AustraliaNew ZealandWallabies (3) 12 / 12 (9)Β All Blacks (Final Score)

The Australian Wallabies and the New Zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship at

ANZ Stadium, Sydney at 12:00 SA Time (20:00 AEST, 22:00 NZ Time, 10:00 GMT).

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 on TV in SA.

Wallabies:

• Penalties – Kurtley Beale (4)

• Penalties – Aaron Cruden (4)

Australia: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Pat McCabe, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Matt Toomua, 11 Rob Horne, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Nic White, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper (Captain), 6 Scott Fardy, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Sam Carter, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 James Slipper
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Pek Cowan, 18 Ben Alexander, 19 Will Skelton, 20 Scott Higginbotham, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Bernard Foley, 23 Tevita Kuridrani.

New Zealand: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (Captain), 6 Jerome Kaino, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Wyatt Crockett
Replacements: 16 Keven Mealamu, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Joe Moody, 19 Steven Luatua, 20 Sam Cane, 21 TJ Perenara, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Ryan Crotty.

Date: Saturday 16 August
Venue: ANZ Stadium, Sydney
Kick-Off: 12:00 SA Time (20:00 AEST, 22:00 NZ Time, 10:00 GMT)
Expected weather: Conditions will deteriorate throughout the day and by kick-off time there will be heavy rain and a wind of just on 30km/h. High of 18Β°C and a low of 11Β°C
Assistant Referees: Romain Poite (France), Stuart Berry (South Africa)

447 Responses to The Rugby Championship: Australia vs New Zealand – Live Game Article

Stransky was…divorced now, the wife told me…probably read in You or one of those skinder magazines she is addicted to…so I wouldn’t bet on it.

@ Pietman: I don’t like to hear people are divorced….sad.

@ 4man:
    Yes, Karen, the name the wife mentioned.

Jonty Rhodes also married one of the Hulett girls. His uncle lived across the road from us.

@ 4man:
    As I say, that is what GT told me, and she is usuaslly on top of the gossip columns…

I have to do some work now guys. Stay safe. Will catch up later at the Bok game.

@ Pietman: Sy is seker reg ou maat…..ek sal nie verbaas wees nie.

@ 4man:
    See you there bru…

Well played Mr Peyer, what a farken terrible reffing display that was. Appreciate you guys are happy your joint record still stands but that was disgraceful.

Is that the only way SA can win an RC, he should be ashamed of himself.

429 & 430 @ NZINCHINA:
    So when things don’t go your way, you blow a foofie valve?

Flok chap, get a life!

Told you that your side was not unbeatable!

How bad is Cruden, hey!!

Come on, just admit that your boys did not shine in all their glory and that the glitz of some of your players is seriously starting to wane and starting to wear very thin… McCaw, Mealamu, Cruden, Kaino, to name a few!

@ NZINCHINA:

Shut up.

@ MacroBok:387
    Well spotted boet πŸ˜›

Haven’t read any comments or dare watch the replay…good defensive effort…that’s about it and lucky to get a couple of points away from home…plus Ref was himself…

@ NZINCHINA:
    Hi China…lol..Peyper is a hatchet man … a Borman type character… very organised but corrupt and unlikeable

tough luck to the ABs and Aus on their draw… no one likes a draw…

who said a draw is like kissing your sister…? well… today i guess it was like kissing your cousin…? πŸ˜‰

tough luck to the ABs for not accomplishing their quest for history… they fully deserved it IMO… for the way they have dominated world rugby in the last few years…
    tough luck to our AB buds on RT too… sorry pops your day at the races didn’t have the desired result…

tough luck to Aus for not being able to put one over the ABs…

so… to summarise… a big can of tough luck all round…

but should make for an interesting game next round…

@ ufo:
    Yes…have the same thoughts about preceedings too…tough luck…considering the pressure Abs were under with penalties and yellow cards and unable to create pressure a draw isn’t too bad… I haven’t seen the Bok game but I spose the weather is the great leveler as the saying goes..think it will come down to the intensity one puts in on the day..oh well…another week next week…

@ Te Rangatira:

Rangi, long time no talk, yes it does look like Borman got away all those years ago, Ab’s didn’t deserve to win that game unfortunately but that was a shameful display of reffing, the Saffa’s are crowing but a 7 point victory at home tells us exactly where they are at.

@ NZINCHINA:
    Yeah China mate…Abs didn’t deserve to win…but this game sets them up for the RC I think…I’ll take a draw considering it was away and the moments of indiscipline plus the Refs lottery style of controlling the game.

437 @ Te Rangatira:

yeah te rangi… another week next week… and the comp is set up for some interesting matches…

should be good though… and looking forward to it…

cheers… i’m out for the day…

Thought only Saffas whinged about refs?

@ Charo:
    Hello Charo… in answering your question… Saffas whinge about the Ref when they lose. ..We vent win..draw or lose… 😎 I’ll take the draw though considering Peyper is suspect…

@ Charo:

Only saffers and dickless kiwis who choked on their record again.

The country that gave the world bent paddy and the Lawrence family doesn’t get to talk about referees.

Ever.
    πŸ˜†

@ gunther:

Come now funny guy, your boys are one from the last 10 tests against us, not sure you’re even qualified to comment. :mrgreen:

@ Charo:

Charo, you old red neck how are things? Gerty would have been proud of Bormans performance, it was so biased even the most one eyed SAFFA could see that…

Looks like my China had too many appletinis with the girls last night and lost it.

Just a teensy bit.

πŸ˜†

@ NZINCHINA:
    Oh, our little kiwi noodlespine dishing out the insults?
    Just love these Kiwi urban legends.
    Wonder when they will ever learn to lose gracefully?
    Diving at line outs…
    Crooked SA refs….
    Suzie…..
    Honest Kevvie….
    Crooked pommie refs….

And the list goes on…..

Total 17 users including 0 member, 17 guests, 0 bot online