BrumbiesBluesBrumbies (13) 26 / 9 (6)ย Blues (Final Score)

The Brumbies and Blues did battle in Super Rugby at

Canberra Stadium, Canberra at 10:40 SA Time (19:40 Canberra Time, 08:40 GMT).

Brumbies:

• Penalties – Nic White (2), Christian Lealiifano (1)
  • Tries – Pat McCabe (2), Robbie Coleman (1)
  • Conversions – Nic White (1)

• Penalties – Simon Hickey (3)

Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Joe Tomane, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Robbie Coleman, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (captain), 7 Jarrad Butler, 6 Jordan Smiler, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Siliva Siliva, 1 JP Smith.
Replacements: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Ruan Smith, 18 Ruaidhri Murphy, 19 Jack Whetton, 20 Lachlan McCaffrey, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Andrew Smith, 23 Christian Lealiifano.

Blues: 15 Charles Piutau, 14 Frank Halai, 13 George Moala, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Tevita Li, 10 Simon Hickey, 9 Bryn Hall, 8 Steven Luatua, 7 Brendon O’Connor, 6 Jerome Kaino (captain), 5 Hayden Triggs, 4 Liaki Moli, 3 Charlie Faumuina, 2 Tom McCartney, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 James Parsons, 17 Sam Prattley, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Jordan Manihera, 20 Luke Braid, 21 Sonatane Takulua, 22 Francis Saili, 23 Benji Marshall.

Referee: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
Assistant referee: Angus Gardner (Australia), Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

125 Responses to Super Rugby: Brumbies vs Blues – Live Game Article

11:12 @ Pietman:
    36 out of the 43 games so far, have been won by the HOME TEAM this season… seems like Home Town Advantage is STRONGGGG in 2014!

I donโ€™t even want to hear a Kiwi or Aussie supporter making comments about SA sides kicking too much

Baaaaaaaaaaaa

๐Ÿ˜†

11:14 superBul wrote:

I had to check if i entered the right site. Looks good, did not spend time checking it out properly. Is it fast?
    It looks good.

will there be a cricket Thread?

So far so good.. speed is great, just worried about the CPU usage at the Web Host server!

What time is the Cricket… and is it SA’s Semi-Day?

On the kicking from both the Aussies and Kiwi sides have to agree there.

Fark me. I thought I was watching a SA Derby for a moment ……………………………………………..Kick, kick,kick………………………………………..Those Saffa Teams just kick all day long…….then some.

On the kicking from both the Aussies and Kiwi sides have to agree there.

Think there has been more kicks in this 1st half than most our teams the whole season

Brumbies relieving penalty on their own 5m line

Blues will kick the crap out of the Ponies come the 2nd 1/2.

Blues struggling with a Peter Grant at flyhalf who cannot kick for territory.

Caner
    Your boys ready for some pain tomorrow?
    I see your coach is already whinging about the mauls, is that what you call getting your excuse in before the time?

Blues kickable penalty, after the hooter.

Shot at goal it is.

Brumbies 13 / 6 Blues

Think the crici is at 3pm you have to put up a thread as we in the semi against India. Also Nama that posts here now enjoys the cricket as much as Superbul and myself. Though I have to admit don’t always watch the T20 format much mostly into test crici. This is a championship so have watched some of our games and will watch this one later.

SA play it starts 14:30 – 18:30 Cricket ICC World Twenty20 SF 2 – India v South Africa

@ cane:
    Howzit my kiwi mate. Hope you well Cane.

Also feel the Blues might come back but with the rain the Brumbies should win this one.

Will try and join later, but today does not have enough hours

Eish Sa Women 74/6 after 15.5 overs

11:25 @ Puma:
    11:27 @ superBul:
    OK, I will put a Cricket Thread up, seeing as the Blomme are playing in the semi.

I’m feeling very confident about tomorrow Nortie.
    Very confident.

We are playing The Bullies.
    They will kick for field position.
    They will kick to get themselves out of trouble.
    They will kick for the sake of kicking.
    They like kicking.
    They will kick for points every time.
    They will kick in the mauls.
    They will kick in the rucks.
    The will either kick off at the start of the match, or to start the second half, they just cann’t help themselves.

๐Ÿ˜‰

Might be because of the rain there all the kicking. Remember how the Blues ran in many tries against the Lions though they did lose that one.

@ cane:

Cane that was really funny boet. Had a good laugh about all the kicking there by the Bulls… ๐Ÿ™‚

83/7 after 16.2 overs

Tryon 32*

I’m very well, thank you Puma.

Well……………….. nothing winning The Lottery wouldn’t cure anyway.

@Cane
    ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    Keep telling yourself that, just remember, when they kick they have a guy called Bjorn Basson actually chasing the kick and winning the ball back.
    Seriously though, should be a good game to watch, your side came right nicely last week and look good on attack.

@Puma
    Yep, the weather is really spoiling a potentially great game here

@ cane:
    Not to mention all those kicks will be “aimless”

Anybody experience anything regarding load times of pages… or other issues today, since the new Design came into force and effect?

So far on my side it’s running like a ROCKET!

Flippin Ozzie commentators just irritate the hell out of me, dunno why…especially that condescending Kearns wannabee hooker…

Hickey slots an easy Blues penalty.

Brumbies 13 / 9 Blues

SAwmn 88/7 after 18

Struggling vs the Pooms

Total 27 users including 0 member, 27 guests, 0 bot online