HighlandersMelbourne RebelsHighlanders (20) 33 / 30 (13) Rebels (Final Score)

The Highlanders and Melbourne Rebels did battle in Super Rugby at

Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 06:35 GMT, 17:35 AEST).

• Penalties – Lima Sapoaga (4)
  • Tries – Shane Christie (1), Aaron Smith (1), Ben Smith (1)
  • Conversions – Lima Sapoaga (3)

Rebels:

• Penalties – Jason Woodward (3)
  • Tries – Scott Fuglistaller (1), Angus Roberts (1), Jason Woodward (1)
  • Conversions – Jason Woodward (3)

Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith (co-captain), 14 Richard Buckman, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Kurt Baker, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu (co-captain), 7 Shane Christie, 6 Gareth Evans, 5 Joe Wheeler, 4 Jarrad Hoeata, 3 Ma’afu Fia, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Chris King
Reserves: 16 Ged Robinson, 17 Craig Millar, 18 Matias Diaz, 19 Josh Bekhuis, 20 Elliot Dixon, 21 Fumiaki Tanaka, 22 Trent Renata  23 TJ Ioane.

Rebels: 15 Jason Woodward, 14 Male Sau, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Mitch Inman, 11 Tom English, 10 Bryce Hegarty, 9 Nic Stirzaker, 8 Scott Higginbotham (Captain), 7 Scott Fuglistaller, 6 Sean McMahon, 5 Luke Jones, 4 Hugh Pyle, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Shota Horie, 1 Toby Smith
Replacements: 16 Pat Leafa, 17 Paul Alo-Emilie, 18 Cruze Ah-Nau, 19 Cadeyrn Neville, 20 Jordy Reid, 21 Luke Burgess, 22 Angus Roberts, 23 Alex Rokobaro.

Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand), Mike Lash (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)

175 Responses to Super Rugby: Highlanders vs Melbourne Rebels – Live Game Article

Rebels penalty, man taken in the air from the kick-off… shot at goal

I made huge changes to Rugby-Talk, also to things behind the visible screens of the website, not only on the look and feel of the site.

Font size suddenly big for me GBS, can I change this on my profile or something.
    Take note it is at work on smaller screen, will be fine at home.

Hey, where are you okes, I’m getting worried that nobody can comment…. heehehehe

Just out of curiosity, why all these renovations, were they necessitated by growth in membership maybe?

Landers penalty, right in front, just outside the 22… shot at goal

Highlanders 20 / 10 Rebels

This Aaron Smith is pure class, hell he is quick behind the ruck, no waving of arms like a spietkop the way our scrummies tend to do

09:11 @ Gena_ZA:
    You are right, the fonts are a bit big, so too all the Headings… still need to fix it… as you’ll see in my list in comment 1.

09:12 @ Pietman:
    Ag Pieta, we’ve never had our OWN Look and Feel, were previously using a 3rd Party Theme Template, and it was time for R-T to use it’s own Theme. This one is 100% my own design!

Another thing, the 3rd Party Theme Template was heavy on Resources at the Web Host server, because it contains more than 200 “Theme Options”, which can be customised…. so hoping our own one loads less stress on the CPU usage at the Web Hosts too.

GBS wow! Boet this site is looking awesome. Nice work upgrading it. Must be the best site anywhere now… Wink Approve

Rebels draw back a penalty…

Highlanders 20 / 13 Rebels

I like this new look. At times I struggled to type messages, it was very slow and when you added a smiley it took time, now it’s quick and smooth and it looks bedonnerd as well.
    Approve Approve Approve Approve Approve

09:19 @ Puma:
    Thanks, still a work in progress… as you can see (see comment 1), the Comment Numbers and a few things still need sorting out!

@GBS
    Remember to add that new feature where all of Puma’s posts are automatically autocorrected
    Overjoy Overjoy

09:21 @ nortierd:
    I’d like a few suggestions where it can be bettered, one is often subjective when you look at your own designs.

I really like how quick it goes now.
    It’s hard to find fault and it will be like nitpicking if one does.

Yip only noticed the comments number not there. Would be nice as well if the comment number came down next to the post we answer back. If not no big problem, as I usually put the number down before I post.

Site looks awesome boet.

@GBS
    Are you going to think about allowing pictures to be loaded?

09:27 nortierd wrote:

I really like how quick it goes now.
    It’s hard to find fault and it will be like nitpicking if one does.

Let me put it this way then, do you agree with my List to be corrected in Comment #1?

@Puma
    Lekker stress free weekend for you guys

09:29 nortierd wrote:

@GBS

I can easily do that, no problem… I can even add an EDIT BUTTON for Oompie Puma too…. hehehe

Do you guys like the DARK background, which remains static as you scroll down?

Is the Picture I added of myself at the top not going a bit overboard?

@GBS
    I can easily do that, no problem… I can even add an EDIT BUTTON for Oompie Puma too…. hehehe

It’s only the numbering, as most have mentioned.
    And the automatic autocorrect for Puma and his legendary typos.
    Actually, no, a Puma post without a follow up to correct the typos won’t be a Puma post.
    That’s what gives it character

09:34 nortierd wrote:

@GBS

Actually, no, a Puma post without a follow up to correct the typos won’t be a Puma post.

Puma would end up making corrections on his corrections anyway!

Never even saw the picture till you mentioned it and I scrolled up.
    I usually go straight to the posts.
    Nothing wrong with the picture

Thought for a minute you took away our big smiley faces as saw the regular ones above, then noticed you left us our big smiley faces…hehe. Think we the only site with those. So keep them, as I find them funny and one does not have to write a whole sentence if you use those. They alone say what you mean…lol. Also the are a RT thing. :mrgreen:

09:34 nortierd wrote:
    @GBS
    Puma would end up making corrections on his corrections anyway!

Lol
    Puma drank some tipex instead of liquid Viagra and woke up with a huge correction

Total 25 users including 0 member, 25 guests, 0 bot online