WhistleThe Match Officials have been confirmed for the semifinal stage of Rugby World Cup 2015 this weekend, with Jérôme Garcès and Wayne Barnes selected as Referees.

The 1st semifinal will take place at Twickenham Stadium between South Africa and New Zealand on Saturday (kick-off at 17:00 SA Time, 16:00 BST) with France’s Garcès in the middle. He will be joined on the line by compatriot Romain Poite and Ireland’s John Lacey, with George Ayoub of Australia being the Television Match Official.

The following day at the same venue, Argentina will take on Australia in the 2nd semifinal (kick-off 17:00 SA Time, 16:00 BST) and England’s Wayne Barnes will take charge. His Assistant Referees will be Jaco Peyper of South Africa and Ireland’s George Clancy. New Zealand’s Ben Skeen will be TMO.

The Final and Bronze Final appointments will be announced in due course.

51 Responses to Rugby World Cup 2015: Match Officials – Semifinals

29 @ nortie:
    Het jy darem genoeg onderbroeke gepak?

Jong, ek het net vir n week gepak, maar hier by Woensdag toe sien ons dis n groter bogger op as die Bokke teen Japan.

Maar n boksie surf gekoop 😆

Die hotel waar ek laas week gebly het is bedonderd in hulle kop as hulle dink ek gaan R 18 betaal om n onderbroek te laat was, surf en n wasbak doen ook die job

29: nou hoe beplan jy jou dinge ? 😯

Luister op radio, Tunein Radio

31 @ nortie:
    Pasop, jy sal “Kiem in die Riem” kry!

Bwahahahaha

Censored

@ Ben-die-Bul:
    Ons het Vrydag aand die WP Bulle op radio sonder mense geluister, het Saterdag na die officers club toe gegaan en darem die Bokke kon sien.

Hopelik kan ek weer die Saterdag gou daar inval, hang net af van hoe laat die konvoeie daar aankom.

34 @ nortie:
    Nou hoe kry ‘n korporaal dit reg om in die Officers’ Club in te sluip (sp?)

Whistling

35 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    Hy trek civvies aan en maak of hy moer skerp is… hahaha

@ BrumbiesBoy: you mean “suip” of course BB. Was that where your spelling sipped(sp) a tackle?

37 @ Tassies:
    Like Beer you mean?

I must’ve been absent from school that day!

35 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    Hy trek civvies aan en maak of hy moer skerp is… hahaha

Civies?

Sy WP trui en ‘n paar slip-slops?

38 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    At least drinks in Officers Pub is cheaper than having his undies washed in the Hotel!

Bwahahaha

Pleasure

40 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    Nee fok, mens trek ordentlik aan na die Officers Pub… die sloppies sal doen, maar daai truitjie, norrefok!

Nie ‘n manier wat hul hom met daardie convicts trui daar sal toelaat nie.

41 @ grootblousmile:
    42 @ grootblousmile:
    Overjoy Overjoy Overjoy

OK, I’d better log out now; time to go Zzzzzz

On second thoughts, I think I’d better go check into a Formule 1 as well, Nortie knows where I stay & is probably organising some magte as we speak…

So, if anything should happen to me, you know where to start…

Afraid

Bye

#25 Hi BrumbiesBoy thanks a lot was a tough one. Typed a long message in reply to you but lost it on the mobile when WiFi connection cut out, pay a moer of a lot for 4G with Vodafone but it has been pretty much non existant since we got here on Friday lucky a kind guy offered use of his WiFi. Anyway to cut a long story short was so chuffed with the Boks win but so down with Scotland loss that on balance still feel more in the negative. Getting to semifinal would have been the first time in a long time whereas the Boks have been there done that many times. No doubt come Saturday will be cheering the Boks on big time.

@ Ben-die-Bul:
    #23 our Boks won’t be coming home this weekend whatever happens they still have two games to play hopefully the 2nd game will be the final and not the 3rd place play off.

@ grootblousmile: dis die Noord Kaap nie die Noord Transvaal nie. Die trei sal lekker pas.

@ Bullscot: Yip, I was also ‘hammered’ for you guys. I simply could not believe my eyes when I saw that raised arm for a penalty. What must be said though:
    1. The Scots brought it on themselves for a crap line-out strategy
    2. If a scrum had been called instead, there existed a good chance the Oz would have set up a maul and driven over the line for a 5 or even a 7 pointer.
    But in saying this I’m not trying to make excuses for the ref error. However Joubert is human after all and in the situation any ref might have called it similiarly. It was a bloody ping-pong match. He did lose the plot though by running off the pitch as he did.

I also want to add: I’ve been thoroughly disgusted by some of the remarks made by some (on international sites) regarding the refereeing calls in THAT QF. Also totally unimpressed by Gavin Hastings’ response. Joubert was never showing bias. He was also not cheating. He made two key errors of judgement that everyone is getting their tits in a tangle about. The Maitland yellow which was actually called by Glen Jackson, running the line. Craig merely executed after consulting. The last fatal decision was made in the heat of battle and I guess the pressure prompted an irrational, overkill, human-error decision. Who the hell knows? But to vilify him the way he’s had to endure is simply disgusting. Not so long ago he was rated best in the world. I’m appalled.

#49 It is disappointing the way some people to choose to express their disappointment. Think it was even for Lawrence after the 2011 game that saw the Boks knocked out so much so that he eventually retired from reffing, think about a year after that World Cup. A lot of anger has been expressed at Joubert running straight off at the end, want to watch the game again to see exactly where he was when he ran off. Also want to get another look at various other things the reffing TEAM missed in the game – A knock on by Kurtley Beale in the build up to Aus first try, it was small but for me not as small as the one they correctly called on and cancelled an Aus try, some are saying Scotland drew their attention to the knock on they correctly looked at.
    Some are saying just before that fateful last lineout that there was a bad hit on Hogg that went unpunished, if so Scotland would possibly have got a lineout a good deal further up the field…
    Then apparently there were a few neck rolls, think I spotted one on Mark Bennett not sure by which Aussie, this was in a ruck not far from Aus try line. Think this can be so dangerous and thought World Rugby were going to focus on this at RWC.
    Not sure how easy it is to set up a maul from a scrum so can’t agree Aus would have done so and scored a try think that is an ‘odd’ conclusion to have made even more so as the Aus scrum had been pinged a lot (rightly or wrongly I don’t know) during the game.

The timing could still vary but it looks like rain could arrive in London on Saturday afternoon. Would a wet game help the Boks or NZ more? Looks like may be nice brisk dry conditions for Sunday’s semifinal.

Total 27 users including 0 member, 27 guests, 0 bot online