Clown CollegeThe Circus Ring Master has announced his team to take on the Blues in Aukland on Saturday morning. There are a few changes to the starting clown line up, one questionable, the others laughable.

In a somewhat comical outfit the following changes have been made: Cornal ” can’t tackle” Hendricks remains on the wing, Ryno “never played 12” Benjamin is chosen at 12, the slowest backline player ever Hennie “The Thrilla” Daniller very slowly takes a spot on the other wing. Meanwhile upfront, one of Circus’s best players, Lappies Labuschnage, is replaced by Jean ” no wonder the Bulls didn’t want me ” Cook.

Clowns: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal “can’t tackle” Hendricks, 13 Johann “can’t defend” Sadie, 12 Ryno “never played at 12” Benjamin, 11 Hennie “tortise pace” Daniller, 10 Johan “ek is alweer beseer Korporaal” Goosen, 9 Sarel “can’t defend” Pretorius, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean “no wonder the Bulls didn’t want me” Cook, 6 Boom Prinsloo, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Nicolaas van Dyk, 2 Adriaan Strauss (Captain), 1 Caylib Oosthuizen
Replacement Clowns: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Rossouw de Klerk, 19 Andries Ferreira, 20 Lappies Labuschagne, 21 Shaun “how the hell am I on the bench” Venter, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Howard Mnisi.

Barbara Streisand wrote a song about this management team… bring on the clowns, there will be clowns.

This is all in jest fellas, kindly relax!

68 Responses to Clown College announces it’s team to take on the Blues

Tried to post this earlier from my tablet, but couldn’t.

1 @ Loosehead:

Hahahaha. Thought you were having problems with typos on that tablet of yours like I do…..hahahahaha.

That is a scathing remark on your team but understand a bit where you coming from. Should have started with Mnisi at 12.

Who knows Blues mifht the jaded after their travel bak from SA.

2 @ Puma:

Damn typo already. Should read: Blues might be jaded

Eish Brutal loskoppie.

Unfortunately I agree with you.

Quite harsh Loosehead. One thing to post thoughts like these as comments another to lead with an article. We clearly have different views on supporting one’s team. Hope Cheetahs do well in spite of the scathing attack, Blues not been in best form so Cheetahs can win it.

Ha ha. Jy’s hard op jou span Loosehead, ek verstaan jou frustrasie. Maar dis ‘n lekker lees.

Bullscot wrote:

Quite harsh Loosehead. One thing to post thoughts like these as comments another to lead with an article. We clearly have different views on supporting one’s team. Hope Cheetahs do well in spite of the scathing attack, Blues not been in best form so Cheetahs can win it.

I always support my team. If I have written an untruth then please point it out and I will recify it.

7 @ Loosehead:
    The factual content was not the point as you know your team far better than I, but rather that we are different in how we chose to express our disappointment in our teams. An article with expletives and such personal ridicule of players is not the way I chose to ‘support’ my team, but there is no argument to be had, its simple – that appears to be your way, it is not mine.
    Anyway talking facts then, do we know for sure the Bulls “didn’t want” Cook or did he want away? Do we know for sure that Ryno Benjamin has NEVER played at 12? Only posing these as questions out of curiosity as I don’t know the answers.

I’m so glad a staunch Cheetahs supporter wrote this article and not me… it could have turned ugly.

However, Loosehead, we must be weary of character assasination here on Rugby-Talk… therefore I have clearly changed it so that it indicates that the article is in jest!

As Authors we have a different duty to that where we blog and comment. As Authors we tred a smarter, more careful line…. that is what is expected from us and in turn what I expect from you lot as writers.

That said, there are some hidden truths buried in your article, unfortunately.

I find nothing wrong about this article(maybe i have seen the Censored version)
    if we put it under Own contribution, and Rugby-Talk allows the freedom to express, i feel this is not bad at all.

I think in last years semi final the Bulls supporters was feeling the same

Is this humour?

Rather just type out the team sheet.

Perhaps another writer required?

Bliksem donner, some people have no sense of humour and take things way to fukken seriously. Thinking Whistling Tears Distort

gunther wrote:

Is this humour?
    Rather just type out the team sheet.
    Perhaps another writer required?

Yes, it is.
    No, this is how I feel.
    Perhaps you should not be so precious?

