ItalySouth AfricaAzzurri (6) 6 / 22 (8) Springboks (Final Score)

The Italian Azzurri and South African Springboks did battle in the End Of Year Tours at

Stadio Euganeo, Padua, Italy at 16:00 SA Time (15:00 Italy Time, 14:00 GMT).

Azzurri:

• Penalties – Kelly Haimona (2)

• Penalties – Pat Lambie (1)
  • Tries – Coenie Oosthuizen (1), Cobus Reinach (1), Bryan Habana (1)
  • Conversions – Handrê Pollard (2)

Italian Azzurri
South African Springboks
22 November at 16:00
  • Team: 15 Andrea Masi, 14 Leonardo Sarto, 13 Michele Campagnaro, 12 Luca Morisi, 11 Luke McLean, 10 Kelly Haimona, 9 Eduardo Gori, 8 Sergio Parisse (Captain), 7 Samuela Vunisa, 6 Alessandro Zanni, 5 Joshua Furno, 4 Quintin Geldenhuys, 3 Martin Castrogiovanni, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 1 Matias Aguero
  • Replacements: 16 Andrea Manici, 17 Alberto De Marchi, 18 Dario Chistolini, 19 Marco Bortolami, 20 Francesco Minto, 21 Guglielmo Palazzani, 22 Luciano Orquera, 23 Giulio Toniolatti
  • Team: 15 Johan Goosen, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jan Serfontein, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Teboho Mohoje, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Trevor Nyakane
  • Replacements: 16 Bismarck du Plessis, 17 Gurthrö Steenkamp, 18 Julian Redelinghuys, 19 Lodewyk de Jager, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Handré Pollard, 23 Willie le Roux

Expected weather conditions: Partly cloudy with a high of 14°C and a low of 4°C; no chance of rain.
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: Pascal Gauzère (France), Alexandre Ruiz (France)
TMO: Gareth Simmonds (Wales)

253 Responses to End Of Year Tours: Italy vs South Africa – Live Game Article

1 2 3 9

It should be a good game

http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/Waratahs-in-talks-with-Toulon-20141121

Waratahs in talks with Toulon

Sydney – Australia’s Waratahs are negotiating to play in a billed World Club Championship game against French giants Toulon just a week before their Super Rugby title defence kicks off, reports said Friday.

The Waratahs are in talks with the Top 14 champions about playing the game in Toulon on February 5 or 6, before making a dash back to Sydney to prepare for their Super Rugby season opener against Western Force on February 15, The Daily Telegraph said.

The newspaper said because it would be the Wallabies-studded Tahs’ final pre-season game they would field a strong side featuring nearly all the players who took the 2014 Super Rugby title.

The match throws up the possibility of Kurtley Beale v Matt Giteau, Israel Folau v Leigh Halfpenny and Adam Ashley-Cooper v Drew Mitchell if the negotiations can be finalised.

Waratahs captain Dave Dennis said his side would only make the long trip if they felt it would not hamper their preparations for their opening Super 15 match in Sydney.

“It still can happen, it’s a possibility, at this stage if it was to happen it would be our last trial,” Dennis told the newspaper.

“It would have to be a Thursday or Friday game over there so we have time to travel back and start our normal week for the Force.

“We’ve got a Sunday game so we’re going to have to get back by the previous Saturday or Sunday to start a normal Monday week.

“Obviously there is a bit of a gamble there. It is a great opportunity for us as a club, but you want to be in the best position to win the first round.

“We’ve got to get that balance, so that’s where it was all left when I last spoke to Cheik (coach Michael Cheika).”

Dennis said Cheika was in France last week as coach of the Wallabies and may have had the opportunity to talk to Toulon officials.

“From the players’ point of view they’d want to go, and from a rugby perspective fan point of view it would be good,” Dennis said.

“Hopefully it can still come to fruition.”

Toulon boasts a who’s who of rugby stars on their past and present rosters, including Giteau, Leigh Halfpenny, Mitchell, Bryan Habana, Bakkies Botha, Carl Hayman, Ali Williams and Juan Smith.

Quality.

@ gunther:
    Haha i want to get one of those t shirts.

gunther wrote:

Quality.

Why are they giving their heaters away?

Load shedding?

@ Victoriabok:

Because it’s cold in Norway.

Ubuntu at work.

Eks reg vir die game.

Genie vol petrol – check
    Krag lead vanaf genie na tv en decoder – check
    Krag lead na modem – check

Eskom gaan nie my rugby spoil nie.

Ah, charge laptop battery – check

@ leon:
    Het ook maar vroeer die Walka gecharge.
    Eskom is tans besig om my dag te spoil.
    Krag is al langer as n uur af

Is “P#$%sklap” playing today?
    1,st 3 scrums,1,st 3r penalties.
    Against us,
    You read it here first.
    Regards.Rye

Ons het darem ‘n schedule hier in Tshwane. Hulle hou nogal daarby. My krag word gewoonlik in die aand van 6 uur gesny

Well this should be a stroll in the park for the Boks. We are in Cardiff next weekend to see Wales v Springboks. If any Rugby Talk bloggers want to meet up for a beer after the game let me know. Hey GBS we are meeting up with Rich and Jayne and they always ask after you!

@ Blue Bird: Hi there Carol. Nice to catch you on here again.
    There’s a little bit of jealousy over here regarding your outing next saturday.
    The same Rich & Jayne who paid Newlands (and Forries) a visit on that wintery afternoon back in ’09? And which helped to turn my Forries ‘red’.

11 @ leon:
    Ek het weer geen idee wanneer die bliksems die krag gaan afsit of nie, of hoe lank dit gaan af wees nie

Go bokke. Keep it simple.

Flok, ek was NOu lekker dom… het Updates op my PC gehardloop… en nou shutdown en restrart en configure die ding mos nou een keer moer lank….

Ek dink en hoop ons krag in die kaap gaan eers ses huur afgaan.

Another butchered national anthem.

SA Anthem done and dusted

Iatly Kekmusiek also now done…. game time it will be!

Ek dink en hoop ons krag in die kaap gaan eers ses huur afgaan.

Ons s’n het so half vier darem weer aangekom.
    Weet nie vir hoe lank

Just pleased that the International commentary is working….if I had to listen to Qwen and Joel I would have preferred that the power stayed off

Kick-Off by the Springboks!

Johan Goosen knocks a high up-and-under… luckily Italy knock too.

Italy injury… Luke McLean

Bokke defensive 5m lineout…

Bokke penalty, a relieving one, Italy offside

Italy penalty, just inside the Bokke half, 10m or so from touch… kick at goal it is.

Picture and sound quality is so poor, like a throwback to the 1980’s when we didn’t have and know of any better

1 2 3 9

Total 301 users including 0 member, 301 guests, 0 bot online