Vodacom-Red-VIP140x525
South African Super Rugby Franchises

Bulls

**************

Stormers

**************

Cheetahs

**************

The Sharks

**************

Lions

Click on any of the pictures to go to that franchise

Super RugbyWhistleSANZAR has released the names of the Match Officials for Round 11 of Super Rugby 2014.

Chris Pollock starts the weekend action in the game between the Blues and Waratahs, in Auckland.

This weekend sees 3 games on Friday and 3 games on Saturday.

The Crusaders, Lions and Melbourne Rebels have BYE weekends.

 

Blues vs Waratahs:

Date: Friday 25 April
Venue: Eden Park
Kick-Off: 07:35 SA Time (17:35 NZ Time, 15:35 AEST, 05:35 GMT)
Referee: Chris Pollock
Assistant Referees: Nick Briant, Mike Lash
TMO: Glenn Newman

 

Brumbies vs Chiefs:

Date: Friday 25 April
Venue: GIO Stadium Canberra
Kick-Off: 09:40 SA Time (17:40 AEST, 19:40 NZ Time, 07:40 GMT)
Referee: Steve Walsh
Assistant Referees: Rohan Hoffmann, Andrew Lees
TMO: George Ayoub

 

Cell C Sharks vs Highlanders:

Date: Friday 25 April
Venue: Grothpoint Kings Park
Kick-Off: 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT, 05:10 Sunday NZ Time)
Referee: Jaco Peyper
Assistant Referees: Stuart Berry, Quinton Immelman
TMO: Shaun Veldsman

 

Hurricanes vs Reds:

Date: Saturday 26 April
Venue: Westpac Stadium
Kick-Off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 17:35 AEST, 07:35 GMT)
Referee: Mike Fraser
Assistant Referees: Garratt Williamson, Shane McDermott
TMO: Vinny Munro

 

Western Force vs Vodacom Bulls:

Date: Saturday 26 April
Venue: nib Stadium
Kick-Off: 11:40 SA Time (17:40 Perth Time, 09:40 GMT)
Referee: Angus Gardner
Assistant Referees: James Leckie, Matt O’Brien
TMO: Peter Marshall

 

Toyota Cheetahs vs DHL Stormers:

Date: Saturday 26 April
Venue: Free State Stadium
Kick-Off: 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT)
Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Francois de Bruin
TMO: Johan Greeff

7 Responses to Super Rugby: Match Officials – Round 11

  • 1

    Peyper at the Shark Tank AGAIN?

    Starting to become as suspicious as a batting collapse at a cricket match involving Pakistan and India!

  • 2

    @ Scrumdown:

    Indeed….his name is becoming synonymous with the brand… I wonder if they will be allowed to take him on tour to Australasia with them too.

  • 3

    @ robzim:
    What the fukc is it with SA Rugby that we continually seem to court controversy?

    It’s becoming something of an embarressment.

  • 4

    Shit-a-brick
    This is the last weekend where I made my picks a month ago for.
    Peyper is a master stroke, I did pick the Sharks, so goooooo Jaco
    My k@k is geboek in Bloem. I picked the Strompoppies, but with Craigie in the mix I have problems. He who doesn’t see the Cheetahs passing 5 meters forward.
    Hopefully Steve Walsh will favor his home side at least

  • 5

    @ nortierd:
    :grin: :lol: :lol: you oes are funny hahahaha, so the refs help the Sharks? but hATE THE OTHER sa TEAMS ? hAHAHAHAHA, EISH Naartjie :mrgreen:

  • 6

    @Sharkie
    Nooit Boet, Stuart loves the Lions Berry much.
    It’s only us and the Bullyboys that aren’t anyone’s flavor of the month at the moment.
    Surely even you must be wondering how lucky you can get with Peyper all but moving into the Shark Tank’s referee change room?
    Can it be coincidence and luck of the draw every time?
    And I never intimated that he was the cause of the Sharks beating the Bulls and Lions, I always maintained they are good enough to do so on their own, I did intimate that he assisted them in getting the 4 try bonus point…..guilty as charged
    Wink

  • 7

    The Bulls will have a Neutral referee,
    The Sharks will have Peyper, the Stormers have landed Joubert!
    :)
    How convenient
    Looking forward to a weekend in the bush, beats SA rugby hands down!
    ;)


SAAAC

Bam Advert


Bornman Graphic