Ask-Ads Left

Rebels (3) 14 / 27 (7) Chiefs (Final Score)

The Melbourne Rebels and Chiefs did battle in Super Rugby 2017 at

AAMI Park, Melbourne, Australia at 10:45 SA Time (19:45 AEST, 21:45 NZ Time, 08:45 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & CSN on TV in SA.

*******************


Scorers:

Rebels:

  • Penalties – Jackson Garden-Bachop (3)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Marika Koroibete (1)
  • Conversions – 0

Chiefs:

  • Penalties – Damian McKenzie (1)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Dominic Bird (1), Brodie Retallick (1), Sam Cane (1), Shaun Stevenson (1)
  • Conversions – Damian McKenzie (2)

Teams:

Melbourne Rebels
Chiefs
17 March 2017 at 10:45 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Jack Debreczeni, 14 Sefa Naivalu, 13 Tom English, 12 Reece Hodge, 11 Marika Koroibete, 10 Jackson Garden-Bachop, 9 Nic Stirzaker (Captain), 8 Amanaki Mafi, 7 Colby Fainga’a, 6 Jordy Reid, 5 Steve Cummins, 4 Culum Retallick, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 James Hanson, 1 Fereti Sa’aga
  • Replacements: 16 Pat Leafa, 17 Cruze Ah-Nau, 18 Tyrel Lomax, 19 Murray Douglas, 20 Jake Schatz, 21 Ben Meehan, 22 Sione Tuipulotu, 23 Ben Volavola
  • Team: 15 Shaun Stevenson, 14 Toni Pulu, 13 Anton Lienert-Brown, 12 Stephen Donald, 11 Solomon Alaimalo, 10 Damian McKenzie, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Liam Messam, 7 Sam Cane (Captain), 6 Tom Sanders, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Dominic Bird, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Sabastian Siataga, 1 Kane HamesReplacements: 16 Hika Elliot, 17 Siegfried Fisi’ihoi, 18 Atu Moli, 19 Mitchell Brown, 20 Mitchell Karpik, 21 Finlay Christie, 22 Aaron Cruden, 23 Johnny Faauli

Referee: Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
Assistant Referees: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

42 Responses to Super Rugby 2017: Melbourne Rebels vs Chiefs – Live Game Article


RugbyIQ


Bam Advert