New ZealandAustraliaAll Blacks (15) 27 / 16 (6) Wallabies (Final Score)

The New Zealand All Blacks and Australian Wallabies did battle in The Rugby Championship at

Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).

• Penalties – Tom Taylor (4), Israel Dagg (1)
  • Tries – Ben Smith (2)
  • Conversions – Tom Taylor (1)

Wallabies:

• Penalties – Christian Lealiifano (3)
  • Tries – Israel Folau (1)
  • Conversions – Christian Lealiifano (1)

New Zealand: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Ben Smith, 13 Conrad Smith, 12 Ma’a Nonu, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Tom Taylor, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Kieran Read, 7 Richie McCaw (Captain), 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Samuel Whitelock, 4 Brodie Retallick, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Dane Coles, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Charlie Faumuina, 19 Jeremy Thrush, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Colin Slade, 23 Charles Piutau.

Australia: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Israel Folau, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 James O’Connor, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Will Genia, 8 Ben Mowen, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Fardy, 5 James Horwill (Captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements: 16 Saia Faingaa, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Kane Douglas, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Nic White, 22 Quade Cooper, 23 Tevita Kuridrani.

Date: Saturday 24 August 2013
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Kick-off: 09:35 SA Time (19:35, 07:35 GMT)
Expected weather: Clear with a high of 14, low of 10, 30 km/h wind
Assistant Referees: Craig Joubert (South Africa), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)

171 Responses to The Rugby Championship: New Zealand vs Australia – Live Game Article

We just recognise reality and give them the respect they earned. Better than having one’s head buried in one’s ass 😉

Tom Taylor is sy pa Warwick se ewebeeld,’76 AB senter in SA as ek reg onthou.

86 @ Pietman:
    Howzit Piet,

How you doing? See you say you back in Saudi. Must be bloody hot there this time of year. Compare that to the lovely Cape weather you had. Well I know there was plenty rain, but that is far nicer than the dust bowl of Saudi.

Ewen McKenzie will not beat the All Blacks with Reds rugby… and he’ll be scratching his head after this match again.

Plenty possession for the Wallabies, not using their opportunities.

@ grootblousmile:I don’t disagree that there are chinks in the AB’s armour, of course there is. But it is how the AB’s use their opportunities, how they understand and read the rules (and the ref), and how they just have the ability to allow the opposition to do all the work, tire themselves in the process, in doing so, allow them to increase their margin of error through tiredness and desperation.

@94 Hello Pooms.
    Cape weather was pretty bad! Spend most time indoors at the fire place, trying to finish some paint jobs around the house. Coming back over the Matroosberg it looked like Switzerland down there in the Hex River valley.
    Here flippin hot, and I missed the flight at Jeddah, spent two days in the airport amongst hundreds of glaze-eyed pilgrims without a beer, hell I tell you bru!

Today we just have to score as many tries as we can. Have to beat Arg with a bonus point and a big score to boot. This AB team will take Arg to the cleaners as much as we did last week home and away. Winning the RC could come down to point difference. So while we playing the weaker team we need to make the most of it. Boks have to be ruthless again today.

Can only echo this mate!

Scott Gibbs, Jeremy Guscott and George Greg again on OSN Sports over here all agree Ozzies need to score first and quickly, or the game is headed for a runaway score.
    They also agree with GBS that Boks can beat both these teams. Let’s hope!

97 @ Pietman:
    Bwaaahahahahaha. Piet had to laugh about your missed flight in Jeddah that happened to me a few times. You can hardly MOVE in that airport with the thousands of pilgrims there. They take over and sit on the floor everywhere as well. Do they still do that? You practically have to jump over some to get anywhere…….hahaha. I don’t envy you boet. Anyhow cold weather in the Cape for me and a cold fire with a good bottle of red wine beats Saudi hands down everytime…lol. Then the money is there so make the most of it and come home boet.

Wallabies spill the ball, 5m from the All Blacks line

Obstruction, penalty All Blacks…. against Hooper

Forward pass to Ben Smith this time…

Toomua down injured

99 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Howzit bud, how you doing in that fine country you live in? You still in Italy?

Yip we have to be ruthless later and get another big score against Arg. ABs will for sure. Also it is non-negotiable when we play Oz we have to beat them too with a bonus point. Hell this ABs are making it tough for us so let us make it damn hard for them as well. They too will have rake up big scores against Arg. Though I am sure they will. We let 3 tries go begging last week. At the time thought it was okay now looking back we might have need those to make our score difference better than theirs.

Good steal by the Aussies in an otherwise dreadful lead up, scrum and lineout going against the head

Good run by O’Bieber…. and a Wallabies penalty… All Blacks conceeding the penalty again.

Wallabies kick for touch

Defensive penalty to the All Blacks…. great defence

O’Conner is such a magnificent player. Has always been since he arrived on the scene at a age of 18 in SR. What a shame about his lifestyle that lets him down. Hope he gets that part of his life sorted as he could be one of the best ever.

Still here and surviving in Italy, BigCat. Yip we need to wrack as big a score as possible because we don’t know what the Argies level is in relation to the Ozzies and Kiwis.

Another All Blacks penalty

My Bru pick was All Blacks by 18 again… I think

All Blacks tighthead… and penalty advantage

Tom Taylor to goal again….

All Blacks 18 / 6 Wallabies

111 @ The_Young_Turk:
    Love Italy been there many times. One of my favourite holiday destinations. Would have really enjoyed to have lived there for a year or three..hahaha.

You lucky to live there, make the most of it and enjoy it bru.

Yes we have no idea how well the ABs and Wallabies will play against Arg. They could put 100 past them for all we know. So while we have the chance we need to get another big score against them. They have 3 players out injured this week as well. This time hope every pass goes to hand and not feet or wherever. Though that only happened a few times last week but it cost us 3 tries. Being nitpicky here, but think we might have needed them for a point difference against ABs. It might come down to that who wins this tourney.

New scrum laws suit the All Blacks hands down, great to watch, so much better than those old rules. And Pyper applying the rules well, unlike little Jafta last night….

Agreed, Boks should rack up thgose points as much as possible, it may just give us the edge at the end.

Lealiifano slots a pop-over penalty.

All Blacks 18 / 9 Wallabies

Total 28 users including 0 member, 28 guests, 0 bot online