ChiefsCrusadersChiefs (17) 17 / 18 (9) Crusaders (Final Score)

The Chiefs and Crusaders did battle in Super Rugby at

Waikato Stadium, Hamilton at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).

Chiefs:

• Penalties – Gareth Anscombe (4)
  • Tries – Tom Marshall (1)

• Penalties – Colin Slade (6)

Chiefs

Crusaders

19 April at 09:35
  • Team: 15. Tom Marshall, 14. Tim Nanai-Williams, 13. Andrew Horrell, 12. Bundee Aki, 11. Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10. Gareth Anscombe, 9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8. Liam Squire, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 6. Liam Messam (Captain), 5. Brodie Retallick, 4. Michael Fitzgerald, 3. Ben Tameifuna, 2. Rhys Marshall, 1. Pauliasi Manu
  • Replacements: 16. Nathan Harris, 17. Jamie MacKintosh, 18. Josh Hohneck, 19. Matt Symons, 20. Sam Cane, 21. Augustine Pulu, 22. Anton Lienert-Brown, 23. Jordan Payne
  • Team: 15. Israel Dagg, 14. Johnny McNicholl, 13. Tom Taylor, 12. Ryan Crotty, 11. Nemani Nadolo, 10. Colin Slade, 9. Willi Heinz, 8. Kieran Read (Captain), 7. Matt Todd, 6. Jordan Taufua, 5. Sam Whitelock, 4. Dominic Bird, 3. Owen Franks, 2. Corey Flynn, 1. Wyatt Crockett
  • Replacements: 16. Ben Funnell, 17. Tim Perry, 18. Nepo Laulala, 19. Jimmy Tupou, 20. Luke Whitelock, 21. Andy Ellis, 22. Tyler Bleyendaal, 23. Adam Whitelock

Referee: Garratt Williamson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Kane McBride (New Zealand)
TMO: Glenn Newman (New Zealand)

221 Responses to Super Rugby: Chiefs vs Crusaders – Live Game Article

Close game this. 12 Chiefs 9 Saders

Try Tom Marshall, Chiefs!!

Yes, life was good and simple then, had we known what awaited ahead we should have enjoyed it more…

Chiefs are a class act.
    They are so good at absorbing pressure and then, as HG would say, boom…..they strike

114 @ nortierd:

Which post are you rederring back too? Put the post number next to the post you answer too. Just makes it easier to answer back too. Happy-Grin

Chiefs 17 / 9 Crusaders

why didnt anscombe kick like that against the bulls?

125 @ Puma:

I give up with typos on this thing.

Meant = referring

@Puma 125
    Was just referring to the Chev ad.
    Looking and listening too it now, it really sounds terrible.

I suppose I better do the Live Game Article for the Tahs / Bulls game too!

Tea time in Saudi…all out of beer here..oh wait, I just remembered, I still have a cup of two of the red homebrew late harvest, hehehe! Cheers

Okay now I can concentrate on the rugby… Top five ladies in…

124 @ nortierd:

Have to say I miss HG posts. I know he gave you Stormer supporters a hard time but it was mostly done with excellent sense of humour. He had me laughing a hell of a lot and Ruck.

Just to defend my Shark mate here as he would correct you there quite sharply. BOOM was only for the Sharks…. Tounge-Out

128 @ Puma: Howzit bud, don’t ask me why but this just reminded me of you (was reading it yesterday):

“The best cure for sea sickness is to sit under a tree” – Spike Milligan

Sick

@Puma 133
    I saw some of his posts on Rugby 365
    He is still as anti Stormer/WP as always, seems like he is so anti anything Western Cape that he is also attacking the DA Happy-Grin

131 @ Pietman:
    Hahahahahaahahaha. Poor you Piet. Laughed so much when I read that…. 😆 they love their tea and its more the small glass of really extra sweet tea. Terrible stuff… Hahahahaha. No wonder in our compounds tvhere one of our bedrooms in our houses were turned into a small wine and beer brew room….. Overjoy

@Puma 133
    I guess he is planning on staying at Rugby365 ( thank goodness ) because the majority of people posting there are Shark groupies.

129 @ nortierd:
    and he would know, the tjarks have been absorbing pressure for twenty years now.

135 @ nortierd:
    I read the articles ther but hardly read posts there as it means nothing to me if I amnot blogging there. Did read think you or Sharkie say he blogged there so might look out for his posts there and read some. Tell him to post. Here if you post there. He was one hell of a funny oke and really enjoyed how he winded you Stormers okes up… :mrgreen:

Doubt he will join up here though as we asked him before and said this site was a mormon site……..hahahahahahahahahaha. Typical HG he was brilliliant with his humour… Happy-Grin

129 @ nortierd:
    and he would know, the tjarks have been absorbing pressure for twenty years now.

The worst part about being a Shark supporter after the 2014 SR is knowing that even if you have 1 conference cup and no SR trophy, you are still trailing the Stormers who have 2 conference cups and no SR trophies

I have picked the Chiefs on Bru for theis one, by 7

Off to Jeddah soon, for some Glenfiddich, faark this, going to visit my Irish mate at the hospital compound and have a decent dram for a change.
    Yes, awful stuff, sweet tea coffee arabia, camel jockey specials, not for me…

Chiefs very close, so far the Saders defence holding… and the Chiefs knock

Saders Free Kick, at the defensive scrum

@Puma 140
    He found his happy place where they can back slap each other.
    Maybe Skop should join Rugby365, at least then there will be some action

Saders pass out to touch

146 @ nortierd:
    This HG fella seems like an interesting oke, maybe he should join this “Mormon Site”

We might just find him a wife or 2… hehehe

Colin Slade to goal from a penalty

Chiefs 17 / 12 Crusaders

Total 41 users including 0 member, 41 guests, 0 bot online