Ask-Ads Left

Highlanders (20) 51 / 12 (0) Rebels (Final Score)

The Highlanders and Melbourne Rebels did battle in Super Rugby 2017 at

Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, New Zealand at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 17:35 AEDT, 06:35 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & CSN on TV in SA.

*******************


Scorers:

Highlanders:

  • Penalties – Marty Banks (3)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Malakai Fekitoa (2), Luke Whitelock (1), Richard Buckman (1), Gareth Evans (1), Greg Pleasants-Tate (1)
  • Conversions – Marty Banks (5), Fletcher Smith (1)

Rebels:

  • Penalties – 0
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Tom English (1), Reece Hodge (1)
  • Conversions – Reece Hodge (1)

Teams:

Highlanders
Melbourne Rebels
31 March 2017 at 08:35 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Matt Faddes, 14 Tevita Li, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Richard Buckman, 11 Patrick Osborne, 10 Marty Banks, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Luke Whitelock (Captain), 7 Dillon Hunt, 6 Gareth Evans, 5 Tom Franklin, 4 Joe Wheeler, 3 Siate Tokolahi, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Aki Seiuli
  • Replacements: 16 Greg Pleasants-Tate, 17 Daniel Lienert-Brown, 18 Siosuia Halanukonuka, 19 Elliot Dixon, 20 Tupou Sopoaga, 21 Kayne Hammington, 22 Fletcher Smith, 23 Teihorangi Walden
  • Team: 15 Jack Debreczeni, 14 Tom English, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Reece Hodge, 11 Marika Koroibete, 10 Jackson Garden-Bachop, 9 Nic Stirzaker (Captain), 8 Amanaki Mafi, 7 Colby Fainga’a, 6 Jordy Reid, 5 Steve Cummins, 4 Culum Retallick, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 James Hanson, 1 Fereti Sa’aga
  • Replacements – from: Siliva Siliva, Tom Moloney, Tyrel Lomax, Dominic Day, Lopeti Timani, Jake Schatz, Esei Haangana, Mick Snowden, Sione Tuipulotu, Ben Volavola

Referee: Glen Jackson
Assistant Referees: Brendon Pickerill, Angus Mabey
TMO: Aaron Paterson

45 Responses to Super Rugby 2017: Highlanders vs Melbourne Rebels – Live Game Article


RugbyIQ


Bam Advert