Four International Tests overlapped or at least partly overlapped one another between 18:30 to almost midnight on Saturday 22 November 2014, SA Time.
Seeing as all 4 matches were broadcast LIVE on TV in South Africa… although on 2 different SuperSport channels, we hosted all FOUR in one GLOBAL ARTICLE!

IrelandAustraliaIreland (20) 26 / 23 (20) Wallabies (Final Score)

Ireland and the Australian Wallabies did battle in the End Of Year Tours at

Aviva Stadium, Dublin, Ireland at 18:30 SA Time (16:30 BST & GMT, 03:30 Sunday AEST).

WalesNew ZealandWales (3) 16 / 34 (3) All Blacks (Final Score)

Wales and the New Zealand All Blacks did battle in the End Of Year Tours at

Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, Wales at 19:30 SA Time (17:30 BST & GMT, 06:30 Sunday NZ Time).

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 6 on TV in SA.

EnglandSamoaEngland (13) 28 / 9 (6) Samoa (Final Score)

England and Samoa did battle in the End Of Year Tours at

Twickenham, London, England at 21:00 SA Time (19:00 BST & GMT, 09:00 Sunday Samoa Time).

FranceArgentinaFrance (3) 13 / 18 (15) Los Pumas (Final Score)

France and the Argentinian Pumas did battle in the End Of Year Tours at

Stade de France, Paris, France at 22:00 SA Time (21:00 French Time, 20:00 GMT, 17:00 Arg Time).

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 6 on TV in SA.

Ireland
Australian Wallabies
22 November at 18:30
  • Team: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Robbie Henshaw, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Simon Zebo, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Rhys Ruddock, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 5 Paul O’Connell (Captain), 4 Devin Toner, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Jack McGrath
  • Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Dave Kilcoyne, 18 Rodney Ah You, 19 Dave Foley, 20 Tommy O’Donnell, 21 Eoin Reddan, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 Felix Jones
  • Team: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Henry Speight, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 Michael Hooper (Captain), 6 Luke Jones, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Sam Carter, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Saia Fainga’a, 1 James Slipper
  • Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Benn Robinson, 18 Tetera Faulkner, 19 Will Skelton, 20 Jake Schatz, 21 Will Genia, 22 Quade Cooper, 23 Kurtley Beale

Wales
New Zealand All Blacks
22 November at 19:30
  • Team: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Rhys Webb, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (Captain), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Jake Ball, 3 Samson Lee, 2 Richard Hibbard, 1 Paul James
  • Replacements: 16 Scott Baldwin, 17 Nicky Smith, 18 Rhodri Jones, 19 Luke Charteris, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Mike Phillips, 22 James Hook, 23 Liam Williams
  • Team: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Charles Piutau, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (Captain), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Patrick Tuipulotu, 20 Liam Messam, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Colin Slade, 23 Ryan Crotty

England
Samoa
22 November at 21:00
  • Team: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Anthony Watson, 13 Brad Barritt, 12 Owen Farrell, 11 Jonny May, 10 George Ford, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (Captain), 6 James Haskell, 5 Courtney Lawes, 4 Dave Attwood, 3 David Wilson, 2 Rob Webber, 1 Joe Marler
  • Replacements: 16 Dylan Hartley, 17 Matt Mullan, 18 Kieran Brookes, 19 George Kruis, 20 Tom Wood, 21 Richard Wigglesworth, 22 Billy Twelvetrees, 23 Marland Yarde
  • Team: 15 Ken Pisi, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Reynold Lee-Lo, 12 Johnny Leota, 11 David Lemi (Captain), 10 Tusi Pisi, 9 Kahn Fotuali’i, 8 Ofisa Treviranus, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Maurie Fa’asavalu, 5 Kane Thompson, 4 Teofilo Paulo, 3 Census Johnston, 2 Ti’i Paulo, 1 Sakaria Taulafo
  • Replacements: 16 Manu Leiataua, 17 Vilamu Afatia, 18 Anthony Perenise, 19 Fa’atiga Lemalu, 20 Daniel Leo, 21 TJ Ioane, 22 Pete Cowley, 23 Michael Stanley

