South AfricaAustraliaA win in this match is crucial for the Springboks if they are to still have a chance of winning the tounament at the conclusion of the Test against the All Blacks next weekend, a loss could mean season over as far as silver wear goes.

The Wallabies are battling under new coaching staff and winning has become an extinct species down under.

They managed their first win this year in The Rugby Championship in their last encounter against the Pumas, with one solitary point, having scored zero points in the second half.

All in all it is doubtful that the Wallabies will walk away with a win in this match, having said that, they will not make it easy for the Springboks, in a must win match.

Starting 15

1 Tendai Mtawarira / 1 James Slipper

Tendai MtawariraJames Slipper

183cm – Height – 185cm

115kg – Weight – 113kg

48 – Caps – 41

10 – Points –  0

2 Adriaan Strauss / 2 Stephen Moore

Stephen Moore

Adriaan Strauss184cm – Height – 186cm

111kg – Weight – 112kg

28 – Caps – 83

20 – Points – 25

3 Jannie du Plessis / 3 Ben Alexander

Jannie du Plessis

Ben Alexander188cm – Height – 189cm

120kg – Weight – 117kg

49 – Caps – 55

05 – Points – 15

4 Eben Etzebeth / 4 Rob Simmons

Eben Etzebeth Rob Simmons

203cm – Height – 200cm

117kg – Weight – 115kg

18 – Caps – 30

00 – Points – 0

5 Flip van der Merwe / 5 James Horwill (Captain)

Flip van der Merwe

James Horwill198cm – Height – 200cm

120kg – Weight – 115kg

30 – Caps – 40

05 – Points – 30

6 Francois Louw / 7 Michael Hooper

Francois LouwMichael Hooper

190cm – Height – 182cm

114kg – Weight – 97kg

23 – Caps – 20

25 – Points – 0

7 Willem Alberts / 6 Scott Fardy

Willem AlbertsScott Fardy

192cm – Height – 198cm

120kg – Weight – 110kg

25 – Caps – 04

30 – Points – 0

8 Duane Vermeulen / 8 Ben Mowen

Duane VermeulenBen Mowen

193cm – Height – 195cm

108kg – Weight – 107kg

11 – Caps – 07

05 – Points – 0

9 Fourie du Preez / 9 Nic White

Fourie du PreezNic White182cm – Height – 173cm

91kg – Weight – 82kg

63 – Caps – 04

70 – Points – 0

10 Morné Steyn / 10 Quade Cooper

Morné SteynQuade Cooper

184cm – Height – 186cm

91kg – Weight – 92kg

49 – Caps – 42

598 – Points – 68

11 Bryan Habana / 11 Joe Tomane

Bryan Habana

Joe Tomane180cm – Height – 190cm

94kg – Weight – 102kg

90 – Caps – 03

255 – Points – 0

12 Jean de Villiers (Captain) / 12 Christian Lealiifano

Jean de VilliersChristian Leali'ifano

190cm – Height – 179cm

100kg – Weight – 95kg

91 – Caps – 07

115 – Points – 73

13 JJ Engelbrecht / 13 Tevita Kuridrani

JJ Engelbrecht

Tevita Kuridrani190cm – Height – 196cm

94kg – Weight – 102kg

08 – Caps – 02

20 – Points – 0

14 Willie le Roux / 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper

Willie le Roux

Adam Ashley-Cooper186cm – Height – 182cm

90kg – Weight – 98kg

07 – Caps – 84

05 – Points – 120

15 Zane Kirchner / 15 Israel Folau

Zane KirchnerIsrael Folau

184cm – Height – 193cm

92kg – Weight – 103kg

26 – Caps – 07

20 – Points – 20

Replacements

16 Bismarck du Plessis / 16 Saia Faaaing

17 Gurthrö Steenkamp / 17 Benn Robinson

18 Coenie Oosthuizen / 18 Sekope Kepu

19 Juandré Kruger / 19 Sitaleki Timani

20 Siya Kolisi / 20 Ben McCalman

21 Ruan Pienaar / 21 Will Genia

22 Patrick Lambie / 22 Matt Toomua

23 Jan Serfontein / 23 Chris Feauai-Sautia

Bismarck du PlessisGurthro SteenkampCoenie OosthuizenSaia Fainga'aSitaleki TimaniBenn Robinson

