Emirates LionsCheetahsLions (7) 34 / 29 (10) Cheetahs (Final Score)

The Emirates Lions and Toyota Cheetahs did battle in Super Rugby at

Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).

• Penalties – Elton Jantjies (2)
  • Tries – Warwick Tecklenburg (1), Ruan Combrinck (1), Lionel Mapoe (1), Faf de Klerk (1)
  • Conversions – Elton Jantjies (4)

• Penalties – 0
  • Drop Goals – Joe Pietersen (1)
  • Tries – Cornal Hendricks (1), Francois Venter (1), Johann Sadie (1), Carel Greeff (1)
  • Conversions – Joe Pietersen (3)

Emirates Lions
Toyota Cheeaths
25 April at 17:05 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Harold Vorster, 11 Courtnall Skosan, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Faf de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley (Captain), 7 Warwick Tecklenburg, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco Mostert, 4 Andries Ferreira, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Akker van der Merwe, 1 Jacques van Rooyen
  • Replacements: 16 Robbie Coetzee, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Julian Redelinghuys, 19 MB Lusaseni, 20 Robert Kruger, 21 Ross Cronje, 22 Marnitz Boshoff, 23 Howard Mnisi
  • Team: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Ryno Benjamin, 10 Willie du Plessis, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Willie Britz, 7 Boom Prinsloo, 6 Tienie Burger, 5 Francois Uys (Captain), 4 Carl Wegner, 3 Maks van Dyk, 2 Torsten van Jaarsveld, 1 Danie Mienie
  • Replacements: 16 Stephan Coetzee, 17 Caylib Oosthuizen, 18 Ewald van der Westhuizen, 19 Steven Sykes, 20 Carel Greeff, 21 Tian Meyer, 22 Michael van der Spuy, 23 Clayton Blommetjies

Referee: Jaco van Heerden
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Ben Crouse
TMO: Johan Greeff

170 Responses to Super Rugby: Emirates Lions vs Toyota Cheetahs – Live Game Article

1 2 3 6

Think the Lions will take this one with ease!

Gooooooooo Staat!

Delighted

Big Pro12 game has just kicked off in Galway, Connacht hosting Glasgow Warriors. GO GLASGOW!

Cheetahs look so good on paper, it is just not happening for them out there on grass…loads of talented youngsters like Francois Venter, this boytjie should be right up there with our top midfielders….

Bullscot wrote:

Big Pro12 game has just kicked off in Galway, Connacht hosting Glasgow Warriors. GO GLASGOW!

Adorable stadium in Galway, next to that little steeple church and with houses almost right up to the pavilion! Reminds me of our own fields at George and Wellington back home.

Warriors intercept try, handsome lead they have against the run of play, their forwards have been dominated by Connaght most of the first half.
    Lemoenetyd…of dalk Guinness! Wink

Here, we have the Vodacom Cup game between Xerox Golden Lions vs Leopards XV on at present on DSTV, SuperSport 1

In the meantime, I have registered another Domain for a client, and created the Hosting Space and Account for the Domain on my HostGator Reseller Account, set all the limits and FTP particulars, have changed and set his DNS Servers at his Domain Registrar, and already set up 4 mail accounts for the client.

Now, his Webspace is basically ready to take a developed website… which must now be created by myself.

When I develop, I develop and test everything locally on my PC (not through a basic website version on the actual webspace, which is put in maintenance mode whilst development takes place), then I give the Client a copy of the Local Deployment to play around with on his PC and once it is approved, I transfer the whole Local Development to the actual Host Server webspace and the site is live.

I then train the client to handle the site himself and to do the mods and add content and media as he sees fit.

A lot of webdevelopers choose to leave the client in the dark, so that the client can make no changes or add content (to be able to hit the client again and again with bills)… I believe differently… I want the client to have all the functionality, whilst I just keep an overhead control in case the client manages to break something and I have to fix it.

It means a hell of a lot to the client doing it that way, because he does not have to pay the developer each time he wants to add a Page or Photo or Video, he can also add his own extra / additional mail accounts, set up mail forwarders and basically operate autonimously and in full control.

Howzit everyone. Long time no chat. Hope you all keeping well.

Bullscot just wanted to ask you have you ever been to Nairn? If so what do you think of the place?

8 @ Puma:
    Whassahappening, old ballie?

10 gbs: sorry cant get your post to come down think my brain has frozen from not blogging for so long. Hahaha. Jirre man boet I had a full knee replacement in Feb and stil in the worst pain I have ever experienced in my life. They say it takes 4 months to a year to be pain fee. Now wish I left the damn bad knee like it was… 🙂 But getting there slowly. How you doing?

WOW!!!!!!! How the hell are you old comrade! You have just made my day! Wtf is SharksLover, the old scoundrel, I missed you boys big time here! Welcome back Approve

Eishhh, sorry man! Strength bru, we are bold and strong old ballies and we have been through the wars, so keep going and do it again.

12 @ Pietman:
    Howzit Piet, how you doing boet? Hope well. I am suffering bloody huge pain bru, had a full knee replacement 10 weeks back. They say it can take 4 months to a year to be painfree. Damn hipe mine is not going to take that long. Otherwisw well. Sitting with ice packs on now boet. Are you still in Saudi?

SorrY for typos on ipad. Hahaha typo king is back… Hahaha

13 @ Pietman:
    Jeez Piet never going to do the other one. Never expected pain like this its crazy pain boet. But I will get there. Long time still the Biokenectic guy told me I am still early days, but walking crutch free since week 3 so I must be doinf something right. Just wish the pain would vanish…. Hahaha

Okay cheers everyone good to catch up. We off to the club to watch the rugby. Have to admit I have not watched much this year asmpain just tok over everything. If Bullscot comes on Piet ask him what he thinks of Nairn in Scotland. I am interested to buy a holiday home there. Okay catch up another time. Keep well everyone.

Sorry for typos on ipad.

SorrY for typos on ipad. Hahaha typo king is back… Hahaha

Good! I have been the only typo error ridden blogger long enough….
    Yes, just got back after 2 months back home…but back in another 2 months again. In and out nowadays bru, whenever I am needed over here I drag myself over and then hightail out of this desert as soon as my money lands in the bank! No faarkit, a man can easily die of thirst in this joint, as you well know.,,,and I am not talking about water Wink

Cheers bru…have a Bells for the pain, works for me,,,,but you need to take at least a bottle for proper sedation…

Flok, julle is gekrokte ou ballies!!

Hi all. What are the quota rules for the S15?

Kick-Off by the Lions!

@ grootblousmile:Thanks GBS

Very, very good try

Ruan Combrinck has been very strong for the Lions this season, as has Harold Vorster!

Great Vorster Break, he gets close… then Tecklenburg scores!

If the Lions play like this for 80 minutes, it could be a hiding

Lions 7 / 0 Cheetahs

28 @ Just For Kicks:
    Yip, looking ominous indeed!

1 2 3 6

Total 56 users including 0 member, 56 guests, 0 bot online