New ZealandAustraliaAll Blacks (23) 51 / 20 (6) Wallabies (Final Score)

The New Zealand All Blacks and Australian Wallabies did battle in The Rugby Championship at

Eden Park, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 17:35 AEST, 07:35 GMT).

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 & CSN on TV in SA.

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
  • Tries – Penalty Try (1), Julian Savea (1), Kieran Read (1), Richie McCaw (2), Steven Luatua (1)
  • Conversions – Aaron Cruden (6)

Wallabies:

• Penalties – Kurtley Beale (2)
  • Tries – Israel Folau (1), Michael Hooper (1)
  • Conversions – Kurtley Beale (2)

New Zealand: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (Captain), 6 Liam Messam, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Wyatt Crockett
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Steven Luatua, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Malakai Fekitoa.

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Pat McCabe, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Nic White, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper (Captain), 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Sam Carter, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 James Slipper
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Pek Cowan, 18 Ben Alexander, 19 Will Skelton, 20 Scott Higginbotham, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Bernard Foley, 23 Tevita Kuridrani.

Referee: Romain Poite (France)
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Stuart Berry (South Africa)

281 Responses to The Rugby Championship: New Zealand vs Australia – Live Game Article

1 2 3 10

Go All Blacks.
    Imagine the linesman calls attention to an AB infringement on the 80th minute, the ref refers to the TMO, the TMO refers back to the ref, the ref gives it to the other TMO who gives the decision back to the ref, the ref awards the penalty after consulting with the ball boy.
    The Wallabies kick the penalty and win the game by 1 point.

Will have some serious unhappy campers here. 😆

GO!!!!….assistant referees and TMO!!, Happy-Grin

Looking forward to the Abs win and four try bonus point

The UK odds are firmly on the ABs at 1:6 approx.
    Simply a no contest situation for the investors, as Alan Jones said yesterday: ” opportunities such as the Test at Sidney (Peyper the ref) seldom presented themselves” 😉
    The Boks are 1:5 against the Argies but the purse’s too small to bother 😉

@ Te Rangatira:
    #3 Hi Te Rangatira doubt it will be that comprehensive but all the best for your team will be backing them for a win.

Hey nortierd I’m not going crazy am I? Could have sworn I saw a post from you in reply to Hondo something about going for a spread that gives Argentina a 12 point start but now I don’t see it… Pondering

Ha ha
    I did write about the spread BullScott, you are not going crazy 😆
    I just know to little about sports betting, so rather took it out.
    I saw on a site they gave Arg 12 points, so I’m wondering if the Boks win by a small margin whether it will be worth a flutter?

ahh phew I can sleep easy now. I’m as think as you crazy I am then Happy-Grin

# I bow to your superior knowledge on these things, have a good night time for my beauty sleep here and believe me need lots of it Zzzzzz

Cheers
    Catch up tomorrow
    I see Toulouse got a big win tonight

Ahh is nga puhi a name I see here now, before I go then here’s to a good game from your guys, cheers

New Zealand host Australia on Saturday, August 23 in Bledisloe II at Eden Park. The match kicks off at 5.35pm (AEST)==> http://www.facebook.com/watchrugbychampionship2014livestreaminghd

A little bit of a southerly breeze otherwise clear and chilly (around 10C) should be good conditions for rugby for this game.

I’m sure Norty will post the story later but it says in the NZ Herald Joubert personally contacted McCaw to apologise for wrongly awarding the super rugby final penalty & Peyper also penalised McCaw wrongly in the Sydney test twice, glad we don’t have a SAFFA ref tonight 😆

@ NZINCHINA:
    Fukem…Refs apologizing..they should just live or die by their decisions… otherwise get out…

@ Te Rangatira:
    Agree 1000%!!!!
    This apologizing is just the refs seeking more attention, as if the spotlight isn’t already burning holes all over their prim and well starched useless arses…..
    Bloody irritating lot, all of them, like those old time farm school teachers back home, always “Mr Knowitall”, trying to outdo the one in the next classroom.

I just think by apologizing…they’re compromising themselves…but then again these so called apologies were made in private and it’s where they should’ve remained…

Te Rangatira wrote:

I just think by apologizing…they’re compromising themselves…but then again these so called apologies were made in private and it’s where they should’ve remained…

Maybe made in private, I dunno…but those apologies do get headline coverage somehow.
    They should make their decisions on the field there and then and explain it to the players immediately, if needed…and shut up thereafter.

I don’t want to hear refs apologies after the fact…best to explain on the field as you said…

Poite again?

He must have done something right last time he was there.

The Ozzies might as well not bother turning up.

Unless of course his conscience bothers him when he returns to the scene of the crime.

@ gunther:
    Scene of the crime…. Overjoy

Boys and girls

Enjoy the game, unfortunately I am going to miss the game. My wife is dragging me to the “Kerkbasaar” this morning. 🙂

And as I type this she has the HiFi on top volume with Jackie Evancho singing Nessun Dorma.

Angel

Wat, Poite weer die ref?

So dit is 16 AB teen 14 Aussies…

:mrgreen:

O Mio Babbino Caro –

Lalalalalalala…………..

Caveman
    Sad&Lonely
    Crying

@ bdb:

Ben, hoe gaan dit?

Bulle gaan wen vandag.

Of wat se jy?

@ Snoek:
    #23 hahaha Snoek sounds like you are under the thumb there, sure you will enjoy it Happy-Grin

@ Snoek:At least thats lekker music China. Today is a chillax day for me. Had a board meeting on thursday, fired the finance manager yesterday (well gave him the opportunity to resign), a very lekker Chicken Korma curry last night with my mates Riaan and Gerard. Will put in a few lengths in the pool a little later, just to get the engine firing properly again. Then watch the box and no doubt fall asleep on and off through the day.

@ 4man:
    Morning! Glad to see you are also still holding out there on the ‘mission’…
    What is going on at Hilton College down there in your old homeland, they into swimming/polo/ hockey/ soccer only now, bailing out of rugby like all of a sudden? (see Glenwood/Hilton thread on this page).

@ Pietman: Hoesit Pieta. I commented on their site. Gary Tichmann and Bob Skinstadt must be bloody spinning. Since when does Hilton teach “if you not good enough you can give up”, what happened to get better and moer the ou’s back. I think there is some bloody parents who have adopted the English attitude “its just for the game”. I am disgusted by this turn of events. Glenwood used to beat us about 70% of the time, but we always won the fight in the showers!!! You never, never never give up….it is un South AFrican to do that!

@ 4man:
    Ja, kuk attitude that, ‘avoidance tacticts’ Nkandla style..no pride, no ethics, weak moral fibre development…our leaders of tomorrow, bunch of soft c@^ks…
    If you can compete in sport and learn how to lose now and then you are going to battle in life later, I see that everyday here with this lot I deal with…if it weren’t for the oil wealth and easy money they would still be eating lizards in the desert….bailing out of competitive situations wherever they can under the veil of ‘peace’ Pondering

1 2 3 10

Total 27 users including 0 member, 27 guests, 0 bot online