Barbarians RugbyArgentinaBarbarians (12) 31 / 49 (28) Los Pumas (Final Score)

The Barbarians and the Argentinaian Los Pumas did battle in a Barbarians Rugby 125th aniversary celebration match at

Twickenham Stadium, London at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 UK Time & GMT, 12:05 Arg Time).

Barbarians:

• Penalties – 0
  • Tries – Tevita Kuridrani (1), Waisake Naholo (1), Joe Tomane (1), Nemani Nadolo (1), Victor Matfield (1)
  • Conversions – Lima Sopoaga (1), Nemani Nadolo (2)

Los Pumas:

• Penalties – 0
  • Tries – Facundo Isa (1), Santiago Cordero (2), Ramiro Moyano (1), Martín Landajo (1), Jerónimo De la Fuente (1), Nicolás Sánchez (1)
  • Conversions – Nicolás Sánchez (6), Emiliano Boffelli (1)

Barbarians
Argentinian Los Pumas
21 November at 17:05 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Nehe Milner-Skudder, 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Nemani Nadolo, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Tawera Kerr Barlow, 8 Stephen Hoiles, 7 Ardie Savea, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Victor Matfield (Captain), 4 Lood de Jager, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Thomas du Toit
  • Replacements – from: James Hanson, Jamie Mackintosh, Toby Smith, Bakkies Botha, Jarrad Butler, Cobus Reinach, Pat Lambie, Francois Venter, Joe Tomane
  • Team: 15 Ramiro Moyano, 14 Matías Moroni, 13 Jerónimo De la Fuente, 12 Santiago González Iglesias, 11 Santiago Cordero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo (Captain), 8 Facundo Isa, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Matías Alemanno, 4 Guido Petti Pagadizabal, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Julián Montoya, 1 Lucas Noguera
  • Replacements: 16 Santiago Iglesias Valdez, 17 Santiago García Botta, 18 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19 Tomas Lezana, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Felipe Ezcurra, 22 Gabriel Ascarate, 23 Emiliano Boffelli

Referee: JP Doyle (England)
Assistant Referees: Tim Wigglesworth (England), Paul Dix (England)
TMO: David Sainsbury (England)

166 Responses to Internationals: Barbarians vs Argentina – Live Game Article

that said, we do have players who have an attacking mindset. But rugby is a team game and it requires a national mindset to change to an attacking game. The Kiwis have it. The Argies have clearly developed it. The Oz play that way. why the hell can’t we?

146 @ Tassies:
    The reason I am unemployable is because I would not take kak from a boss, specially not one that I am clearly superior to… and specially when I’m right… and that should be most often…. hehehe

I don’t think I am ADD…

I am sometimes just a bit too complete, dotting all the i’s and crossing all the t’s… never letting go until I would be happy to permanently work on that system.

Having too much on my plate also does not help.

No argument against the high IQ bit…. hahahaha

@ grootblousmile: Yes. We’re good. I most often think I’m perfect. And always better than a potential boss. Which is why I don’t have one and have avoided same for 30 years. My last ‘job’ was exactly 30 years ago in 1985 as a lightie in a corporate. Never again. Don’t think they’d have me truth be told. 😥
    But I self-diagnosed myself to be ADD. I can live with it.

Less than 5 minutes to go…. looks like Racing Metro is quite safe with a bonus point win

@ grootblousmile: classic signs are; attracting a lot of traffic fines. Timekeeping. An unusual level of attention to detail. High IQ. Forgetfulness. Short-term memory. Short fuse. Inability to concentrate (in a presentation or at school). The classroom prankster. Rebelliousness. And so it goes on. That’s apparently ADD.

@ grootblousmile: Fransie Steyn’s old club? Think they’re missing him?

153 @ Tassies:
    Apart from the Army & shit, I only ever had a boss when I articled and thereafter for 6 months as Professional Assistant (Junior Attorney).

Then I jumped out and did my own thing, made my own way and earned my own money.

I also do not think anyone would have me work for them… and I definately would not want to work for someone.

Been my own boss for about 26 years now… can’t change that history, it is more than half my life.

Hell, even when at School I had my own businesses and the only reason I ever worked for a boss was that it was a requirement for the qualification – 2 Years Articles (Appyship).

Well Racing Metro wins, comfortably in the end!

think I’m gonna read my book. Need to hit the sack early. Longish ride tomorrow, which is good. If I don’t get nailed by a taxi/tourist coach in Bantry Bay/Clifton Main Road, a braai will be in order for tomorrow evening. I’ve had a few close shaves. Cheers GB.

155 @ Tassies:
    Jeeez, I do have a lot of the signs, although I do not get too many speeding fines… because I have sharp long distance eye sight!

Generally I would not say I have a short fuse, but I do have a problem tollerating unintelligent people… and when I get fed up, that’s just it, I easily cut the cord!

Concentration, no problem… I can follow and listen and take in… I also learn easily.

Prankster, Rebelliousness… yeah, that would be me!

I’d say I have RudiDD, not ADD!

Who-s-the-man

@ grootblousmile: some of us are born to be the boss. 👿 or alternatively, some of us are simply born to be shit-stirrers and are simply an employer’s anathema.

159 @ Tassies:
    Tjorts Tasse, have a good one!

I’m out too!

😆 RudiDD, sounds like you’re copping out of the club. 😥

163 @ Tassies:
    Nah, I’m expanding and re-defining the Club… see the problem?

I want things my way again!

Hehehehe

Delighted

Was a good day!

Had a good morning, good braai, good Barbarians / Pumas rugby.

Life is good!

Now I’m going to Channel-hop to Discovery Channel and / or History Channel and just chill while I wait for the rest of the fandamily!

Gooi Mielies everyone!

Total 32 users including 0 member, 32 guests, 0 bot online