Total Caps on bench
230 / 224

Juandre KrugerSiya KolisiRuan PienaarSekope KepuBen McCalmanWill Genia

Pat LambieJan SerfonteinMatt ToumuaChris Feauai-Sautia

19 Responses to The Rugby Championship: Springboks vs Wallabies – Head to Head

They have some big boys in the backline

We MUST win this game , if we somehow lose it it will be a massive setback for HM and his plans.
    We simply must go mad and play like men possessed.

Tim i asked out about a e reader the other day , did you reply? What model is it and how much do you want for it.

GBS you still around here? Do you know e readers?

Superbul, I can give you my 2 cents on e readers. I use them a lot. IMO kindle is the best. The back lighting is perfect for reading at night. All the other readers start hurting my eyes after a while.

Just one word of caution. The amazon one click buy is addictive. It’s so easy to buy a book, just click and you have it. It’s sometimes to easy.

@ leon:
    How does it work do you buy a book and it is permanently yours on that reader? Can you also copy some parts of the book to your PC?

For those who are interested, I have a huge collection of e-books
    Just need to bring a memory stick/DVD to me in Centurion

mail me if you want take me up on it – evanvuren@gmail.com

Yes, it’s permanently yours. You get an account at amazon and all your books can be stored on amazon and then you can download it when you want to read it.

If you want to use it on other devices like ipads you can download the kindle app and link it to your account. I’m not sure if there are kindle apps for pc’s. I haven’t seen any before, but I haven’t search for one. Bottom line is you need a kindle app to read the book, so you can check if there are a kindle app for your OS.

@ leon:
    Our technology Guru GBS might have a few more answers to all our questions

Good, get all the advise you can. At the end of the day it comes to personal choice. Every e reader has good and bad features. Just depends on what you want to use it for.

Yes there are a kindle app for the pc.

@ leon:
    Is it a save app, i am scared to load a lot of stuff on my PC

Just make sure you download it from amazon.com. If you’re paranoid like me, Get the md5 sum(or whatever sum they use) of the app if you can and make sure it matches after the download.

@ leon:
    Now you have me , what is that? Afraid

A md5 sum is one-way encryption of the file size. Then you can see if a file has been tampered with and if you downloaded the whole file.

But to make it easy, if you download it from amazon.com you should be fine.

14 @ leon:
    Flok ou mater, jy sal dat SuperBlommieBul ‘n hartaanval kry as jy praat van md5 checksum errors en die tipe shit…. hehehe

13 @ superBul:
    Trust jou PC man, it’s good, it’s good it’s niiiicccceeeeeeee… eish wena!

Ek hoor jou, die app waarvan hy praat sal dalk net die ding wees wat ek sal doen. Ek sal maar dat my vriend vir my n blad maak wat skuins is dan sit ek die laptop oor my pens as ek so stil op die rug moet le.

Ek kry toe eers n Spesialis op die 9de Okt beskikbaar om my te sien, dan dalk weer lank voor die operasie.

Ek het dit te lank gelos, ek is behoorlik gekrok man.

Twee games more middag 5 uur en 7 uur

16:55 – 19:00 Rugby Absa Currie Cup: Round 8 – Toyota Free State Cheetahs v Dhl Western Province
    19:00 – 21:15 Rugby Absa Currie Cup: Round 8 – MTN Golden Lions v The Sharks

17 @ superBul:
    Yip, the games begin at 17:05 & 19:10 respectively

Physically the Bokke should dominate, there are just a few psychological issues they need to sort out. I expect a win by 20 or more.
    Go Bokke

Total 233 users including 0 member, 233 guests, 0 bot online