LionsStormersLions (22) 34 / 10 (10) Stormers (Final Score)

The Lions and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby at

Ellis Park, Johannesburg at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).

• Penalties – Marnitz Boshoff (6)
  • Drop Goals – Marnitz Boshoff (3)
  • Tries – Stefan Watermeyer (1)
  • Conversions – Marnitz Boshoff (1)

• Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (1)
  • Tries – Scarra Ntubeni (1)
  • Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (1)

Lions: 15 Chrysander Botha, 14 Deon van Rensburg, 13 Stefan Watermeyer, 12 Alwyn Hollenbach, 11 Ruan Combrinck, 10 Marnitz Boshoff, 9 Francois de Klerk, 8 Warren Whiteley (captain), 7 Derick Minnie, 6 Jaco Kriel, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Franco Mostert, 3 Julian Redelinghuys, 2 Robbie Coetzee, 1 Schalk van der Merwe.
Replacements: 16 Willie Wepener, 17 Jacques van Rooyen, 18 Ruan Dreyer, 19 Luvuyiso Lusaseni, 20 Warwick Tecklenburg, 21 Ross Cronje, 22 Jacobus Jonker, 23 Coenie van Wyk.

Stormers: 15 Gio Aplon, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 Michael van der Spuy, 12 Jean de Villiers (captain), 11 Damian de Allende, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Schalk Burger, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Manuel Carizza, 4 Rynhardt Elstadt, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Siyabonga Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Deon Fourie, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Michael Rhodes, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Nic Groom, 22 Kurt Coleman, 23 Ryno Eksteen.

Assistant referees: Jason Jaftha (South Africa), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)

252 Responses to Super Rugby: Lions vs DHL Stormers – Live Game Article

Have just done a ‘Shout Out’ to Coach Pete!! 🙂

Now to convince a few more!! 😉

Lekker Slaap Me Hearties !

In the post match press conference Ackermann stated that he never saw this type of result coming and that he was “humbled” by the team’sperformance.

Warren Whitely stated that the team now had belief in their processes and that that belief and pride in the jersey are making a difference.

Marnitz Boschoff insists that the drop goals were not particularly planned but if they are available, he’ll keep on taking them, to which JA stated that it was perhaps an option too easily overlooked in the past.

In the Stormers press conference Coetzee stated that he was “embarrased” by the first 20 minutes and that the “Lions have never played better”.

JdV insisted that it was the Stormers’ worst performance in 7 years, but gave credit to the Lions for their performance. He (JdV) that there appeared to be no commitment or desire from his players but that they had been happy with the preperations for the game.

I really enjoyed the game. Beating the Stormers for the first time since the Cats split was a joy.

@ Lion4ever:

Congrats Lion4never lol, for me it was not only about you beating the Stormers, but how you beat them? they were never in the game

Brilliant display by a team on the way back!
    Congrats to all the Lions supporters, the team and the management.
    Stormers need to go play with their komkommers now

245 @ Lion4ever:

Well done to your Lions bud, they were superb on Saturday. Now that was a come back into Super Rugby for sure.

242 @ Blue Bird:

Hahaha. Blue Bird your Afrikaans is better than mine…. Overjoy

219 @ grumpy:
    Howzit bud, hope you well.

Yes our Sharks left some tries out there for sure. However, I am pleased we got the win. We will learn from our mistakes on Saturday.

The-Incredible-Hulk Mad Cry-Out

That’s all i have to say.

Your comment sums it up. There’s a loooooooong, frustrating season for us Stormers supporters ahead. New year, same old boring, clueless kak.

Total 35 users including 0 member, 35 guests, 0 bot online