France
Argentinian Pumas
22 November at 22:00
  • Team: 15 Scott Spedding, 14 Yoann Huget, 13 Maxime Mermoz, 12 Wesley Fofana, 11 Maxime Medard, 10 Camille Lopez, 9 Sebastien Tillous-Borde, 8 Damien Chouly, 7 Bernard Le Roux, 6 Thierry Dusautoir (Captain), 5 Sebastien Vahaamahina, 4 Pascal Pape, 3 Nicolas Mas, 2 Benjamin Kayser, 1 Xavier Chiocci
  • Replacements from: Guilhem Guirado, Alexandre Menini, Uini Atonio, Alexandre Flanquart, Yoann Maestri, Yannick Nyanga, Charles Ollivon, Rory Kockott, Remi Tales, Mathieu Bastareaud, Benjamin Fall
  • Team: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Juan Imhoff, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Manuel Montero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Tomás Cubelli, 8 Leonardo Senatore, 7 Javier Ortega Desio, 6 Facundo Isa, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Guido Petti, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustín Creevy (Captain), 1 Marcos Ayerza
  • Replacements: 16 Matías Cortese, 17 Lucas Noguera Paz, 18 Ramiro Herrera, 19 Lucas Ponce, 20 Tomás Lezana, 21 Martín Landajo, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Lucas González Amorosino

420 Responses to End Of Year Tours: COMBINED Live Game Article (from 18:30 – 23:50 SA Time)

390 @ nortie:
    Arghhh, I’m so well down on Bru, that it does not matter all that much anyway!

OK, it’s been a loooooong day for me… need to hit the sack hard now!

Goeie nag, slaap sag!

Cheers…you have climbed 30 places so far and should still get the yellow cap, not so far down anymore.
    Lekker slaap

392 @ nortie:
    Gmpfff, 30 places you say… not so bad after all

a very agressive Argentina mobilized too many French in the ruck
    for us to build something
    only at the end when they were tired
    something could have happened

agentina was very accurate in the ruck
    creevy stole us many balls
    hernandez played the magician role
    and they were very efficient

we lack either power or talent
    we need to pass the ball quicker toward the wing when in difficulties
    at some points there was the place….
    and be more precise when kicking

a very average France this generation
    unfortunatly

kockott put a real impulse on our game
    spedding was ok
    best was huget
    fofana was ok

our 8 was dominated

what can come ?
    very low reserves
    Picamole against chouly but what about the touchline
    Taofifenua the toulon lock could bring some power and agressivity
    slimani against mas but they are even

in the back
    we need to choose not to change if we want to build a team…

well a very low profile world cup

6 nations could be a nightmare
    as we play first Scotland
    being defeated and the team could explode easily

not (really) booed at the end at stade de france

this to say how worried we are…

Argentina played many (if not most) games this season without their top 3 or 4 loose forwards.

Against France they played without their top 4 loose forwards, & their 5th best loosie left the field in the 19th minute.

Imagine what our season would’ve been like if the Bokke had to play with such a handicap.

396 @ Angostura:
    Well for most of the International season in 2014, the Bokke missed Willem Alberts, Flo Louw, Siya Kolisi, Arno Botha, Pierre Spies (not that it’s a loss), in the loosies alone.
    At lock we miss Flip van der Merwe, Pieter-Steph du Toit
    At scrumhalf we miss Fourie du Preez

… and there are a number more Bokke missing… Frans Malherbe, Marcel van der Merwe, Schalk Brits, Jaque Fourie… Who else, who did I miss?

Stick to the topic, being the loss of the 4 top loose forwards for a team

You mentioned 2 of our top loose forwards, not 4 … plus a shoal of red herrings

You like “shotgun” argument much?
    That’s very sloppy for a fastidious virgo lawyer …

398 @ Angostura:
    I don’t see things in isolation, like you choose to do, only looking at loosies, it seems.

All International Teams WILL miss certain players, it’s a given.

France missed some too, so do England, All Blacks, Wallabies… ect, ect…

Fact is, South Africa miss top flight players, and it simply does not matter what positions YOU choose to highlight…

The calibur of a decision-maker like Fourie du Preez cannot be ignored, neither can influential players like Willem Alberts and Flo Louw.

With Eben Etzebeth not in top form, the unavailability of Pieter-Steph du Toit and Flip van der Merwe is huge too.

What missing these top players do however, is that it provides the opportunity to build VITAL depth and the inclusion of players like Nizaam Carr, Jaco Kriel (even though he has not started a game yet), Julian Redelinghuys has been a massive positive.

What the Bokke failed to answer sufficiently, with the opportunities already at hand, is who the top tightheads are in SA, who the true alternatives at scrumhalf are and who backs up at both No 4 and No 5 lock… that needs to be answered in a very short space of time in 2015, before the Rugby World Cup.

Now back in your box, Fifi!

Willem alherts has been our best players in the northern hemisphere tours the last few years. They have been a huge loss as there is daylight hetween them and th3 next best “heavy ball carriers”

Alberts and flip

Our problems

1. We lack scrukhalves and flyhalves who plays 2 or 3 good games after eachother.
    2. We lack heavy ball carriers backup fo4 flip and willem.
    3. Yesterday we created a few try scoring opportunities that we could not round off because thr guys rush and either give a shit pass or we pass to players in terrible positions due to impatience.

