Ask-Ads Left

Blues (12) 24 / 15 (8) Force (Final Score)

The Blues and Western Force did battle in Super Rugby 2017 at

Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand at 06:15 SA Time (17:15 NZ Time, 12:15 AWST, 04:15 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & CSN on TV in SA.

*******************


Scorers:

Blues:

  • Penalties – 0
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Akira Ioane (1), George Moala (1), Rieko Ioane (1), Michael Collins (1)
  • Conversions – Piers Francis (1), Ihaia West (1)

Force:

  • Penalties – Jono Lance (1)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Richie Arnold (1), Dabe Haylett-Petty (1)
  • Conversions – Ian Prior (1)

Teams:

Blues
Western Force
1 April 2017 at 06:15 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Michael Collins, 14 Matt Duffie, 13 George Moala, 12 TJ Faiane, 11 Melani Nanai, 10 Piers Francis, 9 Augustine Pulu, 8 Jerome Kaino, 7 Murphy Taramai, 6 Jimmy Tupou, 4 Gerard Cowley-Tuioti, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 James Parsons (Captain), 1 Pauliasi Manu
  • Replacements: 16 Matt Moulds, 17 Ofa Tu’ungafasi or Sam Prattley, 18 Sione Mafileo, 19 Scott Scrafton, 20 Akira Ioane, 21 Billy Guyton, 22 Ihaia West, 23 Rieko Ioane
  • Team: 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Chance Peni, 13 Marcel Brache, 12 Billy Meakes, 11 Alex Newsome, 10 Jono Lance, 9 Ryan Louwrens, 8 Isi Naisarani, 7 Matt Hodgson, 6 Ross Haylett-Petty, 5 Richie Arnold, 4 Matt Philip, 3 Tetera Faulkner, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Ben Daley
  • Replacements: 16 Anaru Rangi, 17 Pek Cowan, 18 Shambeckler Vui, 19 Richard Hardwick, 20 Kane Koteka, 21 Michael Ruru, 22 Ian Prior, 23 Robbie Coleman

Referee: Shuhei Kubo (Japan)
Assistant Referees: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand), James Doleman (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

44 Responses to Super Rugby 2017: Blues vs Western Force – Live Game Article


RugbyIQ


Bam Advert