Bakkies BothaSpringbok and Toulon lock Bakkies Botha has tweeted an X-ray showing nine steel pins inserted into a plate in his broken arm.

The Springbok and Toulon lock successfully underwent an operation to have a plate inserted in his arm after he broke it in Toulon’s 23-10 Top 14 defeat against Brive.

Botha is expected be out for two-and-a-half months, and he has indicated that his rehabilitation is on track.

Sport24

Botha tweeted this message with the picture:

“Rehab is on track almost back on the pitch can’t wait. Blessings. pic.twitter.com/NNualQbULo”

Arm after the operation - Twitter

Arm after the operation – Twitter

Botha's X-ray showing nine metal pins holding the metal plate in place. (Bakkies Botha via Twitter)

Botha’s X-ray showing nine metal pins holding the metal plate in place. (Bakkies Botha via Twitter)

11 Responses to Bakkies Botha and his bionic arm

Yi ge rou tou

1 @ NZINCHINA:
    Are you OK, China… I guess you are talking to yourself, because I certainly can’t understand what you are saying and I guess you won’t find many here who do?

Groot, you said yourself all languages are fully embraced on the talk, I’m fishing for some Asian punters, rugby is a global game these days.

3 @ NZINCHINA:
    No problem, with the language you typed (that of course is if you’re not swearing at us).

Delighted

So WTF does it say, China… and exactly in what language?

No swearing, Chinese pin yin, he’s a meat head

I saw an interview with the Hore ( very clean player) from last year, he was asked who’s the dirtiest player you’ve come up against, there was no pause.

5 @ NZINCHINA:
    You’re an interesting dude…

Not too much love lost on SA Rugby for you and obviously an All Black supporter… which I do not have a prolem with, by the way, in fact it’s good to have you folks here on R-T.

Now from your nick it seems you are in China… are you Chinese or a New Zealander living in China?

You are no youngster… and I know that… from previous comments.

Tell us a bit more about yourself, fella… most of us here are like open books… everybody knows who I am, where I live, what I do for a living… hell even that we are busy with some home renovations at present.

Now I’m not asking you to be that candid, but as part of the community it would be nice to place you a bit, if you know what I mean.

Groot, I love the NZ SAFFA rugby duel nothing in world rugby comes close and how could it. I was once one of the most popular bloggers on KEO ( 2nd only to Popps) the talk is very civilized in comparison. I’m not Chinese, living out in the far west of China but have decided to take my family home at the end of this year, NZ is such a great country I don’t want my two young daughters to miss put on that, have you been? I was fortunate to spend 6 weeks in SA in 96′, a fine country with superb hospitality especially once they know you are from NZ, the highlight being a 3 day diving trip in Sodwana.

It’s 2.14am here in red China, time for bed – keep up the good work Groot – cheers.

8 @ NZINCHINA:
    R-T is more civilized, because we want it to be more civilized… devoid of personal attacks and attacks on one’s family or way of life.

It does not mean we can’t support our own sides or banter about rugby, all it means is that we do it with more respect to fellow bloggers.

I have not been to New Zealand, but woud like to go, probably above most other places on earth.

I also think the rugby rivalry between South Africa is epic and unrivalled and that’s exactly the way it should be and continue to be.

I’m glad you have found SA hospitable… it is a great country with passionate people.

Now about Sodwana I have many stories, it was one of SA’s best places but unfortunately it has also fallen victum to becomming too commercialized.

I have a son who turns 21 this Friday.

9 pins pfft.. thats nothing bru, 😆
    harden the truck up bakkies.

come see me when you can beat 12 pins

Total 38 users including 0 member, 38 guests, 0 bot online