4. We should win all our lineouts. That should be our edge. I dont onow if vic was ekoti9nap because of bakkies and got the calls wrong or if bissie amd strauss both just happener to be poor.

Emotional*

Disappointed by SA display against a mediocre opponent.

Still disappointed that the coaches and management didn’t use the chance to really test the depths of reserves.

Still I suppose HM and his “team” of coaches / managers have a “plan”.

Ireland / Aus game was most entertaining to watch, but for the most part the majority of the games the last 3 weeks have not been of a very high standard of Rugby Union IMHO.

The best thing that can happen now is that the “old farts” at “World Rugby” get off their highly paid collective gluteus maximus’ and get a global season organised.

Then no more bitching and moaning about “tired” players, “long seasons” etc etc etc.

After all, it’s not as if the NH summer in the major Rugby areas is EXCESSIVELY hot as to make it counter productive to enhancing the game, PLUS at least there will be less games on mud bath quagmires.

Vark, even the 13 man code play in the NH summer so they can have a “global” season. (All 367 of them!)

4. We should win all our lineouts. That should be our edge. I dont onow if vic was ekoti9nap because of bakkies and got the calls wrong or if bissie amd strauss both just happener to be poor.

Or perhaps Quinton Geldenhuys was eavesdropping on their calls….
    GBS should have a word with his Italian cousin, bloody agent!

406 @ Pietman:
    Flok, he’s not my Couzie… I think he’s from the “Goue Geldenhuyse”… went to Monument in Krugersdorp.

The “Goue Geldenhuyse” are the Joburg lot, distant relatives of mine… but they made a big mark in the Johannesburg area, with all sorts of landmarks named after them.. the Louw Geldenhuys school, Emmerentia & Emmerentia dam (named after Emmerentia Geldenhuys), the Geldenhuys Interchange.. ect.

406 @ Pietman:
    Flok, he’s not my Couzie… I think he’s from the “Goue Geldenhuyse”… went to Monument in Krugersdorp.

The “Goue Geldenhuyse” are the Joburg lot, distant relatives of mine… but they made a big mark in the Johannesburg area, with all sorts of landmarks named after them.. the Louw Geldenhuys school, Emmerentia & Emmerentia dam (named after Emmerentia Geldenhuys), the Geldenhuys Interchange.. ect.

Are you related to Burger Geldenhuys?

I see Georgia beat Japan by 35 / 24 at Mikheil Meskhi Stadium, Tblisi, Georgia just now…

Unexpected, I though Japan was sure to win this one!

408 @ Victoriabok:
    Yip… cousin

Ek het hom in ‘n artikel in die Farmers Weekly gesien ‘n paar jaar terug, hy het oud geword, soos ons almal

Hy boer met beeste in die Vrystaat, ek dink dit was Brahmane

I see Georgia beat Japan by 35 / 24 at Mikheil Meskhi Stadium, Tblisi, Georgia just now…

Unexpected, I though Japan was sure to win this one!

Delighted Spring ek sommer 17 plekke tot op jou!

Looks like lwazi will get a full game at wing against wales. With damien joining the matchday squad.

Hi guys, I have just read that Senatla has been released to the Blitzbokke.

This means, if I’m correct, that we have 12 backs left on tour. Seeing that Paige and Boshoff have been drafted in as cover in case of injuries I guess the other 10 backs will all be part of the match day squad.

Am I missing a player or two ?
    I wonder if Mvovo will get a start or will Heyneke pick Willie at 11 and Lambie at 15. It’s a pity Mvovo or Senatla didn’t get an opportunity against Italy.

Any thoughts / ideas about the backs ?

414 @ charlesm:
    See my FULL new Article!

Thanks !!

416 @ charlesm:
    Nooooooooooo Problemo!

411 @ Victoriabok:
    Rooi Afrikanerbeeste… dit was altyd die geval onder sy pa en sy oom… Oom Flip en Oom Attie!

Moerse RYK boere… massiewe boerdery!

@ Angostura:
    congratulations to Argentina
    great spirit good strategy talent and deserved victory

i ve got tickets for the two RWC 1/4 at cardiff
    see you there I hope…

419 @ rebop75:

Thank you, rebop
    But I’m a Springbok supporter, not an Argentina supporter – I am however a big admirer of Argentina’s forward play; what I’m saying is that it didn’t matter to me whether Argentina or France won, & in fact, I had expected France to win.

As regards the RWC my daughter’s boyfriend is trying his best to twist my arm to attend the RWC, but my wife & I are already committed to go to England during the NH late spring/early summer – can’t make 2 trips in close proximity.

Total 36 users including 0 member, 36 guests, 0 bot online