Ask-Ads Left

Brumbies (10) 25 / 17 (7) Force (Final Score)

The Brumbies and Western Force did battle in Super Rugby 2017 at

GIO Stadium, Canberra, Australia at 10:45 SA Time (19:45 AEST, 16:45 AWST, 08:45 GMT).

This was the live match discussion Article.

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & CSN on TV in SA.

*******************


Scorers:

Brumbies:

  • Penalties – Wharenui Hawera (1)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Henry Speight (1), Wharenui Hawera (1), Kyle Godwin (1), Robbie Abel (1)
  • Conversions – Wharenui Hawera (1)

Force:

  • Penalties – Jono Lance (1)
  • Drop Goals – 0
  • Tries – Heath Tessmann (1), Chance Peni (1)
  • Conversions – Jono Lance (2)

Teams:

Brumbies
Western Force
10 March 2017 at 08:35 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Aidan Toua, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Kyle Godwin, 11 James Dargaville, 10 Wharenui Hawera, 9 Joe Powell, 8 Jordan Smiler, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Ben Hyne, 5 Sam Carter (Captain), 4 Rory Arnold, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Josh Mann-Rea, 1 Ben Alexander
  • Replacements: 16 Robbie Abel, 17 Nic Mayhew, 18 Leslie Leulua’Iali’I-Makin, 19 Blake Enever, 20 Tom Staniforth, 21 Lolo Fakaosilea, 22 De Wet Roos, 23 Andrew Smith
  • Team: 15 Dane Haylett-Petty, 14 Chance Peni, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Billy Meakes, 11 Luke Morahan, 10 Jono Lance, 9 Ryan Louwrens, 8 Richard Hardwick, 7 Kane Koteka, 6 Brynard Stander, 5 Matt Philip, 4 Ross Haylett-Petty, 3 Tetera Faulkner, 2 Heath Tessmann (Captain), 1 Pek Cowan
  • Replacements: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Ben Daley, 18 Jermaine Ainsley, 19 Onehunga Havili Kaufusi, 20 Isi Naisarani, 21 Michael Ruru, 22 Ian Prior, 23 Robbie Coleman

Referee: Peter Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Federico Anselmi (Argentina), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

61 Responses to Super Rugby 2017: Brumbies vs Western Force – Live Game Article


RugbyIQ


Bam Advert