BullsCheetahsBulls (9) 26 / 21 (18) Cheetahs (Final Score)

The Vodacom Bulls and Toyota Cheetahs did battle in Super Rugby at

Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).

• Penalties – Handré Pollard (2), Jurgen Visser (1), Jacques-Louis Potgieter (1)
  • Tries – Paul Willemse (1), Callie Visagie (1)
  • Conversions – Handré Pollard (2)

• Penalties – Elgar Watts (2), Johan Goosen (1)
  • Tries – Johann Sadie (1), Raymond Rhule (1)
  • Conversions – Elgar Watts (1)

Vodacom Bulls

Toyota Cheetahs

03 May at 17:05
  • Team: 15. Jurgen Visser, 14. Akona Ndungane, 13. William Small-Smith, 12. Jan Serfontein, 11. Bjorn Basson, 10. Handre Pollard, 9. Francois Hougaard, 8. Grant Hattingh, 7. Jacques Du Plessis, 6. Jono Ross, 5. Victor Matfield (Captain), 4. Paul Willemse, 3. Marcel Van Der Merwe, 2. Callie Visagie, 1. Dean Greyling
  • Replacements: 16. Mbongeni Mbonambi, 17. Morné Mellett, 18. Werner Kruger, 19. Jacques Engelbrecht, 20. Wimpie van der Walt, 21. Rudy Paige, 22. Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 23. JJ Engelbrecht
  • Team: 15. Hennie Daniller, 14. Raymond Rhule, 13. Johann Sadie, 12. Rayno Benjamin, 11. Willie Le Roux, 10. Elgar Watts, 9. Sarel Pretorius, 8. Boom Prinsloo, 7. Jean Cook, 6. Heinrich Brussow, 5. Francois Jakobus Uys, 4. Andries Ferreira, 3. Maks Van Dyk, 2. Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1. Caylib Oosthuizen
  • Replacements: 16. Torsten van Jaarsveld, 17. Trevor Nyakane, 18. Coenie Oosthuizen, 19. Rynard Landman, 20. Teboho Mohoje, 21. Shaun Venter, 22. Johan Goosen, 23. Cornal Hendricks

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

238 Responses to Super Rugby: Vodacom Bulls vs Toyota Cheetahs – Live Game Article

205 @ MacroBull: Certainly not the format that has been decided, but the derbies of today, or yesteryear, when played in the spirit of the last couple of w/ends, are what rugby is all about, for me.

Well played Bulle. In the end you ran out deserved winners.

yep the format is debatable. but the truth and facts back that local derbies are the biggg money spinners.

My Bru margin not too bad, I said 3, they won by 5.

Oh Happy Days the Bulls won by 5 points…..

This exactly what my crystal ball told me!! 😉

Marcel van der Merwe is Man Of The Match

216 @ grootblousmile: Yup, as Kempson embarrasses himself with his Matfield comment.

I think I may have had a reasonable week on superBru…

So how was the rugby, I couldn’t see a thing?? 😕

exciting game… was good to watch.

congrats to the cheetahs really gave us a fright, brussouw, watts and benjamin are all awesome.

Cook going off injured was a massive blow to the cheetahs and could well have been a turning point in the game.

Blue Bird wrote:

So how was the rugby, I couldn’t see a thing??

you are back to nr 1
    congrats

Blue Bird wrote:

So how was the rugby, I couldn’t see a thing??

you are back to nr 1
    congrats

Whoops… Sorry wrong button….
    ~
    Bit odd at the top of the superBru page it says I am number two and on the list on the left it says I am number 1…

I am happy to stick at that one though!! 🙂

When I saw the Cheetahs were leading, I just walked away!!

Thought of the glory days of Bakkies and Vic together in perfect harmony!

Bulls win and I will stay 100% on SB :mrgreen:

Who is Winston Champ who dares to pass you? Is he a blogger here?

Blue Bird wrote:

Whoops… Sorry wrong button….
    ~
    Bit odd at the top of the superBru page it says I am number two and on the list on the left it says I am number 1…
    I am happy to stick at that one though!!

you got a GSP as well
    Snoek got the yellow cap, you were second highest for the round
    you are back to nr 1

I have my fingers crossed for a South African (Sharks supporter) friend of mine who is running from London to Oxford today…. along the side of The River Thames, 100 miles… I think you will agree that is some physical feat.

I think he is quite mad but rather wonderful!! 🙂

Nortie, what is a GSP ?

Blue Bird wrote:

Nortie, what is a GSP ?

GSP = Great Stormer Performance.

robzim wrote:

Blue Bird wrote:
    Nortie, what is a GSP ? GSP = Great Stormer Performance.

Approve robzim wrote:

Blue Bird wrote:

Approve robzim wrote:

Blue Bird wrote:

Approve robzim wrote:

Blue Bird wrote:

There is a Glasgow Sevens game article.

Blitzbokke and New Zealand are playing in 14 minutes!

A reasonable round of SR for me, 🙂
    The take is modest despite not missing one game, not too many fools put their money in the wrong place
    The Sader-Brumbies provided the one quality match, Joubert provided a master piece in demonstrating how to bend a game without too many noticing the swindle, SB’s backhand flick provided the highlights
    Didn’t watch the Bulls’ game, that one was a banker for me anyway

Hey Rob, you saying how the two useless ones were now out of the team, the one who cant throw in and another hopeless one gave me a good reason to change my prediction from a Stormers loss to a Stormers small margin win.

My English friend ‘Monty Fan’ was at Newlands and had said it was the best game of the season, she had a great afternoon!! Cheers

Yip… a Stormer team without Spraygun Fourie at hooker and Popgun Grant at 10 can beat any team in this competition .

Well done on the Rugby Talk Superbru! I see you have opened up a nice gap of 2.25 points… next year I will also take part so that you can at least have some competition, it seems as if the other lot is not really much of a challenge for a person with such impeccable rugby credentials and knowledge as you.

@ robzim: Fourie’s first scrum at hooker and what happens, the front rows pop out.

@ mikeybrass:

Yes.. I saw that.. Luckily he was not required to feed too many lineouts.. I know one throw of him was quite skew but the officials luckily missed it and another one flew right over the lineout.

I thought Michael Rhodes had a very good match yesterday.. he managed the lineouts quite well and was very industrious in the tight-loose and general play.. Ruan Botha is also getting better as he is gaining more experience.

And how did you like the deft off loads by “old man” Burger?

Joubert led the home team to a One Point victory!
    It happened before, didn’t it?

robzim wrote:

And how did you like the deft off loads by “old man” Burger?

See my post 232

Total 41 users including 0 member, 41 guests, 0 bot online