Cell C SharksCrusadersSharks (3) 10 / 52 (28) Crusaders (Final Score)

The Cell C Sharks and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at

Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban at 15:00 SA Time (13:00 GMT, Sunday 02:00 NZ Time).

• Penalties – Patrick Lambie (1)
  • Tries – Odwa Ndungane (1)
  • Conversions – Fred Zeilinga (1)

• Penalties – 0
  • Tries – Andy Ellis (1), Israel Dagg (1), Kieron Fonotia (1), Ryan Crotty (1), Colin Slade (1), David Havili (1), Matt Todd (1), Tom Taylor (1)
  • Conversions – Colin Slade (5), Tom Taylor (1)

Cell C Sharks
Crusaders
4 April at 15:00 SA Time
  • Team: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie (Captain), 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Marco Wentzel, 4 Mouritz Botha, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Matt Stevens, 19 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 20 Renaldo Bothma, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Fred Zeilinga, 23 Jack Wilson
  • Team: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 David Havili, 13 Kieron Fonotia, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Nemani Nadolo, 10 Colin Slade, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (Captain), 7 Matt Todd, 6 Jordan Taufua, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Ben Funnell, 1 Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16 Codie Taylor, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Owen Franks, 19 Jimmy Tupou, 20 Richie McCaw, 21 Mitchell Drummond, 22 Tom Taylor, 23 Nafi Tuitavake

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant Referees: Ben Crouse, Rodney Boneparte
TMO: Willie Vos

172 Responses to Super Rugby: Cell C Sharks vs Crusaders – Live Game Article

A 42-point drubbing…

I am so glad the Sharks are not a team from OUR country…. hehehe

Let’s mosey on over to the Lions / Bulls thread

Die vis (shark) vrot van die kop af….

@ dwarslat:
    Nee bru, fokkit…daar is nie n manier dat ek gaan hagiss vreet en goedkoop whisky suip in Skotland net om my moer te gaan strip met sulke rugby nie…braai liewer by die huis.

SA’s conference leader against the 4th best side in NZ at home…..42 point loss.
    Not very promising

And that game was proudly bought to you by the Cell C Tjarks’ new associate sponsor…the fantastc, dynamic Nokia 52-10.
    Conceited

The Beast was a rock, Waylon Murray never stopped amazing me!
    😐

159 @ Hondo:
    Which game did you watch, wearing what glasses??

@ Hondo:
    Hey Hondo….long time no see.
    Yep, the Sharks were awesome 😆

Hiya Hondo, welcome back, where’s you been?
    Approve

If the Judiciary is consistent, then Jean Deysel could expect a 4 or 5 week suspension… if.. or let me say WHEN he is cited. That knee to the head was filthy!

Would any of the 2 Crusaders players who received Yellow cards be cited… I doubt it, tackling without arms in my mind does not warrent a hearing.

The fact that James Horwill only copped a 1-week suspension for that swinging arm punch in the match between the Rebels vs Reds, is way too light… but at least he is suspended.

Missed the game thank goodness.
    At least 90% of SA rugby fans are happy tonight.
    Small mercies.

@ Charo:

I’m totally gutted. Had them on ‘bru. What’s going on? 🙄

@ IAAS:
    Sorry for you.
    I had Saders – don’t have much faith in this shonky Sharks team this season.
    Something wrong in the whole set up – from JS downwards.
    Perhaps too much cadre employment.
    JS should go to JZ on how to get that style of ” covering your back” right?

Spent time in the ‘Fatherland’, the Internet connections there are ‘Diabolo’, Irish Pubs only showing UK rugby while the live streams are routinely blocked by the the good Krauts,
    I noticed though Kolbie making a high tackle on a Cane player, who seemed to shrug it off, must have thought it’s a mosquito bite?
    🙂

@ Hondo:
    It wasn’t a tackle…it was his rendition of being a speed bump.
    He should play for the Sharks, in black and white he can do a good impression of a zebra crossing

@ Charo:
    Talking rugby strictly, no doubt now that the 4 leading NZ teams are all concentrating on the ‘defence’s deficiencies of our backlines.
    Haven’t notice any attempt by SA defence and backline coaches to rectify it?
    did you?

@ Hondo:
    Only the Lions who gangtackle any opposition player with the ball – and scramble like crazy on cover defence.
    Can’t say anything good about the efforts of the Sharks.

Charo wrote:

@ Hondo:
    Can’t say anything good about the efforts of the Sharks.

There effort to get their fans behind the “donate some organs” campaign was a good effort…..especially since they put their money where their mouth is and took the field after donating their brains, spines and hearts.

Well, that was embarrassing. Whereto from here for the Sharks?

Deysel probably felt that he should be on yet another of his yearly paid holidays. Usually he gets injured after 2/3 games and sits out for 2/3 months. With no injury coming his way, he decided to take things in his own hand (or knee) to enforce a lay-off.

Idiot!

Total 37 users including 0 member, 37 guests, 0 bot online