At the risk of offending those precious bloggers above, herewith the mighty Blues team;
    Blues team to play the Cheetahs at Eden Park on Saturday, kick-off 7.35pm is: Charles Piutau, Frank Halai, George Moala, Jackson Willison, Tevita Li, Simon Hickey, Piri Weepu, Peter Saili, Luke Braid (c), Steven Luatua, Tom Donnelly, Liaki Moli, Charlie Faumuina, James Parsons, Tony Woodcock. Reserves: Tom McCartney, Angus Ta’avao, Ofa Tu’ungafasi, Jerome Kaino, Hayden Triggs, Bryn Hall, Ma’a Nonu, Benji Marshall.

Please note that no animals were injured in the posting of this team.

Nobody is being precious, write off your team by all means like a typical Saffer.

It just wasn’t funny that’s all.

Don’t take it hard.

I’m so glad a staunch Cheetahs supporter wrote this article and not me… it could have turned ugly.
    However, Loosehead, we must be weary of character assasination here on Rugby-Talk… therefore I have clearly changed it so that it indicates that the article is in jest!
    As Authors we have a different duty to that where we blog and comment. As Authors we tred a smarter, more careful line…. that is what is expected from us and in turn what I expect from you lot as writers.
    That said, there are some hidden truths buried in your article, unfortunately.

Perhaps each article should come with it’s own health and safety warning?
    If the Stormers ever score more than one try in a match, you should put a H&S warning up ” Caution this article is not for peoplw with heart conditions.”
    If ANYONE didn’t realise that I was clowning around then they have a serious problem. These are the kind of people that the “caution, contents may be hot” labels are directed at.

gunther wrote:

Nobody is being precious, write off your team by all means like a typical Saffer.
    It just wasn’t funny that’s all.
    Don’t take it hard.

No seriously you are being precious.

Just tell us when you’re being funny so we can laugh plank.

As authors I feel it our right, perhaps even DUTY to question certain decisions made by our teams’ coaches, management and players.

That Loosehead feels the need to do so on a forum such as this indicates the frustrations that I am sure MANY loyal Cheetahs supporters are feeling, and that needs to be conveyed to the Cheetahs.

All too often I get the distinct feeling that the Unions are “cut off” from the fans that ultimately dictate their survival.

Certainly I have felt that in regards to the Lions.

Whether or not the Cheetahs’ personnel read articles here on RT is a matter for conjecture, but in the absence of any official communication from the Cheetahs’ regarding what some people obviously see as VERY STRANGE selections, which would allow people like the author the opportunity to express his opinions on those choices, then IMHO Loskoppie is well within his rights to express his dismay on a public forum such as this.

The Cheetahs’ will I’m sure be afforded a right of reply via the Webmonster should they feel the need to do so, and again IMHO they NEED to.

For the Cheetahs’ to take the route of any other method of communication via media releases or press articles would be an aloof and impersonal way to address the matter, and would do nothing to inspire any degree of confidence in the Cheetahs’ supporters that the union is going about rectifying the situation.

For nearly a decade I’ve been amazed that the Lions have had such poor communications with the public, the media and their supporters.

When things are going ok, it’s not a big issue, but when things start spiralling out of control, such as at the Cheetahs’ currently, then it’s important, perhaps even an OBLIGATION to be transparent and keep everyone informed.

A lack of communication will only frustrate the very people that any Union aims to keep happy, those that walk through the turnstiles at the weekend and spend the meagre part of their slalry that hasn’t been used elsewhere on things that keep Rugby unions going.

As I’ve said, the Lions have been guilty of having a laager mentality for years now, and it has hurt them in terms of spectator turnout for the last 8 years at least.

The Cheetahs’ had their most successful Supr Rugby year EVER in 2013, now that things are looking bleak, PLEASE don’t forget those that you “loved” last year.

Tired Time to get off my soapbox.

Well done Loosehead on having the courage of your convictions and expressing your frustrations in a way that, hopefully, your team’s management are able to see, take cogniscance of, and act upon.

The ethics and political correctness of your actions, as expressed by our Webmonster are a matter for another time IMO.

I see nothing wrong with having a go when the team deserves it, and surely at this stage both the Cheetahs and Stormers deserve all the ridicule coming their way.
    If some supporters can’t see the wood from the trees and still cling onto the hope that these two sides will miraculously turn things around and become all conquering, by all means, do so, but those that don’t also have a right to express themselves.
    If the team or members of the union read these comments or articles, perhaps they must do some introspection and try and rectify it where it should be done, out on the field.

