Vodacom Blue BullsSharksBlue Bulls (6) 16 / 18 (9) Sharks (Final Score)

The Vodacom Blue Bulls and The Sharks did battle in the Currie Cup Premier Division at

Loftus Versveld, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).

Blue Bulls:

• Penalties – Handré Pollard (3)
  • Tries – Francois Venter (1)
  • Conversions – Handré Pollard (1)

• Penalties – Fred Zeilinga (4), Butch James (2)

Blue Bulls: 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 William Small-Smith, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Rudy Paige, 8 Jono Ross (Captain), 7 Jacques du Plessis, 6 Wiaan Liebenberg, 5 David Bulbring, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Frik Kirsten, 2 Mbongeni Mbonambi, 1 Marcel van der Merwe.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Dean Greyling, 18 Grant Hattingh, 19 Jacques Engelbrecht, 20 Lohan Jacobs, 21 Ulrich Beyers, 22 Sampie Mastriet.

Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Tim Whitehead, 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Keegan Daniel (Captain), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Stephan Lewies, 4 Peet Marais, 3 Wiehahn Herbst, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Replacements: 16 Monde Hadebe, 17 Danie Mienie, 18 Edwin Hewitt, 19 Marcell Coetzee, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Andrew James, 22 Louis Ludik.

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: Quinton Immelman, Attie Buitendag
TMO: Deon van Blommestein

179 Responses to Currie Cup: Vodacom Blue Bulls vs The Sharks – Live Game Article

MCcloud is n regte Gregan tipe en die flippen refs is nie opgewasse vir sulke games nie

Sharks 18 / 16 Blue Bulls

Sorry to hear, perhaps get one of those senoritas and some sangria to soothe the pains…

Thanks, appreciate it.

Final Score: Sharks 18 / 16 Vodacom Blue Bulls

Ok maar net, amper was die WP boaan die log…

Jisja Blombul, wat is die telling in die baai?

That’s liable to kill me faster … but then again at least I’ll die with a smile on my face.

OK, not going to the Presser, going to dop with a few R-T manne at a Losie.

Good night okes!

Sien jou more, gooi mielies! Watter RT manne is daar?

Ciao a tutti and good luck to the Boks tomorrow.

Take care Turk, better days bru.

Gaan jy nie kyk hoe val PP op sy spies nie?

Just back from dinner. Never really saw this game except for the last minute. So well done to my Sharkies…. Pleasure

Recorded this game so going to watch it now. So one of my teams have won so far this weekend now for our Bokke tomorrow… Happy-Grin

Next week in Currie Cup my Sharks have one powerful team once our Boks join up…. Overjoy

2nd 10 min of extra time score still EP 22-22 Leopards

EP 25-22 Leo 8 min left

Try EP now 32-22

2 minutes to go try under the post for Leopards …..TMO To check………

Awarded EP 32-29 last minute….

EP Win 32-29 Leopards
    4th final in a row

Looks like we got out of jail on that one!

Ag no really disappointed with this, to be ahead with a minute to go and lose it at the death is tough, those 3 extra log points could have made a big difference, this surely condemns us to miss out on the play-offs. Oh well not been the best of season’s anyway so squeaking into the semi-final would probably have just been delaying the inevitable for one game longer. Well done Puma you will be chuffed with your Sharks and you’ve still got the whole Springbok front row and Lambie to return, you must be confident on your chances of lifting the cup.

Just watched game on TV. The ref almost gave the game to Bulls. As they control the game so much nowadays the should clarify issues with the captain. Both sharks sent off were extremely experienced players and what they did was not deserving of such harsh treatment. It would seem to me that refs are killing the game by sending players off too easily which gives a tremendous advantage to the other side. Anyway well done Sharks.

Dag almal.

Hier is ek gisteraand, 77ste minuut: Happy-Grin

die 78ste minuut: Sad

my onderhoud met die ref na die tyd: Caveman

Aan die Sharks: Congratulations

Aan die Bokke: Superman

174 @ iant:
    iant,

Welcome to Rugby-Talk, the friendly Rugby Website!

As webmonster here, I get notified of registrations, so I will send you a welcome mail when I return from a client in a while.

175 @ bidibidibul:
    bidibidibok,

Ek het vir jou ook ‘n boodskap gelos op die Springboks vs All Blacks – Head to Head artikel…

Chat later, hoop julle join ons vir die Live Games later vandag.

174 @ iant:
    Hi there iant welcome to the site. So you must be a Sharks supporter, didn’t get to see the game so can’t comment either way on how the refs decisions went, other than to say I note the Blue Bulls were penalized a lot and its on penalties the Sharks won. Anyway if I were a Sharks supporter I would be happy with the win but not with the fact it was only by 2 points and even more concerning not scoring tries BUT a big plus for you guys is the quality that you will be getting back from the Boks if they get to play should be a guarantee of the Currie Cup trophy heading to Durban.

Talking about players missing from Currie Cup squads I saw a list on another site of 20 players who were with the Bulls during most recent Super rugby who are not there now with the Blue Bulls for one reason or another, unfortunately unlike the Sharks and WP etc we will not be getting as many of them back. That’s quite a lot of players out and shows what a tough job the coaching staff at the Blue Bulls have considering that last two seasons have already been the rebuilding phase following the exit of many legends after 2011. I think with little to play for the Bulls Boks must be rested next weekend with the end of year tours and next Super season in mind. It may be tempting to include some of the experienced players alongside the inexperienced guys to help them in a match situation but while there could be some value in this I think still better to just rest the Boks.

Total 33 users including 0 member, 33 guests, 0 bot online