Rugby-TalkWe have a number of subscribers with serious music appreciation, even the WP Moffies form Cape Town, seem to know some cool music!

So, for a Tuesday evening’s pleasure, we will discuss music… and comedy!

Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan gathers…

Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!

Here’s how it works:

1. Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
  2. You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has an “m” in the beginnig of the URL somewhere).
  3. You Paste the URL into the Comment Box here and SUBMIT your comment.
  4. Your video will appear in the Comments section.
  5. If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
  6. Now you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
  7. Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
  8. Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!

Fire away!

Here’s my first Music Video:

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SSR6ZzjDZ94[/youtube]

Real good old ’80’s music!

362 Responses to PUB NIGHT: Blue Tuesday – Music & Comedy night!

This weekend BBC Radio 2 (In UK) played ‘The Nations’ top 100 Guitar Riffs all day yesterday…..

Top Guitar Great Track was voted by the Great British Public was Led Zep – Whole Lotta Love

209 @ Scrumdown:
    Tjorts Mr Kempies… now look after the health, old geyser!

No more hospitals!

Some post punk new wave 😀

@ 203

“I wonder” would not have been so popular in the Northern suburbs and at Stellenbosch University if it was not for the one question the songwriter asked in the song 🙂

G’night SD

at risk of showing our age………one of the all-time favourites. Most would agree.

215 @ leon:
    Ah, Silver Dream Racer… was a damn good movie!

212 @ grootblousmile:
    Fook. There’s no chance to rest in the flipping hospital.

A friend of mine passed away in that shithole hospital a few months ago. Caught the “hospital super bug” and never woke up from surgery.

Needless to say I wasn’t too pleased to end up there but when it’s an emergency you don’t have too much choice.

Cheers.

I am not surprised …. Page is a genius.

But Joe Bonamassa does is too.. The solo in “Slo Gin” starting at about 5.30 does not stand back to anything Page has ever done

Hiya – Good Old Seasick and his John Deere cap and vest!!

Looks like he just got off his tractor!

@ grootblousmile@218:
    From the first time I saw it, I just wanted a super bike.

Maidens Cove, New Year’s eve, 1984.

My favorite rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody that doesn’t feature Freddie. So sedate with Elton John, and then the crazy f@rker appears 😀
    And the crowd is out of this world

Howzit Tassies…. u doing well?

You will enjoy this stuff:

201 @ MacroBok:
    Lekker mal…daai Farley ou is mos dood?

Here is a challenge – How about something @ robzim:

Sloe Gin is my favourite Bonamassa track.

Praat jy
    Waar was die dae toe ek uit die Kollege gekom het en in die barracks gebly het, kon nog Sunny Side toe stap, window shopping op n Sondag ( niks was oop nie) Jaquelines en Sterland toe gestap
    Dit voel soos n ander wereld
    Ek loop nie eers kaffee toe in die stad deesdae nie

223 @ Nama:
    New Year’s EVE, 1984, I was in the Weermag… and on Guard Duty as a flippen KO (Kandidaad Offisier – Kakhuis Offisier).

Was super fit, pulse rate of 48 a minute, lean mean fighting machine…

Ja autoeroticasphyxiation net soos Michael Hutchence van INXS.

Blue Bird wrote:

Hiya – Good Old Seasick and his John Deere cap and vest!!

Looks like he just got off his tractor!

He is big at the music festivals in the UK at the moment playing with John Paul Jones from Led Zeppelin

Some newer stuff you might like by Kings of Leon:

South Africa can claim 50% of this angelic voice.

Cheers Srummie, great selection you posted

Oh whoops…my laptop is incredibly slow tonight…..
    Forget the challenge!
    I changed my mind!

233 @ Nama:
    Incredible, self-taught young girl… beautiful voice!

robzim wrote:

@ 203

“I wonder” would not have been so popular in the Northern suburbs and at Stellenbosch University if it was not for the one question the songwriter asked in the song

For sure
    My favorite of his is Inner City Blues and also Establishment Blues….actually, the whole Cold Fact album is AWESOME.

yup. And played that 9 minute sortie to death too, back in my younger days. Then we moved on to CSNY, Jackson Browne, John Mayall, Allmann Bros, Janice, Joan etc etc. Those were the days of bellbottoms, slops, torn t-shirts and fitted out kombi’s with the proverbial ghettoblaster on the dash and John Witmore’s creations on the roof. 8 tracks at first, followed by 4 track tapes and a can of Tas.

Well as I introduced you to Kings of Leon I think you are onto a winner there!! 😀

Total 60 users including 0 member, 60 guests, 0 bot online