  • Team: 15 David Havili, 14 Seta Tamanivalu, 13 Jack Goodhue, 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Manasa Mataele, 10 Richie Mo’unga, 9 Mitchell Drummond, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Matt Todd, 6 Pete Samu, 5 Sam Whitelock (Captain), 4 Luke Romano, 3 Michael Alaalatoa, 2 Ben Funnell, 1 Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16 Andrew Makalio, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Oliver Jager, 19 Quinten Strange, 20 Whetu Douglas, 21 Leon Fukofuka, 22 Marty McKenzie, 23 George Bridge
  • Team: 15 Kotaro Matsushima, 14 Takaaki Nakazuru, 13 Timothy Lafaele, 12 Derek Carpenter, 11 Teruya Goto, 10 Yu Tamura, 9 Fumiaki Tanaka, 8 Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco, 7 Shunsuke Nunomaki, 6 Ed Quirk (Captain), 5 Sam Wykes, 4 Liaki Moli, 3 Takuma Asahara, 2 Takeshi Kizu, 1 Keita Inagaki
  • Replacements: 16 Yusuke Niwai, 17 Koki Yamamoto, 18 Heiichiro Ito, 19 Shinya Makabe, 20 Yuhimaru Mimura, 21 Yuki Yatomi, 22 William Tupou, 23 Jamie-Jerry Taulagi

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Shuhei Kubo (Japan), Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
TMO: Glen Newman (New Zealand)

47 Responses to Super Rugby 2017: Crusaders vs Sunwolves – Live Game Article


RugbyIQ


Bam Advert