Rugby-TalkIt’s PUB NIGHT again… sneeked up on me a bit… forgot it was freegin Tuesday already!

Tonight no really, really special theme… I mean my Bully Boys are out of the Currie Cup and all…

To be fair though, the 2 best provincial sides are in the Currie Cup Final of 2014, DHL Western Province and the Xerox Golden Lions.

The idea with PUB NIGHT is to lighten up our dull Tuesday evenings with music, comedy and fun.

Last week we added some new Functionality to Rugby-Talk.com… commentors can now add Pictures of their own in Comments… but more than that, we can exchange Word & Excel documents, PDF Documents and also Post MP3 songs.

Above the Comment Form, there is now an Upload Line with a Browse Button on the right… to enable you to upload something FROM your PC, Pad, Tablet, Mobile Phone. See the file types allowed in that description.

There is a proviso though… files may not exceed 5Mb!

When you add a file and submit your comment, it’ll naturally take longer to load that comment, as the Attached file must also be uploaded. Normal comments are unaffected.

Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan and fellow rugby nutters gather…

Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!

Just for clarity sake, when someone does not adhere to the Rules of the PUB, EVERYBODY jumps on them and pummels them, right… understood?

Here’s how it works:

1. Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
  2. You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has a solitary “m” in the beginnig of the URL… just replace the “m” with “www” if there is a solitary “m” somewhere).
  3. Sometimes you have to replace the “http” part with “https” too… but we do not take excuses, we will pummel you anyway!
  4. You Paste the URL into the Comment Form Box of this Article and you SUBMIT your comment.
  5. Your video will appear in the Comments section.
  6. If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out, we will pummel you with insults… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
  7. Once you have a successful Video loaded, you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
  8. Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
  9. Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!

Fire away!

Here’s a MP3 song for you to enjoy:

Pink Floyd – Time:

Come on, show me up, do better than me!

133 Responses to PUB NIGHT: Currie Cup woes and delight – Music & Comedy night

Jeez this place is quiet tonight.

@ Jeraldjay@31:
    he he, we’re thinking the same thing.

I wonder whether anybody remembers the cult band from Cape Town called Fallin Mirror…

Daai is een cool song

Jeraldjay wrote:

I had a nice chat to Alex James (of Blur) on my Birthday this summer in the local pub!!!

Cheers

Another old South Africa band

Evening All, I can’t normally get here on a Tuesday nice to see some music clips that I don’t often see.

Guess who has a ticket to Wales versus Springboks in November?? Who-s-the-man

Hulle het n killer weergawe van painted blak gemaak @ leon:

@ smallies@45:
    Eks te bang om na dit te luister. Die rolling stone version was een van my favourite song vir ‘n lang tyd. Dink nie ek sal na enige ander band luister wat dit speel nie.

Another one for Oscar!! 😉

46 @ ufo:
    Flok UFFO… jou moegoe… hoekom werk jou link nie?

the italian scotsman…

Jeeez, it’s only Tuesday and my eyes are shot to ribbons…

MUST be getting old or something…

OK, MUST be OR SOMETHING, because it can’t be age…

49 @ grootblousmile:

no idea GB… will try another…

This one is also for oscar

Van der Merwe jokes:

Happy Birthday, Boet!
    “Hello, is this the SAP?” (South African Police)
    “e-yes. What you want?”
    “I’m calling to report my neighbor, Fanie van der Merwe! He is hiding dagga (marijuana) inside his firewood.”
    “e-yes … Thank you for your co-opershun and informashun in combatting crime and violence, in our society ser.”

The next day, the SAP descended on Fanie’s house. They search the braai lapa (BBQ area) where the firewood is kept. Using axes, they chop open every piece of wood, but find no dagga. They shout and swear at Fanie and leave.

“Hey, Fanie! Did the SAP come?”
    “Ja”
    “Did they chop your firewood?”
    “….Ja…..”

“Happy Birthday Boet!”

Committing suicide:

Schalk burst into Van’s room to find Van standing on a chair with a rope around his waist and the end of the rope around the ceiling beam.
    “Hey Van, what do you think you’re doing?” said Schalk.
    “I’m committing suicide,” replied Van.
    “Well you’re going about it all wrong,” said Schalk. “You’re supposed to tie the rope around your neck, not our waist.”
    “Man, but I tried that yesterday and I nearly choked.”

Van der Merwe was watching a rugby test against the British Lions at Loftus Versfeld stadium in Pretoria. In the packed stadium, there was only one empty seat – next to Van der Merwe.

“Who does that seat belong to?” asked his neighbour.

“It’s for my wife.”

“But why isn’t she here?”

“She died.”

“So why didn’t you give the ticket to one of your friends?”

“They’ve all gone to the funeral.”

Van der Merwe goes to Paris to watch the Boks take on the Brits at the world cup.

Whilst in Paris, he walks around, gaping and staring at everything – so much so that he walks smack bang into a fire hydrant which hits him so hard on the family jewels that he has to be rushed to hospital where the doctors tell him they have to remove his testicles.

Van goes berserk, he bites and snarls at every one and he won’t let anybody within 10 metres of him. Eventually they find a South African doctor in the hospital and get him to talk to Van.

He walks up to Van and tells him “Hey Van, die ouens moet jou knaters uithaal.”

Van replies “O, okay, ek dog die bliksems wil my test tickets vat.”

So van der Merwe goes to the railway station, and at the ticket office asks: “A return ticket please.”
    Ticket man: “Where to please?”
    Van: “Back here, of course, man!”

So Van is in a bar in London with a Frenchman and an Italian. They are boasting of their sexual prowess.
    The Frenchman says “When I pleasure my mistress, I tickle her nipples with a feather, and she floats an inch above the bed in bliss”.
    The Italian, not to be outdone, says “When I make love to my girlfriend, I lick amaretto liqueur from her navel. She floats a foot above the bed in delight”.
    Van say “Ya, well, er… When I screw my wife, I wipe my wally on the curtains afterwards. Let me tell you, she hits the fuckin’ roof!”

So now van der Merwe is working at the zoo. He especially enjoys cleaning out the elephant’s enclosure, since the zoo’s sole elephant is an intelligent and obedient animal called “Nuts”. All he has to do is say “come over here, Nuts”, or “sit down, Nuts” and the elephant will do what it is told.
    One day he comes into the managers office, dripping wet, flings down his broom and shouts “I’ve had all I can take! I quit!”.
    “What’s wrong, Van?” Asks the manager.
    “I can’t take the guy selling peanuts any more. Every day when I’m in with the Elephant he’s yelling “Peanuts! Peanuts!”

Total 81 users including 0 member, 81 guests, 0 bot online