I can see Coenie DP asking around the Bloem Spur if anyone knows a blogger called “loosehead” on RT, he wants a quiet word with him…

Wink

Stormersboy wrote:

I can see Coenie DP asking around the Bloem Spur if anyone knows a blogger called “loosehead” on RT, he wants a quiet word with him…

His name is Coenie O, not Coenie DP.
    Bloodt Stomps supporters don’t know anything about props. Sad&Lonely

Scrumdown wrote:

As authors I feel it our right, perhaps even DUTY to question certain decisions made by our teams’ coaches, management and players.
    That Loosehead feels the need to do so on a forum such as this indicates the frustrations that I am sure MANY loyal Cheetahs supporters are feeling, and that needs to be conveyed to the Cheetahs.
    All too often I get the distinct feeling that the Unions are “cut off” from the fans that ultimately dictate their survival.
    Certainly I have felt that in regards to the Lions.
    Whether or not the Cheetahs’ personnel read articles here on RT is a matter for conjecture, but in the absence of any official communication from the Cheetahs’ regarding what some people obviously see as VERY STRANGE selections, which would allow people like the author the opportunity to express his opinions on those choices, then IMHO Loskoppie is well within his rights to express his dismay on a public forum such as this.
    The Cheetahs’ will I’m sure be afforded a right of reply via the Webmonster should they feel the need to do so, and again IMHO they NEED to.
    For the Cheetahs’ to take the route of any other method of communication via media releases or press articles would be an aloof and impersonal way to address the matter, and would do nothing to inspire any degree of confidence in the Cheetahs’ supporters that the union is going about rectifying the situation.
    For nearly a decade I’ve been amazed that the Lions have had such poor communications with the public, the media and their supporters.
    When things are going ok, it’s not a big issue, but when things start spiralling out of control, such as at the Cheetahs’ currently, then it’s important, perhaps even an OBLIGATION to be transparent and keep everyone informed.
    A lack of communication will only frustrate the very people that any Union aims to keep happy, those that walk through the turnstiles at the weekend and spend the meagre part of their slalry that hasn’t been used elsewhere on things that keep Rugby unions going.
    As I’ve said, the Lions have been guilty of having a laager mentality for years now, and it has hurt them in terms of spectator turnout for the last 8 years at least.
    The Cheetahs’ had their most successful Supr Rugby year EVER in 2013, now that things are looking bleak, PLEASE don’t forget those that you “loved” last year.
    Time to get off my soapbox.
    Well done Loosehead on having the courage of your convictions and expressing your frustrations in a way that, hopefully, your team’s management are able to see, take cogniscance of, and act upon.
    The ethics and political correctness of your actions, as expressed by our Webmonster are a matter for another time IMO.

I have NEVER not supported the Cheetahs ( note my SB position). As a supporter I can express my feelings on how the team is being managed and how they play.
    Political correctness is half the problem here. The results show that the Ring Master has not realised that there is not the same defense as last year and has done NOTHING to sort it out.

I see nothing wrong with having a go when the team deserves it, and surely at this stage both the Cheetahs and Stormers deserve all the ridicule coming their way.
    If some supporters can’t see the wood from the trees and still cling onto the hope that these two sides will miraculously turn things around and become all conquering, by all means, do so, but those that don’t also have a right to express themselves.
    If the team or members of the union read these comments or articles, perhaps they must do some introspection and try and rectify it where it should be done, out on the field.

Who-s-the-man

I think the word “article” is being thrown around liberally. This is a team(clown) announcement.

Beware the Cheetahs Webmonster!

Nope. Not since he got into an altercation with a patron at the Bloem Spur a year or two ago where he threatened to “doodp*es” the guy.

Ever since then he has been known as “Coenie DP” in bloggers circles.

You’re welcome.

Tounge-Out

23 @ Loosehead:
    Wasn’t having a go at you at all.

I was merely pointing out that it’s your duty to make sure that your teams’ officials realise that the supporters are p1ssed off.

I was also trying to point out that ANY Union that takes a laager menatality point of view when things go wrong are doing themselves and their supporters an injustice.

Having been a “loyal” Lions supporter all my life, I understand your frustrations.

I think the word “article” is being thrown around liberally. This is a team(clown) announcement.

YOU’VE GOT IT!

Scrumdown wrote:

23 @ Loosehead:
    Wasn’t having a go at you at all.
    I was merely pointing out that it’s your duty to make sure that your teams’ officials realise that the supporters are p1ssed off.
    I was also trying to point out that ANY Union that takes a laager menatality point of view when things go wrong are doing themselves and their supporters an injustice.
    Having been a “loyal” Lions supporter all my life, I understand your frustrations.

You are VERY PC.
    At least you understand.

Total 72 users including 0 member, 72 guests, 0 bot online