New ZealandSouth AfricaAll Blacks (15) 41 / 13 (10) Springboks (Final Score)

the New Zealand All Blacks and South African Springboks did battle in The Rugby Championship 2016 at

AMI Stadium, Christchurch, New Zealand, at 09:35 SA Time (07:35 GMT, 19:35 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Beauden Barrett (1)
  • Tries – Israel Dagg (1), Julian Savea (1), Ben Smith (1), Ardie Savea (1), Sam Whitelock (1), TJ Perenara (1)
  • Conversions – Beauden Barrett (4)

• Penalties – Elton Jantjies (2)
  • Tries – Bryan Habana (1)
  • Conversions – Elton Jantjies (1)

New Zealand All Blacks
South African Springboks
17 September at 09:35 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Israel Dagg, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Ardie Savea, 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Joe Moody
  • Replacements: 16 Codie Taylor, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Luke Romano, 20 Matt Todd, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Lima Sopoaga, 23 Anton Lienert-Brown
  • Team: 15 Johan Goosen, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Juan de Jongh, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Oupa Mohoje, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Vincent Koch, 2 Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1 Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16 Malcolm Marx, 17 Steven Kitshoff, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Franco Mostert, 20 Willem Alberts, 21 Jaco Kriel, 22 Morné Steyn, 23 Damian de Allende

Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Pascal Gauzère (France), Marius Mitrea (Italy)

174 Responses to The Rugby Championship 2016: New Zealand vs South Africa – Live Game Article

Nee hel, dis nie lekker om die Bokke so te sien nie!!

Streaker on the pitch… silly farker!!

Well at least he’s showing he’s got balls!!!

Crazy-Tounge

its rather difficult to pluck some positives out of this.
    These IS one. We can improve.

Attaching scrum disintegrate. What rubbish?

So, how do the Springboks go about fixing their game??

Firstly, there would have to be dramatic player changes in the starting lineup, I am afraid…

On my xhyte de Elendige actually passed a ball. Never thought I’ll see that.

Game over… pain over!

Kan iemand my asb se wat ons scrum coach se rol is daar want dit lyk nie vir my asof hy die scrums coach nie…

New Zealand All Blacks (15) 41 / 13 (10) South African Springboks (Final Score)

Lucky it wasn’t worse

Yes Marx could have played the whole match

ABs to equal their joint-world record by the end of The Championship?

Defence poor, no urgency. Too many 50-50 passes. Back line sitting too deep. No speed onto the ball. Line out poor. Scrum poor. What was our tactics? 9 and 10 poor.

Congratulations Kiwis

OK, here’s my take on the state of Springbok rugby:

Firstly, our looseforwards are ineffective… there is no sense in continuing with the current combo. Oupa Mohoje is a “Blygemaakte troep”, highly ineffective, Francois Louw has shot his bolt, his time has come and gone. Bring in Jaco Kriel at openside and use some of the new upcoming harder No 7’s in SA Rugby… they are there!

Secondly, our halfback pairing is not up to scratch, that is a simple fact… it is clear and obvious!

Thirdly, our midfield… not up to scratch! We need to bring in more solid midfielders, Rohan Janse van Rensburg and maybe a Francois Venter or an abrasive fella like André Esterhuizen or a Dries Swanepoel or a Burger Odendaal…

Thirdly, Fullback is a massive headache… Johan Goosen simply not up to scratch… send him straight back to France and use a solid chap there!

Fourthly, Hookers… Adriaan Strauss is predictable and is a weak leader… so give Malcolm Marx an extended run, he was not good when he came on today, but he has the ability and will gradually slot in and make a difference… forget about Mbonambi and those substandard shits… Malcolm Marx and Akker van der Merwe would be my choices!

Then over to game plan and coaches… Allister is a disaster, a total disaster… but we will be stuck with him!

Johan van Graan, another disaster as are the rest of the assistant staff… no ability, just making up the numbers and achieving NOTHING!

thanks boet, hope SA can bounce back, we need you guys to be strong..

@ nga puhi:
    Cheers mate, packing up now & off to watch the “Boys”!

Bye

And cheers to all you other rugger-buggers as well!

Good summary. Will add. Get a proper defence coach. Move Jesse Kriel to fullback.

1 nce 2 bongi 3 thoma du toit 4 ets 5 Pieter-Steph 6brussow 7 kriel 8 whitley 9 piet v zyl 10 lambie 12 ruaan jv Rensburg 13 venter 11 habanna 14 willie 15 kriel

My suspicion is that we’ll have to go further backwards before anything will be allowed to be done by the politicians. It will have to become a total embarrassment to the country before things ‘might’ start to happen. But first we have to blame apartheid of course.

It’s all fucked I’m afraid.

Rather just have another glass of wine.

@ nga puhi:
    Great to see that you are still about Pops.

The Northern Maori/Dalmatian partisipation on this site needs a boost……………………………………and you are just the man to do just that.

Here is the question that is bugging me about the current springbok slump. Would we have witness this slump if somehow SARU managed to convince Eddie Jones to take the job?

Judging by the impact he had on the England team my answer would be no.

So let’s stop making excuses for Allistair. He is shyte and we all know that we will not see any improvement in the teams performance even if he stay in the job for the next 10 years.

Total 13 users including 0 member, 13 guests, 0 bot online